We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good choice”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
nuagepara...
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good choice”
Reviewed March 18, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Beautiful and sunny apartment
It is very well furnished however it is only for four people and no more
To my point of view there are 2 bedrooms (and not 3) and 2 living.
The location is great as well as the terrasse.
Absolutely no information about taxi bus sight seeing or whatever in the flat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orbspierr...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great flat in convenient sunspot location”
Reviewed February 27, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This is an excellent holiday rental in a great location.
The flat was clean, well presented with nice cool marble floors and comfortable furniture/beds. You get sun on the top terrace virtually all day and the lower balcony is also in sun most of the day, both with shades if you need them. The flat is well equipped with pots/pans etc and plenty of towels. The pool was lovely and mostly empty when we went in February. There is a good supermarket just minutes away.
This is a great location: Puerto Santiago seemed to stay sunny even in February when other parts of the island were overcast. The beach is very pleasant - dont worry about black sand: it's soft and doesnt stain, just like golden sand but different... It is easy to get up to El Teide (fabulous towering volcano with cable car access) and great hikes in Las Canadas, over to Garachico (natural lava hole swimming pools), Los Gigantes (cliffs) and Masca and easy access to Siam Park (best water park ever!) and the airport, straight down the highway .
Yulia was very helpful and flexible, meeting us at the flat even after we were delayed, and kindly allowed us to leave at our convenience on the last day for a late flight which we really appreciated.
I would thoroughly recommend this accommodation and location.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazel J
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Some good, some bad!”
Reviewed January 13, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
4
people found this review helpful

This apartment is great on space. The kitchen is well equipped and the beds are very comfortable. However, we had to buy our own cleaning materials, toilet rolls and bin bags, none of which we felt we should have had to buy for ourselves.

There was no lighting at all in the second bedroom and no drawers in the main bedroom to store your clothes. The lighting in the living room was awful!!

If the weather had been bad, we would have been marooned here as we had no car, but luckily the weather was kind to us. Please note the wifi password has a capital I and NOT a number 1!!! Please note, the sofa on the roof terrace is broken - don't try to sit on it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midy007
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Miss”
Reviewed November 29, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Beautiful flat, amazing views, great location.
The kitchen is well equipped with everything you might need.
We had a fantastic time and will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 30, 2016
Dear Ilaria, we was really happy to take you in the apartment during you holidays in the Tenerife, thanks for you review and you are very welcome all time:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment , however”
Reviewed April 21, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for a week , lovely apartment , get the sun all day on the roof terrace, however the shower curtain in one of bathrooms is way too short, this combined with shallowest shower tray ever means that you cannot have a shower without flooding the bathroom and the hallway. No hairdryer We did contact the owner about this and in fairness she did offer to buy one. The TVs looks lovely , but no instructions , I'm pretty good with technology ,but could only get Arabic radio! If you like coffee bring your own Cafeta. We had to leave a note when we left as only one electrical socket worked in the kitchen, and it was the one nearest the floor,but I expect this has been sorted by now.
There is no information at all in the apartment re what's around, so,to,help you, taxis avaiable from rank opp hotel, 3.15 euros seems to get you everywhere . Nearest supermarket is Liddels, walk passed the hotel keeping the sea on the left, walk to roundabout and turn left, approx 15 mins walk. As I say it is a lovely apartment that is just lacking those final little touches, that said the wifi is brilliant, plenty of towels , and if no one else is booked to arrive you can stay until you need to depart.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2016
Gracias Begoña, nuestra experiencia contigo y tu familia fui estupenda tambien, saludos, Yulia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Extraordi...
1 review
Reviewed August 18, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Traveling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2016
Thanks for you review, we was happy to have you beautiful family in my apartment, and we will wait you in the future, regards, Yulia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing