We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend”

La Taberna de Montse
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Description: Restaurante Taberna Tasca, con una cocina Canaria y Nacional.Tenemos una amplia seleccion de vinos ....Nacionales y de la tierra.Nuestra cocina es fresca, segun mercado...... Buen Vino y Jamon Iberico.Calidad a buen precio.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Highly recommend”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

This restaurant was recommended to us as we have eaten in a lot of the local tapas bars in puerto de santiago and this was well up with the best of them... The steak and prawns was beautiful and the chicken fajitas was a massive meal this is a must try tapas restaurant.... thanks Bob for the recommendation :)

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 24Boyla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    3
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Super local fare”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

A friendly laid back meal with super choices and the best server. Excellent value €40 for two with drinks . Locals eating and gathering too, alwYs a good sign . Highly recommended

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Samantha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“You won't be disappointed!”
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

After looking through trip advisor for a good restaurant to visit near our resort, we found this to be the place with mostly 5 star ratings! With that we had to give it a go, well I can say we are soooo glad we did because this was authentic and delicious! Tapa's was so tasty and not forgetting the homemade chocolate brownie! We honestly can't fault this place and it definitely deserves all of the 5 star ratings it has been given previously.

If you don't seek this place out you'll be missing out! Forget the chicken shack and have a bit of authentic food, anyone can get chicken and chips!

Keep up the good work girls, we will visit again and tell all of our friends who visit every year!

Helpful?
1 Thank Brewsterrooster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Seek this place out”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Went here last night for the first time and wondered why on earth we hadn't been before. And then it was a fluke as we'd intended to try Fettucine Inn which is nearby but happened to be closed. Really glad it was as Taberna de Montse is excellent.
The menu isn't extensive but certainly has enough variety to entice you back several more times. The service is friendly, the prices are very reasonable and most importantly the food is delicious - really fresh and well prepared. I would say that portion sizes are slightly over-generous. For example, you get 2 large burritos which is nice as one is beef filled and the other chicken but probably too much unless you have an enormous appetite. And it stopped us having dessert :(.
I would thoroughly recommend the Pancho Villa - fillet steak (perfectly cooked), topped with finely chopped ham and grated cheese in a flour tortilla 'basket' and filled with very flavoursome mushroom sauce.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank G7YNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton UK
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quality tapas and spanish”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Small friendly restaurant and bar on pedestrian street off Calle Los Angeles. Tapas plus mexican dishes. Short menu. Good quality.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank MikeCoopermcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Taberna de Montse also viewed

Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife
Tenerife, Canary Islands
 
Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife
Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife
 
Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife
Santiago del Teide, Tenerife
 

Been to La Taberna de Montse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing