We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A short well needed break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Servigroup La Zenia
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Playa Flamenca
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A short well needed break”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

i took my Mum for a short and well deserved break, staff recognised us and made us very welcome.

Again Hotel very quiet however this was a bonus for us as we needed the quiet weekend to recharge. Weather lovely with blue skies and our sea view 3rd floor room was absolutely lovely.

Will go back again in May ....

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pearce111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    452
    472
    137
    26
    22
See reviews for
336
486
52
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (309)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014

A Traditional Spanish hotel with very good service, spacious rooms, fine Spanish food and a fantastic views with beautiful clean beaches on either side, central for all the good local restaurants and beaches

Room Tip: Ask for one of the many sea view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kieran W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Hotel had excellent facilities and service. Room on 5th floor had brilliant views over the sea. Hotel was very clean and the restaurant food was good with a very wide range of products. Definitely worth requesting sea view room on upper floors. We will definitely return. An excellent way to celebrate 60th birthday.

Room Tip: Request an upper room with sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helen-colin1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Pilar Mateo and the Staff of The La Zenia Hotel gave us a warm and wonderful welcome.
They were very courteous, informative about the hotel facilities and the local area. They explained in very good English about the New Year Eve’s Gala Ball, the reception drinks, and all that was happening that evening.
I found them to be highly professional in all that they did for us.
Pilar then invited us, which I thought was just beautiful, to make ‘La Zenia Hotel our home’, and we did!
The Gala event was outstanding on all accounts – reception food and drinks were just wonderful, delicious and an excellent way to start the evening.
We were then escorted into the dining room, where Management and staff greeted us and showed us to our table. The restaurant was decorated with amazing New Year’s Eve decorations, bunting, and looked very festive!
The staff, at this event looked really smart; they were excellent, courteous, friendly and professional at their job. The Food was delicious and beautifully prepared and presented by the chefs. Just brilliant and AMAZING!
Congratulations to the Restaurant Manager for a very professional job well done! Both Gerard and I thoroughly enjoyed the whole event and the party that followed afters. The room we stayed in was top class, exceptionally clean and had a wonderful view of the sea, which we thoroughly enjoyed and appreciated.
Overall, we had a fantastic time during our stay at the wonderful La Zenia Hotel, and I would like to take this opportunity to say – ‘Muchas, muchas gracias a todos en el Hotel La Zenia pertenece y un Feliz Año Nuevo.’- and, we will be back!

Room Tip: Sea view, corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Timothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

From checking in to checking out this was an excellent way to spend Christmas & New Year. The staff were welcoming & friendly & made the stay very pleasant. Our room overlooked the pool area & La Zenia Beach, it was light & airy and the housekeeping staff did a marvellous job, the whole place is kept incredibly clean. The food was plentiful & varied (no matter what your tastes are) there was something for everyone. The Christmas Lunch & New Years Eve dinner was fantastic. If we return to Spain, this hotel is top of the list.

Room Tip: If you like early morning sun ask for a room overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jillian221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nieuw-Vennep, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

The staff is very friendly. Especially the staff in the restaurant is very attentive and has a personal touch in their service. The rooms are spacious and well maintained. The rooms all have nice views.
We spent new years eve there and that was a party all the way. Starting with the entrees in the bar and later a very good diner in the restaurant. The staff worked very hard to give everybody the night of their life.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MartinRook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelty, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 3, 2014

I can think of no negatives for this hotel. It was everything a decent hotel should be and more. View from the balcony was stunning. Food was excellent, especially the Christmas Gala lunch. The rooms were spotless and spacious and had everything you need; fridge, safe, television (with a good selection of English language channels). Even the bar prices were very reasonable. Staff all spoke English and service was always friendly and efficient. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Flamenca
1.2 mi away
Playamarina 1 Aparthotel
Playamarina 1 Aparthotel
#1 of 2 in Cabo Roig
52 reviews
1.0 mi away
Diamant Blue
Diamant Blue
#2 of 2 in Playa Flamenca
28 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Dna Monse
Hotel Dna Monse
#1 of 19 in Torrevieja
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.0 mi away
Servigroup Galua
Servigroup Galua
#1 of 23 in La Manga del Mar Menor
703 reviews
10.5 mi away
Hotel Playas de Guardamar
Hotel Playas de Guardamar
#6 of 9 in Guardamar del Segura
1,040 reviews
2.1 mi away
Aparthotel Atlas
Aparthotel Atlas
#9 of 19 in Torrevieja
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Servigroup La Zenia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Servigroup La Zenia

Property: Servigroup La Zenia
Address: Lugar urbanizacion El Presidente 4, 03189 Playa Flamenca, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Playa Flamenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Playa Flamenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Servigroup La Zenia 4.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location: - Unbeatable seafront location, in a quiet residential area. The hotel is surrounded by two beaches, just 20m. one from the other. - 30 Km. from Orihuela's downtown and 10 km away from Torrevieja, providing special discounts for hotel guests in the twelve golf courses of the area. Facilities and services: - Modern and comfortable hotel, particularly suited for families. - Two superb swimming pools at the sea edge (electrolysis disinfection), one of them for adults and another one for children. Sun terrace with sunbeds and parasols, garden area with palm trees and children's playground. - Delfi children's club (high season) with its own mascot, workshops and activities (children under 4 years must be accompanied by an adult). - Varied sports and entertainment programme (only in summer). Multipurpose sports court. - Wellness Centre (supplement), provided with heated swimming pool, gym, sauna, jacuzzi, massages, and beauty and body treatments. - Hotel Servigroup La Zenia is associated with the Costa Blanca Golf Course Association, with special discounts. - Elegant Marina and Sirena Rooms for meeting or celebrating events. - Servigroup boutique with souvenirs and gifts. - Free beach towel service (deposit). - Free wi-fi connection throughout the hotel, including outdoor areas. - Internet connection at reception (supplement). - Hotel-owned parking spaces (supplement): 77. Rooms: - 220 spacious rooms most of them with beautiful frontal or lateral sea views, air conditioning (depends on the season) and heating, full bathroom, balcony, mini fridge, hairdryer, direct dial telephone, flat screen TV, safe and intelligent locking system. The hotel has a Junior Suite for special occasions. Restaurant: - Restaurant with buffet service and "show cooking". The buffet offers an exquisite and balanced Mediterranean cuisine, national and international dishes, delicious desserts, special themed menus, special celiac menu on request and options for people with allergy problems. Committed to quality - ISO 9001:2008 Certification awarded by AENOR, for quality management of "accommodation and dining-room services", and the international equivalent "IQNet Quality System". Fire and safety installations adapted to the current European regulations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Servigroup and Cancelon so you can book your Servigroup La Zenia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Servigroup La Zenia Hotel Playa De Orihuela
La Zenia Spain
La Zenia Hotel
Zenia Hotel
Hotel La Zenia Spain
Servigroup La Zenia Playa Flamenca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing