We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“briliant golf”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Las Colinas Golf & Country Club
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“briliant golf”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

recently visited spain stayed at la finca but was recommended to play las colinas,glad i did !! great golf course really well presented courteous friendly staff couldn't be better.club house facility's truly excellent, the standard of fit out in the locker rooms was outstanding,played a second time at twilight with my wife(have to take her out sometimes!!)had a great time ,stayed for dinner and whilst it wasn't as bad as a couple of reviews i have read it didn't do justice to the surroundings, the course is 5star but unfortunately the food is only just makes a 3.but if your going for the golf i highly recommend it .

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank legin1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    34
    13
    5
    2
See reviews for
16
25
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
222 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We visit this region of Spain every year for a golfing holiday.Played Las Colinas for the first time this year--very impressed. The whole golfing experience was quality--the club shop--changing rooms etc are of a fabulous standard--the buggies came equipped with a course planner and water and we were given a pitch repairer--all nice little touches. The course was great and in good condition--well maintained. surprisingly quiet (we played on a sat morning?) but that suited us fine.We will definitely be adding it to our list for next year. Only small gripe-( in common with other courses we played) after game bar service was shockingly poor--especially given the overall standard of the club-- slow --indifferent and it didnt seem we were alone in that --although as stated it wasnt busy--shame --but didnt spoil the overall impression

Room Tip: Get a sat nav to find it or a good route guide--can be tricky first time
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Willowfield8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramón P, Departamento Calidad at Las Colinas Golf & Country Club, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
We really appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback, it´s very valuable for us. We are very happy that you enjoyed your time overall at Las Colinas Golf & Country Club. We will however act on your comments regarding the bar service, as this is an important part of our overall guest experience. We look forward to welcoming you here again at Las Colinas next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murcia, Spain
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I live in the area and visit the restaurant on average about once a month, the service is always slow but today was infuriatingly slow. I asked for a table in the shade, the waiter directed me to the table but had to wait a full 10 minutes before anyone even asked me if I wanted a menu / drink. Order taken, the waiter asked if I would like some bread, yes I replied, never appeared. After lunch I ordered a dessert ( apple pie) I was told this would take approx. 10 mins which I was fine with. When the pie came it was very cold in the middle so I can only presume it was a frozen one....then nothing...nothing....no one attended the table like forever,all I wanted was a coffee, at this point I was really angry and took to making a phone call would you believe to the restaurant to get some service. Lol. Finally got my coffee. I paid the bill and for the first time chose not to leave a tip nor a smile...filled in a customer service form and left. But when I got back to my office still angry decided to make a phone call to complain, still did not get an apology...seemed like Diego ( I managed to get his name) could not be bothered either, very bad customer service from the waiters including Diego. I shall not be returning again, and yes I do speak Spanish...plus I will definitely NOT be recommending this restaurant to clients of mine....

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Georgina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramón P, Departamento Calidad at Las Colinas Golf & Country Club, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for your honest feedback, which is very valuable to us, and we sincerely apologise for the service you received on your most recent visit to our restaurant. This clearly falls a long way short of our normal service level, and so we have immediately addressed the issues you raised with our team, in order to learn from it. We invite you to return soon and regain your confidence in us, and we hope you are encouraged then to recommend our restaurant to your friends and business colleagues once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
139 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

This was our third visit to the club and again the course was very good which in May 2013 had taken a pounding of rain the week before we got there.
My reason for writing this review is to comment on the standard of food and attitude of staff at the restaurant which, pardon the pun would have scored a double bogey.
One of our group ordered fish which was basically white fish fried in breadcrumbs with chips and salad. Like the majority of us, he ate the fish from the outside moving into the thicker centre. It was not until he got to the centre of the dish that he discovered the raw uncooked area which looked disgusting. We called the waiter, who appeared to not be bothered by what was found. He took the fish away without an apology or offering my friend the menu again to select an alternative. He returned a few minutes later with the same piece of fish, with the centre fully cooked but the remainder totally frazzled. The end result was a mess
I went to the bar to pay the bill and complained to the cashier who apparently spoke little English. A two euro tip was provided and on seeing the same waiter complained again only to receive a weak “sorry”. If we had time we would have spoken to the manager and advised him his cooking staff need re-trained in thawing out frozen fish.
If we wanted sushi we would have went to a sushi bar!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndrewMutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramón P, Departamento de Calidad at Las Colinas Golf & Country Club, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for your honest feedback, and we are very disappointed to read about the service you received in our restaurant on this occasion. We continually strive to improve wherever possible, and so will contact you directly to ensure we understand fully your experience in order that we can address the issues in the best way for the future. We hope you will visit us again to enjoy more golf at Las Colinas Golf & Country Club, and next time a first class experience in our restaurant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twickenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

This is simply the best course I have played in Spain. Excellent facilities and friendly, accommodating staff. Must for any trip to this location. Would recommend to anyone and will look forward to return in the near future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank surveyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramón P, Departamento de Calidad at Las Colinas Golf & Country Club, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you! We really appreciate your comments about our facilities and staff, and are very happy that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you here again at Las Colinas Golf & Country Club.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We have now stayed at Las Colinas three times, enjoying the truly excellent golf course and the modern rental apartments. A great resort with excellent service. The last time, however, our trip was booked through Swedish agency Golf Plaisir, and that was a dreadful choice. The apartments had not been reserved for the correct arrival date, so we had to wait a long time to get a temporary apartment, which we were told the next day we could remain in. Just to be told in the middle of our golf game that we had to move out within a few hours. Next, our tee times were all messed up for our group (9 people) and we had to rearrange the scheduled training session. Next, the agent came to us and asked us to please not use the restaurant that night, as he preferred to fill it with his other guests (from his own country). Worst, speaking to the very helpful resort staff, we understood that this was just one story of Golf Plaisir service, and by no means the worst. So, DO go and enjoy Las Colinas, but book directly with the staff there!

Room Tip: Some of the top floor apartments have large terraces with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Golfingbird1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramón P, Departamento de Calidad at Las Colinas Golf & Country Club, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for your generous comments on Las Colinas Golf & Country Club, and recommending us to other visitors, re really appreciate that. We are however very sorry for the frustrations at the beginning of your stay with us, arising through a lack of organization. We have passed your comments on to our partner Golf Plaisir so that they can address any areas that contributed to this, and together we can ensure situations like this do not arise again. We look forward to welcoming you back to Las Colinas soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicante, Spain
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

My wife and I have just returned fro a short break at Las Colinas. From the moment you drive through the security gate and onto the landscaped driveway you feel you are entering a very special resort. You will not be disappointed.
We were immediately made to feel welcome at check in and staff throughout this resort and very pleasant and helpful. They genuinely seemed happy at their work which reflects very well on the management of the resort.
Our accommodation was in a 2 bed apartment in Tituana which was well appointed, nicely furnished and fully equipped.
The main purpose of our visit was to play golf. This is a stunning golf course beautifully maintained with some lovely holes and beautiful views. Given the name it will be no surprise to learn that the course has lot of small hills and undulations. I have been to many Spanish golf resorts and have never been disappointed but I would have to rate this golf course as the best resort course I have played in Spain. Being such an excellent course it would appear to be full throughout the year. We played as a 3 ball in October and a round is in excess of 5 and a half hours (we are not in any way slow players). Although we used a buggy I did notice there was quite a distance involved in walking between some tees. On our second round the first nine holes took 3 hours as there was a 4 group tailback on the 9th hole. This was pointed out to a marshall at the turn and he did manage to hurry things up and the round flowed better second 9. Buggies are not permitted on the fairways during October and this may have contributed to the time. It is certainly not my intention to put anyone off playing the course. The scenery and the quality of this course mean it is well worth a visit. Time flies when you are enjoying yourself and you will enjoy this course. It is challenging without being too difficult.

We were on a B&B basis and breakfast was a good 'full English' style buffet with a good variety of hot foods as well as cereals and fruit juice. We ate both nights in the restaurant and would pay special thanks to Alejandro and Diego for wonderful service. The food is good but is geared to 'fast food' following golf and the menu consists mainly of pasta and hamburger dishes. Though there are a couple of fish options I would have liked to see steak and lamb on an evening menu especially if staying for longer as there are no other restaurants within walking distance. Prices are reasonable. Between 9 and 18 euros main course. House wine around 12 euros.

Given the time of year we did not use any of the outdoor pools but they looked perfect and it would appear that each group of apartments has it's own pool area. The resort is set within the peaceful countryside and there are nature walks. Even the car park has been laid out in the forest next to the clubhouse.

We did not use the gym which, though small, did appear well equipped. There is also a tennis court.

The beach club was not open during our stay (is open only during weekends in October) so I can only go by the photos in the brochure which would make it a 'must see' if you can.

Nice touches include free engraved bag tags, a pitch repairer and course planner. Also free range balls. We also received a complementary beer after each round.

Highly recommend Las Colinas. Thanks to all the staff. You made our stay special and we look forward to seeing you all again soon.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank malky11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Flamenca
4.6 mi away
Servigroup La Zenia
Servigroup La Zenia
#1 of 2 in Playa Flamenca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,074 reviews
9.0 mi away
Hotel La Finca Golf & Spa Resort
3.8 mi away
Playamarina 1 Aparthotel
Playamarina 1 Aparthotel
#1 of 2 in Cabo Roig
4.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Golf Campoamor
Hotel Golf Campoamor
#1 of 5 in Orihuela
3.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel Dna Monse
Hotel Dna Monse
#1 of 19 in Torrevieja
4.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
4.0 mi away
Diamant Blue
Diamant Blue
#2 of 2 in Playa Flamenca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Colinas Golf & Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Colinas Golf & Country Club

Property: Las Colinas Golf & Country Club
Address: Avenida de las Colinas, 2, 03189 Playa Flamenca, Spain (Formerly Las Colinas Residences)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Playa Flamenca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Playa Flamenca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Las Colinas Golf & Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In exclusive surroundings of natural beauty and privacy, guests at Las Colinas Golf & Country Club canstay in modern fully equipped two and three bedroom apartments and villas, with extensive gardens orterraces, large communal areas and swimming pools, and private car parking. All the homes have two bathrooms, Wi-Fi, TV in the lounge and master bedroom, hot and coldair conditioning, and 24 hour security. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Las Colinas Golf & Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Colinas Golf & Country Club Playa Flamenca, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing