We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Special Hotel...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Servigroup La Zenia
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Playa Flamenca
Certificate of Excellence
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A Special Hotel...”
Reviewed April 2, 2012

If you are thinking of staying at an hotel on the Costa Blanca then this hotel is the place to stay!
Its a 4 Star Hotel but at a fantastic daily rate, I stayed for 2 nights at the end of March and had a great stay and only paid 105 euro's half board and I also was given a free gift for staying for 2 days, Fantastic!!
The hotel is clean and well maintained with a modern feel and is one of the best hotels that I have stayed at, and I have stayed at a lot of hotels and paid more money for less.
The bedroom I stayed in was large with a balcony and yes a sea view! in your room you have a fridge and a safe and a TV with UK tv programs. The bathroom was large with a shower and bath with lots of shower gels and soaps etc.
The food in the restaurant was first class, lots of choice from a cold or hot buffet and in the morning you can have a full English breakfast if you want. The staff are all very helpful and help to make your stay a enjoyable.
If you want to pay a little extra you can park your car in the hotels secure car park.
This is a excellent 4 star hotel, well done to all the staff at the La Zenia Hotel..

Room Tip: Sea view if you can get one, but all the rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    458
    481
    139
    27
    23
See reviews for
350
490
53
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (313)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
manchester
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Stayed here end of march for a few nights for a wedding. First impressions of the hotel where good however room was not ready when we arrived at lunch time so be mindfull if on an early flight.
The rooms are really nice with amazing views of the sea.
Weather was really nice during the day , the breeze was quite strong but there are sheltered parts to bathe in.
The food is average enjoyable for a 3 day stay any longer than this though and it would have been a tad menotious.
The hotel is situated on the beach front but is in the middle of no where a good 40 minute walk to the centre unless you want to chance your arm with a run over a 4 lane motor way.

Try the hotels plum in duck sauce excellent.

I would definatly use the hotel chain again but not the hotel due to its location the area is full ex pats so if you like that youl love the resort.

It's just a shame the groom never turned up to the wedding . O well at least I had a good time, if you read this mart player play on.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrissymidnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

nice located direct to the sea, nice terrace, good breakfast, lunch and diner buffet, spacy rooms with good beds, private parking place.

It is a pity to pay a fee for the use of the indoor swimming pool, spa and Gym facilities .

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RenM188632
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2012

We stayed in this hotel on a half board basis for just one night. We had a lovely room with a fantastic view, La Zenia is one of the finest beaches on the Costa Blanca (come here in July/August to see the crowds!)
The restaurant is excellent and well worth it's 4 star rating. Very pleasant staff too. I would recommend this hotel for a longer stay.

Room Tip: I think most rooms have a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 26jim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Stayed here on a business trip for 2 nights. Wednesday March 14th and Thursday March 15th.
Half board only 105 euros for the 2 nights. Total bargain.
Do travel a lot, particularly in Spain and this hotel is just really nice. Right on the beach too. Very clean beaches and well maintained as is the hotel of course. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Reception staff really professional, courteous and willing to help.
Really can't fault it.
It cost more for room only in an inland hotel (100 miles inland!) Would imagine it's competition keeping prices this keen.
Food is good and there is a wide selection.
Bar and entertainment area is spacious, comfortable and well-appointed.
It is also nice and peaceful and no bars or anything in the immediate vicinity. You are about 400 metres from the N332 with all it's bars/shops etc.
Really would recommend this if you like a nice hotel, on the beach, nightly entertainment and no noisy neighbours!
Also, had the added benefit of 2 days of glorious weather!

Room Tip: Read the above. I would even holiday here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2012

I stayed at the Hotel Servigroup La Zenia recently for business. I found it to be a clean and comfortable 4* hotel which was very good value for money.

The hotel has leisure facilities in the form of a small indoor pool, Jacuzzi and sauna, gym and outdoor pools. Its also right on the beach, although it wasn't really beach weather when I was there!

The breakfast buffet and dinner are perfectly fine.

The rooms are a nice size and as mentioned before, nice and clean. I had a sea-view room which also had a small balcony. I can see that being very good in the summer.

The locality is a lot smaller than some of the other Spanish beach towns, but there are a few good bars along Cabo Roig. There are also a handful of good golf courses in the area, such as Las Colinas.

Villamartin is only around 10 minutes drive and there are some very good restaurants in the square, especially Che (there are two - American style and Argentinian Grill).

I would recommend the hotel as a decent place to stay, but don't expect 5* luxury, however, in all honesty you won't be paying anything close to 5* prices!!

Room Tip: Ask for sea view rooms - 4th floor or above. More chance of getting those outside of the summer mon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HotelExpertSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Flamenca
1.0 mi away
Diamant Blue
Diamant Blue
#2 of 2 in Playa Flamenca
30 reviews
1.2 mi away
Playamarina 1 Aparthotel
Playamarina 1 Aparthotel
#1 of 2 in Cabo Roig
56 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Dna Monse
Hotel Dna Monse
#1 of 19 in Torrevieja
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Aparthotel Atlas
Aparthotel Atlas
#9 of 19 in Torrevieja
38 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel Cano
Hotel Cano
#5 of 19 in Torrevieja
117 reviews
10.5 mi away
Hotel Playas de Guardamar
Hotel Playas de Guardamar
#6 of 9 in Guardamar del Segura
1,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Servigroup La Zenia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Servigroup La Zenia

Property: Servigroup La Zenia
Address: Lugar urbanizacion El Presidente 4, 03189 Playa Flamenca, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Playa Flamenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Playa Flamenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Servigroup La Zenia 4.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location: - Unbeatable seafront location, in a quiet residential area. The hotel is surrounded by two beaches, just 20m. one from the other. - 30 Km. from Orihuela's downtown and 10 km away from Torrevieja, providing special discounts for hotel guests in the twelve golf courses of the area. Facilities and services: - Modern and comfortable hotel, particularly suited for families. - Two superb swimming pools at the sea edge (electrolysis disinfection), one of them for adults and another one for children. Sun terrace with sunbeds and parasols, garden area with palm trees and children's playground. - Delfi children's club (high season) with its own mascot, workshops and activities (children under 4 years must be accompanied by an adult). - Varied sports and entertainment programme (only in summer). Multipurpose sports court. - Wellness Centre (supplement), provided with heated swimming pool, gym, sauna, jacuzzi, massages, and beauty and body treatments. - Hotel Servigroup La Zenia is associated with the Costa Blanca Golf Course Association, with special discounts. - Elegant Marina and Sirena Rooms for meeting or celebrating events. - Servigroup boutique with souvenirs and gifts. - Free beach towel service (deposit). - Free wi-fi connection throughout the hotel, including outdoor areas. - Internet connection at reception (supplement). - Hotel-owned parking spaces (supplement): 77. Rooms: - 220 spacious rooms most of them with beautiful frontal or lateral sea views, air conditioning (depends on the season) and heating, full bathroom, balcony, mini fridge, hairdryer, direct dial telephone, flat screen TV, safe and intelligent locking system. The hotel has a Junior Suite for special occasions. Restaurant: - Restaurant with buffet service and "show cooking". The buffet offers an exquisite and balanced Mediterranean cuisine, national and international dishes, delicious desserts, special themed menus, special celiac menu on request and options for people with allergy problems. Committed to quality - ISO 9001:2008 Certification awarded by AENOR, for quality management of "accommodation and dining-room services", and the international equivalent "IQNet Quality System". Fire and safety installations adapted to the current European regulations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Servigroup, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Servigroup La Zenia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Servigroup La Zenia Hotel Playa De Orihuela
La Zenia Spain
La Zenia Hotel
Zenia Hotel
Hotel La Zenia Spain
Servigroup La Zenia Playa Flamenca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing