We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning View.”
Review of Vigilia Park

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vigilia Park
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Stunning View.”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

The building is typical of Spain's use of Aluminium and Glass. On entry to the development you walk a wide corridor of shops and I a few restaurants. The place looks a bit tired and worn.
The reception is simple and small.we were given our key and directions to the room.
It was on the 3rd floor, originally we were told there was no lift but found there was. It would have been a problem,as we had an Older Couple with us (89 and 85). We had a duplex. Stairs to a mezzanine floor with bathroom en suite. The kitchen additional bathroom lounge and double bedroom on the ground level, with a bed sofa. Overall the unit was a good size but was in need of a lot of TLC. The furniture was very tired and exhausted after a lifetime of use. Maintenance was ongoing and evident.It had been coloured painted and cleaned around so many times it's probably not seen with fresh eyes and makes do. The staff were attentive and obliging. The roof top sunbathing area and pools are wonderful. Great place for the children to be and be safe. The Bar-Pool and Restaurant area on the ground floor we didn't use but it looked fine, what was seen. I would use it again for the wonderful great big terrace to your room and the wonderful views.

Room Tip: We had to pay for the safe key15 euros for the week, and a 10 euro (refundable deposit) understood...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 625Johnboy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VIGILIA, Director General at Vigilia Park, responded to this review, September 11, 2014
Dear 625Johnboy1,

Thank you for your comments.
We are happy to read that apart from all you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you would use again because of the terrace.
Hope to see you back soon.
Kind regards,

Viktoria Demeter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    260
    135
    46
    34
See reviews for
248
238
18
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NORTH WALES
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Just got back from Vigilia Park after booking through on the beach and to be fair our first time visit to Tenerife was spot on. First of all the hotel.. basic self catering apartments with street or sea views. We paid the extra 45 euro's up grade for sea view room 100 though the view was partially blocked by apartments straight across from us, so I did note my frustration to the German receptionist that it was a partial sea view. She said that she would make a note and address the issue to her manager the next day.. we heard nothing more so couldn't be bothered chasing the matter up. The hotel does offer an all inclusive option but I wouldn't bother with this we had a look at what was on offer and it was a very basic selection. So if you are a family that are use to all inclusive you would be very disappointed. This is the first time we have done self catering and we are glad that we had taken this option. The hotel has two pools one at ground level and a rooftop pool and bar with the most excellent views you will find drinking a cold one from a proper frosty pint glass. The rooftop bar and pool is definitely the best asset of this hotel.. 1 pint 2.75 euro's vodka and coke 4.00 euro's at the hotel bars. S.C is the best option and with many local supermarkets its a very cheap option.. Dino's are dotted all around which are our versions of Spar's or Tesco express, also there is a new Lidel opening just up the street from the hotel. We plan to visit Tenerife next year and stay in the same location because it is spectacular. We would consider coming back to Vigilia park but with use of a different room. "THE FAMILY FROM ROOM 100 !"

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cheekychaz99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VIGILIA, Director General at Vigilia Park, responded to this review, September 11, 2014
Dear Mr. Cheeky Chaz 99,
Thank you for your comments about your stay with us. We are sorry, that you didn´t have a complete see view aparment as it was sold by your travel agency. This was a mistake by them because as we are in the middle of a village some of the units have half apartment block so you can "halfely" see the sea. That is why we only called them partial sea view aparments.
Would like to apologise for the German receptionist answer, nobody contacted you after because we tell the guests to come the next day/days to ask if it is posible to change what depends on the actual availability what our head receptionist has to check in the mornig. She was working with us a few weeks before so sorry for her mistake!
Apart from this we hope that you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back soon!
Kind regards,

Viktoria Demeter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

I asked for the wifi for the week @€ 25. Took it back up to the apartment logged on with iPhone then iPad didn't work password had already been used, it turns out it's €25 per week per device, should really be per apartment as all they give you is a receipt that only works for 1 device. It's a bit steep Vigilia Park. Personally most places I've stayed in allow you to use as many devices as you use. Just saying!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank RPGibbs62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VIGILIA, Director General at Vigilia Park, responded to this review, September 11, 2014
Dear RPGibbs62,

We are sorry if we caused you problems with the WI FI service.
When we made the instalation it also surprised us (company who supports us) that each code is only for one device. The simply reason they give us that due to many cases of fraudulent users (child pornography, etc.) need associate each code with a user of IP of each device (this is stored in our system) to be more easily locate the device that was used for this.
Apart from this we hope that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Kind regards,

Viktoria Demeter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Puerto de Santiago hotels

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014

I've been there a year ago in July and I decided to come back this year. The décor of the hotel is probably mid 90's but the rooms are very clean. I would not recommend paying for all inclusive as the food is tasty but there is not much to choose from, especially when you're vegetarian. The best option would be bed and breakfast or room only. The swimming pools are clean. The beer that they serve at the pool area is very poor quality. The view from the top swimming pool is AMAZING!! It's a great place to stay if you don't look for anything posh. The best option is to dine at the restaurants nearby. Great location and very cheap.

Room Tip: choose a room with at least partial see view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judie_Sonnengarten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VIGILIA, Director General at Vigilia Park, responded to this review, September 11, 2014
Dear Ms. Judie_Sonnengarten,

Thank, you for your comments on Vigilia Park.
We are glad that you came back to visit us for the second time and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry that you didn´t like the beer served in our bars,it is Mahou, served in many places in Tenerife.
Hope to see you back for the third time soon!
Kind regards,

Viktoria Demeter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Stayed here June 3 to11, 2014 and found it clean, reception staff very helpful and knowledgeable about the area, plenty of supermarkets and shops. The apartment (160) was fully equipped with all you need
Self Catering, best ever.Beds clean and comfortable and housekeeping excellent. The view from our balcony was great, overlooking Los Gigantes cliffs, village and sea.Did find some english speaking progs. Go to menu click from spanish to VO.Did not use the restaurant so we cannot make a comment.

Room Tip: Ask for high room with sea view and balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jacqueline g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VIGILIA, Director General at Vigilia Park, responded to this review, September 11, 2014
Dear Jacqueline g,

Thank you for your comments, we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at Vigilia Park.
Hope to see you back in the future!
Kind regards,

Viktoria Demeter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham england
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Lovely hotel if you just want to crash out by the pool. Our room was 124 although it hadnt a balcony it had a fantastic view over the sea. If you are on a budget get the bus from the airport which only takes the same amount of time as a transfer as the transfers stop at most hotels. The lady behind the reception named Anna was brilliant as my husband had his wallet stolen at the airport and she did all the communication for us although we didnt get it back. So beware at the airport put your money real safe and not in your pockets. We came back yesterday and noted there was more police walking round. If you want to go around to Los Americas it cost nearly 5 euros each way and takes about 1 hour on the bus which you get outside the hotel. Go and visit the british pubs down the hill besides Route 66 really good.

Room Tip: If you want a twin room dont choose a studio as the double bed is so small
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank paulinesanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VIGILIA, Director General at Vigilia Park, responded to this review, September 11, 2014
Dear Paulinesanderson,

Thank you for your comment about your stay with us, special thank you in the name of Anne from reception!
Apart from the incident happened with your husbands wallet hope that you enjoyed your holidays and hope to see you back in the near future!
Kind regards,

Viktoria Demeter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Just arrived back yesterday, was worried after paying £200 including flight and baggage and transfer from in the beach, I emailed vigillia park and asked for a sea view, they replied straight away and said 46 euro to up grade, pay when you get here. I never expected to get what I got, we arrived and was given room 123, very clean proper sofa, full size fridge freezer, flat screen tv, every kitchen utensil you will ever need, non stick pans, and when we opened the curtains I could not believe the view, never seen any thing like it, amazing, the swimming pools gorgeous, the reception staff so helpful when I had my bag stolen at the beach, ( thought it made sense to leave my bag in the car boot whilst at the beach in the hire car) room was cleaned every day with fresh towels, having been to Tenerife a few times I will from now on be staying at vigillia park, how is this place only a two star is beyond me,

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Ashypaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VIGILIA, Director General at Vigilia Park, responded to this review, September 11, 2014
Dear Ashypaula,

Thank you for your lovely words! It is really nice to read that you enjoyed your holidays at Vigilia Park.
Hope to see you back soon!
Kind regards,

Viktoria Demeter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto de Santiago
0.2 mi away
Globales Tamaimo Tropical
Globales Tamaimo Tropical
#8 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
3,301 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dragos Del Sur
Dragos Del Sur
#5 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
367 reviews
19.6 mi away
Alborada Beach Club
Alborada Beach Club
#2 of 2 in Las Galletas
2,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
El Marques Palace by Intercorp Hotel Group
El Marques Palace by Intercorp H...
#7 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
189 reviews
8.4 mi away
Blue Sea Callao Garden
Blue Sea Callao Garden
#4 of 4 in Callao Salvaje
893 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ona El Marques
Ona El Marques
#1 of 3 in Santiago del Teide
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vigilia Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vigilia Park

Property: Vigilia Park
Address: Avenida Quinto Centenario N. 58, 38683 Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de Santiago
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Puerto de Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Vigilia Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vigilia Park is situated in the heart of Puerto Santiago, with unique views to the cliffs of Los Gigantes and the island of La Gomera and La Palma. Discover this beautiful corner of the South Island of Tenerife is characterized by clean and clear atmosphere with a warm climate all year round. The environment is very quiet and it is an ideal place for couples, families with small children or pets. Lovers of diving, surfing and anyone who wants to enjoy a relaxing holiday...The resort comprises a total of 109 apartments. The internal volume, minus the terraces varies from 50 m2 to 80 m2. All are very spacious and have private terraces. The equipment of the units is complete allowing you to enjoy a stay with all the amenities you need, such as fully equipped kitchens (oven, microwave, toaster, coffee maker and kettle), ceiling fans, flat screen TV, telephone , safe, hairdryer, iron and ironing board. Cots (free of charge). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Vigilia Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Viglia Park Hotel Puerto De Santiago
Vigilia Park Tenerife/Puerto De Santiago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing