We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap but no hot water”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Orihuela Costa Resort
Whitley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cheap but no hot water”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

well placed for amenities in resort,miserable staff,good service in room,ie,fresh bedding and towels.Biggest letdown was lack of hot water,none at all.I would have to think twice about staying here again

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank angela a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    25
    8
    2
    8
See reviews for
17
17
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We used the tennis courts during our last holiday, we did not stay at the hotel as my mother has a place here in Torrevieja. The courts are good value for money - EUR 6 per hour, so we went to play for an our every morning. I also had my racket restrung at the Decathlon at La Zenia Boulevard - a great place for all tennis related needs..

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathrin_78_Summer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa Flamenca, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

This is a reasonably sized, ie. not too big, hotel in a walled garden with swimming pool, gym etc. It is a maximum of ten minutes walk from the La Zenia beach with cliff walks in both directions to other popular but rarely overcrowded beaches. The restaurant is excellent with a very good reputation locally and with visitors from further afield. There are meeting rooms and the staff are accommodating and pleasant.

It is possible to use the facilities for a reasonable charge even if not staying in the resort. It is a regular day out for many people living or staying in the village.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fermio43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

As a holiday home owner in this area for the past ten years, the Orihuela Costa Resort is my local tennis club, only three courts but a very friendly club, full details are on the notice board as you enter the OCR, there is no joining fee and the hourly court rates are reasonable.

The Hotel staff I have found to be OK, have been told by the coach that the very rude manager has been replaced!!
The Hotel and grounds are aways well kept, the swimming pool is very large and has a pool attendent in the high season.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank TSBHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Although our stay was only for a few nights and it was as a result of a fiasco with the apartment we were supposed to be staying in (lets not dwell or elaborate on that one....still a sore point!). We found this unexpected little treasure who saved the day. It was great value for money for a 3 star hotel. We took a room that sleeps 3 and there were 3 decent sized beds, a TV, 1 big bathroom and with a huge balcony. The rooms were kept clean and tidy and linen replaced every day. Air conditioning comes as standard.
It was situated just off one of the lanes by the seafront and less than 5 minutes walk from the beach.
I wouldn't recommend eating at the hotel or going to the bar unless there's a big group of you - unless of course you're accustomed to eating on your own with waiters staring at you willing you to finish quickly....

Room Tip: Don't eat in the hotel - plenty of places to eat outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alm0st_a_Mrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Although we did not stay here we paid a visit here on Monday 06 August to use the pool facilities. We were fully prepared to pay as one can in this resort for our days outing. There was 6 adults, two four year olds and two infants in our group.
The resort has a "no food from outside" policy. In our convoy of 4 buggies unknown to me at the time was a single tube of pringles which was duely spotted by this young upstart of an attendant, who proceeded to argue with me about the rules and regulations regarding brought in food etc. I Even offered to dispose of the offending Pringles but this guy was'nt having any of it ! I hope when the season is over this guy gets a job "with a cap" or enlists in the Gestapo or some similar organisation were he would be best suited !
We left and went to La Mirada on the beach, a similar property and they had the benifit of our money that day some €250 for the day

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Johnnydub22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

First of all, this Hotel trades as a 4 star and is promoted by expedia.co.uk. The reality is it is a small hotel/hostel! we found the bedroom to be limited in space, storage for clothes and passports/money - no safe and no fridge. All in all, rather dingey.
It is dull and definitely needs considerable money spent on it to bring it up to 4 star status. It is more like a 2/2.5 star We checked in at 1pm and checked out later that afternoon - the staff went from being freindly and helpful to hostile and rude. I was travelling with my 14 year old daughter who found the whole experience quite disturbing.
My impression is that the 'resort' facilities are used by non hotel residents at a fee as the swimming pool and restuarant/bars were very busy. Too busy for a 15 bedroomed hotel! it didn't seem a safe environment for a family holiday especially when the manager describes that young girls book the hotel for a couple of hours with their boyfriends only to check out again. Not the best way to describe her working place and encourage holidaymakers to stay!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank pepita1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Playa Flamenca hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Flamenca
0.5 mi away
Servigroup La Zenia
Servigroup La Zenia
#1 of 2 in Playa Flamenca
1,109 reviews
0.6 mi away
Diamant Blue
Diamant Blue
#2 of 2 in Playa Flamenca
28 reviews
0.8 mi away
Playamarina 1 Aparthotel
Playamarina 1 Aparthotel
#1 of 2 in Cabo Roig
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hotel Dna Monse
Hotel Dna Monse
#1 of 19 in Torrevieja
423 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Montepiedra
Hotel Montepiedra
#1 of 1 in Dehesa de Campoamor
124 reviews
2.4 mi away
Aparthotel Atlas
Aparthotel Atlas
#9 of 19 in Torrevieja
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orihuela Costa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orihuela Costa Resort

Property: Orihuela Costa Resort
Address: Avenida Olas 2 | Urb. La Zenia, 03189 Playa Flamenca, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Playa Flamenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Playa Flamenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Orihuela Costa Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and Booking.com so you can book your Orihuela Costa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orihuela Costa Resort Playa Flamenca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing