We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Birthday night out review” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Lobster Restaurant

The Lobster Restaurant
Ranked #15 of 114 Restaurants in Playa Flamenca
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $81
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups, Scenic view, Business meetings
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The best Lobster and Steak restaurant on the Costa Blanca providing a wonderful front line view of the Mediterranean. Famous for its fresh lobster cooked the way you like it, succulent steaks and the finest king crab. We have a beautiful terrace with sea views and a trendy comfortable inside.Come and visit us and try our special Weekend menus and let us spoil you.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Birthday night out review”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

Have been to this restaurant at leat half a dozen occasions always really good food. However we ordered the steamed and chilled lobster and 2 friends ordered other fish dishes. Although they all arrived at the table together we had to send both lobster dishes back as hot even though we had ordered the chilled dishes as described in the menu. Our friends then had to continue with their food as hot and we were left sitting there for a good while while I assume they just put our plates in the fridge. We were not offered any recompense despite ordering starters 2 bottles of wine water and Irish coffees. The table waitress did not know what to do and just left them in front of us when we asked if we had the right dish and eventually another waitress arrived to ask if we wanted it chilled?!!!?

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel V, Propietario at The Lobster Restaurant, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you Jan for your positive critic dispite the incident with the not so chilled lobsters. They probably came straight out of the steamer, you have to admit they dont come any fresher :). It is our mistake, I presume that night was a hectic and lobsters were flying out of the kitchen. We still ow you that recompense,
Kind regards
Michel GN vandekerckhove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    59
    32
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
meath
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Worth the price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

Found this place by chance for coffee. Lovely touch as you are given a small cake with your coffee. Over looking the sea. Good service, friendly staff. We went back for an evening meal and splashed out on the lobster. It was a great experience and great food.

Helpful?
1 Thank juneMeath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel V, Propietario at The Lobster Restaurant, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
There are different classes of lobster available on the market and we sell only the best quality available. That is our policy. I'm very pleased to hear our staff is friendly and that you had a good experience. On behalf of the whole team we would like to thank you for your positive critic.
Michel GN Vandekerckhove
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
playa flamenca
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Top class”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

What makes this place great is the staff and the service, it is second to none. The location is just perfect.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iain w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel V, Propietario at The Lobster Restaurant, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Thank you very much for your top valuation. Especially from Karen, Ellen, Vicky, Natalia, Andrea and Alina and Kitchen staff Pavel, Julio, Elena, Maria and Oxanna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Malling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
179 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Den Engel - The Lobster Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

This restaurant is fantastic. The food is really good and well presented. The staff are excellent and when we come down to Spain we always go there. The staff cannot do enough to please you. The view is great looking out to sea.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel V, Propietario at The Lobster Restaurant, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Thank you very much for this maximum score. The staff earns this score
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fresh Lobster and King crab”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

We visited as a family with 2 children aged 5 and 1. I'm not sure if kids are welcomed by the waiting staff as when we first arrived we felt as though we weren't welcome. Fortunately our waitress changed after our order was placed and were then looked after by a young guy who was cheerful and polite.

Not much more to say about my choice from the menu other than the lobster and king crab platter was exceptional and not too expensive in my opinion around 39Euro. I had Gazpacho to start and was again really good.

Kids had Spag Bol and Carbonara. I'd have been happy to eat either.

For 2 adults (2 courses and drinks) and 2 kids (1 couse each and drinks) the bill came to around 110Euro

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Lobster Restaurant also viewed

Playa Flamenca, Province of Alicante
Playa Flamenca, Province of Alicante
 
Playa Flamenca, Province of Alicante
Playa Flamenca, Province of Alicante
 

Been to The Lobster Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing