We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Club La Mar 42”
other travelers have booked this property
Large Sun Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large Sun Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Large Sun Terrace
WiFi available in this apartment !!
New..... 32 inch TV
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Clare M
2 reviews
“Club La Mar 42”
Reviewed April 4, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Amazing. This is the best accommodation we have ever had. Beautifully presented and spotlessly clean. Arrangements re keys, booking, info etc was seamless and very easy. Ramsey, who met us with keys, was very friendly and helpful. Huge apartment, enormous balconies with ocean views, sun loungers, tables and chairs, clothes airer(unexpected washing machine-bonus!) 2 adults plus 2 kids, bedroom and bathroom each, fab! Pool area is lovely, kids had a ball. Location was great; 5 mins walk(with kids) to Arena beach, 2 minute walk without lol, huge selection of restaurants/bars/cafes and shops and supermarket all nearby.
Checking our dates to book again for next year, absolutely fantastic holiday!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 5, 2018
Hi Clare,

We are delighted that we exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to you staying with again.

Stuart
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarkbrow...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“large comfortable apartment”
Reviewed February 14, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Great location in centre of Puerto de Santiago, ideal for restaurants and shops.
We arrived at 0200 but no problem with access to apartment.
A couple of niggles, eg no storage space in main bedroom and one damaged sun bed

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 16, 2018
Thanks for the feedback Clark.

We have now placed more storage in the Master Bedroom and we have replaced the damaged sunloungers
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2017
Thank you for the positive Review.

We have replaced all the bedding and linen as per your recommendations.

Club La Mar
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
claire s
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Amazing location!”
Reviewed May 31, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Apartment 42, is fully equipped with everything you need, it is a home from home. The location is superb, the sun terrace is to die for, fantastic sun trap, spacious and amazing for 'people watching'! The views are breath taking, especially first thing in the morning and as the sun goes down in the evening. All amenities are close by and all the people are very helpful. Lots of shops and restaurants to choose from. Stuart and Kelly are wonderful and can't do enough for you, they are very knowledgeable about the local and surrounding areas and are more than happy to give advice, nothing is too much trouble.
There were only two downsides, they are small but may be worth bearing in mind. It can be quite noisy due to traffic along the main road and people coming and going from the various hotels. There is no double glazing. So if you are a light sleeper you may find this a little annoying. The other thing is, again no big deal, there is no hanging space or wardrobe in the master bedroom, only two small bedside cupboards. This meant that we had to hang our clothes in the wardrobe that was in the bedroom our Daughters were sharing. The private pool area is also a bonus. Great place, enjoy your stay!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sun terrace
Liked least: Noise!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 2, 2015
Thank you for a great Review Claire.

We will pass on the issues regarding wardrobes and drawers to the owner and by the time you book to stay with us again, everything will be there to make your stay more enjoyable.

Stuart & Kelly
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing