We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“La Zenia Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Servigroup La Zenia
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Playa Flamenca
Certificate of Excellence
Alicante, Spain
Level Contributor
69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“La Zenia Hotel”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We stay here every year ,for a couple of days and it is perfect place for a base to play all the golf courses on offer , in a close proximity!
The views are magnifcent and the facilties in the Hotel are good! The rooms were obviously designed by a woman as there are numerous cupboards and drawers and wardrobe space with enough clothes hangers!
Yes sometimes there is aproblem with WI Fi in the bedroom , especially on a high floor , but if you mention it to reception they will address it!
Sometimes all you need do is go outside the door of your room and it is perfect signal again to re code!

The food is good and the staff attentive!
Our only criticism would be that pool towels are not supplied ,which is unusual for a four star Hotel .!

Room Tip: Ask for one with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 512Jill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,074 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    435
    462
    130
    25
    22
See reviews for
324
469
49
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
110 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

This hotel is one of the best that we have stayed in. Beautifully located with great facilities but its staff are its greatest asset. Cleanliness is absolute and its choice of food is most impressive. In short it's a gem to be revisited.

Room Tip: Sea view is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blentoallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester UK
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Short and sweet as only stayed one night at La Zenia whilst on our way to a friends villa.
Room was excellent with a fantastic sea and pool view.
Made to feel welcome with service at reception/restaurant/bar good.
Only ate breakfast although very good choice and well stocked.
Did not have chance to use the facilities although pool and beach looked excellent.
Would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveJuliet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

This was the prefect hotel in a perfect location. Food was always fresh and great choice. The only downfall was the distance away from airport cost 70 euros each way but that's what you pay to be by the coast with such beautiful sea views. It was extra special for us as my cousin got married last Sunday. The service and food for the wedding was outstanding and not to mention the lovely pics we got. The entertainment in hotel is not the greatest loads of Spanish music and dancing, so we went to paddy's point and trinity bar (Irish bars of course) they were fab. But we will def be returning :-)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FIONA_W_13160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Very good service, staff very friendly and helpful, hotel clean and comfortable, nice food and great choice, close to la zenia boulevard lots of shopping, nice little pubs and restaurants ten minutes up the road

Room Tip: Get room at back of hotel with view of ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

this is a great hotel, not far from from murcia airport when hiring a car, it takes about 25 mins to get there. i am going back for a third time in june. the rooms i have had so far have been very clean and spacious, i usually request the 1st floor, you can hear a bit of music from the bar in the evening but does not disturb you. the staff are very friendly and helpful, there is a good selection of food available, its a great place for relaxation.

Room Tip: request 1st floor as there is a great view over the pool, ocean etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suzannecrothers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

This was our first time to this hotel and if visiting the area again it would be our first choice.
The hotel is in a fabulous location. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were spotless. There was plenty of choice of excellent foot in the restaurant. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel. One tip - park on the road to avoid the car park charges. There was plenty of space on the local side roads, although this may not be the case in the height of summer.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank lacy1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Flamenca
1.2 mi away
Playamarina 1 Aparthotel
Playamarina 1 Aparthotel
#1 of 2 in Cabo Roig
4.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
1.0 mi away
Diamant Blue
Diamant Blue
#2 of 2 in Playa Flamenca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Dna Monse
Hotel Dna Monse
#1 of 19 in Torrevieja
4.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.0 mi away
Servigroup Galua
Servigroup Galua
#1 of 25 in La Manga del Mar Menor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hotel Masa International
Hotel Masa International
#3 of 19 in Torrevieja
4.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
8.7 mi away
Hotel La Laguna Spa & Golf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Servigroup La Zenia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Servigroup La Zenia

Property: Servigroup La Zenia
Address: Lugar urbanizacion El Presidente 4, 03189 Playa Flamenca, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Playa Flamenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Playa Flamenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Servigroup La Zenia 4.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location: - Unbeatable seafront location, in a quiet residential area. The hotel is surrounded by two beaches, just 20m. one from the other. - 30 Km. from Orihuela's downtown and 10 km away from Torrevieja, providing special discounts for hotel guests in the twelve golf courses of the area. Facilities and services: - Modern and comfortable hotel, particularly suited for families. - Two superb swimming pools at the sea edge (electrolysis disinfection), one of them for adults and another one for children. Sun terrace with sunbeds and parasols, garden area with palm trees and children's playground. - Delfi children's club (high season) with its own mascot, workshops and activities (children under 4 years must be accompanied by an adult). - Varied sports and entertainment programme (only in summer). Multipurpose sports court. - Wellness Centre (supplement), provided with heated swimming pool, gym, sauna, jacuzzi, massages, and beauty and body treatments. - Hotel Servigroup La Zenia is associated with the Costa Blanca Golf Course Association, with special discounts. - Elegant Marina and Sirena Rooms for meeting or celebrating events. - Servigroup boutique with souvenirs and gifts. - Free beach towel service (deposit). - Free wi-fi connection throughout the hotel, including outdoor areas. - Internet connection at reception (supplement). - Hotel-owned parking spaces (supplement): 77. Rooms: - 220 spacious rooms most of them with beautiful frontal or lateral sea views, air conditioning (depends on the season) and heating, full bathroom, balcony, mini fridge, hairdryer, direct dial telephone, flat screen TV, safe and intelligent locking system. The hotel has a Junior Suite for special occasions. Restaurant: - Restaurant with buffet service and "show cooking". The buffet offers an exquisite and balanced Mediterranean cuisine, national and international dishes, delicious desserts, special themed menus, special celiac menu on request and options for people with allergy problems. Committed to quality - ISO 9001:2008 Certification awarded by AENOR, for quality management of "accommodation and dining-room services", and the international equivalent "IQNet Quality System". Fire and safety installations adapted to the current European regulations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Servigroup La Zenia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Servigroup La Zenia Hotel Playa De Orihuela
La Zenia Spain
La Zenia Hotel
Zenia Hotel
Hotel La Zenia Spain
Servigroup La Zenia Playa Flamenca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing