We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Pass By On The Other Side Of The Road!”
Review of Deli on The Hill

Deli on The Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $6
Cuisines: Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We provide fresh and seasonal sandwiches and salads. Plus quiches cakes and pies that change every day depending on what we make. Everything is made to order so we can cater to any individual needs. Also if you have a birthday or special event coming up talk to us about personal cakes and buffets. Kitchen closes at 3 so I can get on with making more baked goodies. However we stay open till 5.30 For some homemade cake and coffee or a pre dinner glass of wine. See you soon.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Don't Pass By On The Other Side Of The Road!”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Situated on the hill after the village of Puerto de Santiago on the road to Vigilia Park/Los Gigantes and close to Verdi's. Fabulous view overlooking the tiny fishing harbour of Puerto de Santiago. Friendly welcome and great menu. Sandwiches, salad, quiches and cakes freshly made every day. Wine, chutneys, jams and oils for sale. Sad to have visited at the end of our holiday and we will be back more frequently next time. Winter opening times from December 1st are: Open Monday to Friday 09.30 to Sunset; Saturday 09.30 to 16.00; Closed Sunday. Don't pass by this very special Deli. Great idea .... Delivery available and Gift Hampers can be arranged .... www.delionthehill.eu

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ralph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    293
    45
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hatfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Afternoon Tea”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We wish we had found this lovely little Deli earlier in our holiday not on our last day:-( We had a beautiful pot of tea in a china tea pot and cup and saucer and a slice of the most delicious millionaires shortbread ever! Definitely worth a visit. Hannah & Vicky made us feel very welcome
The views were fantastic over La Gomera what a lovely way to watch the sun go down. Role on next year we will definitely be there more often:-) Kaye and Steve, Hatfield Hertfordshire.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KAYE N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“excellent place for coffee and sandwiches”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We went to this place every opening day for 3 weeks, the coffee and home made cake, sandwiches were excellent. Highly recommended.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JPassy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moffat, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Delighted!”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

I so wanted to bisit but as the map showed the location in Playa de las Americas I gave up... only to discover that it actually IS in Puerto Santiago. We climbed the 118 Tamaimo steps up and it is well worth it! Great coffee, superfresh salad and tasty sandwiches served with a smile. Best cafe for miles! Free wifi, nice view, and they even give you a loyalty card, make you a piece to take away for daytrips, home delivery.... Fantastic!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PaiviF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Amazing handmade food!”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

My partner and I discovered this delightful place on the hill opposite the beach in Santiago del Teide, Tenerife. The food is of a high standard and is handmade with produce bought locally. There is a choice of delicious sandwhiches and salads. Teas and coffe and gorgeous home made cakes made by Vicky and Hannah who are joint owners. It is very child friendly and they made us feel very welcome..highly recommended.
Erika

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BinaB123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Deli on The Hill also viewed

Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife
 
Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife
Los Gigantes, Tenerife
 

Been to Deli on The Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing