We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“avereage!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
IBH Hotel Bahia Flamingo
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“avereage!”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Stayed here up until 27th December for two weeks. The room was clean and was cleaned every day by friendly staff. Quite basic and NO kettle!
Food was very low tbut passable if you're hungry. Staff in dining room were very friendly and efficient but can't say the same for reception. One male receptionist which I think was the only male one was ignorant and offhand. No eye contact and no effort to be friendly. Overall a dissapointment as we stayed in Puerto Santiago in June at a 3 star hotel which was fantastic!
Oh well, Our holiday was great as we do half board so out all day and weather was great. I think this hotel is better suited to family all inclusive. Also you get what you pay for so our expectations weren't that high anyway.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

708 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    264
    173
    66
    44
See reviews for
183
351
21
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013

We stayed in twin room with balcony and nice sea view. Rooms are nice and clean. Furniture is simple but it's good enough only mattress was pain for me. It had little padding and the springs came through into my back. We put mattress from sofa over it and it was much better. Rooms cleaned every day towels and bedding replaced every 3 days. Every morning we watched fight for sun beds :) but we didn't use them at all as we were exploring island itself. The food was good but very little variety. For the price we pay we got what we expected.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Michal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hertfordshire
Level Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

I visited this hotel in March 2013. The room was very basic, no air con just one noisy ceiling fan. Huge balcony overlooking the sea (beautiful). Pool was freezing and there was music coming from a pool dj and music coming from the bar by pool, so too noisy for me to stay around during the day, but the beach was literally across the streets, as were local bars, coffee shops, restaurants etc. Food in hotel was basic and luke warm. Free wifi in hotel reception area. No massive complaints as good location and just an extra break away for friend and I in the sun. However there was an outbreak of a severe stomach bug in the resort during the time we were there, that I got and unfortunately brought home to my family. Worst stomach bug I've EVER picked up :(

Room Tip: Would I recommend, urmmm no not really, would I return, urmmm no I wouldn't.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happyme_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Just spent a week here had a room on ground floor by the pool very spacious and clean.staff very friendly and helpfull food ok all in great relaxing holiday good location for shops and beach.entertainment good and felt very relaxed in the hotel restaurant no dress code so didn't. Feel pressured to dress up as if i was going to some posh place.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kazbary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We had a fantastic room it was clean and well maintained and all rooms had a view of the pool and sea views. Javier,Augustine and Anita were great members of staff who were very helpful and friendly. wish pool bar had been open longer of a night as a few nights was very hot and didn't want to sit in the down stairs bar. Entertainment was ok in the hotel. But in surrounding bars there was some great tribute acts on. Hotel was very close to the bus stop and meant we could get around the Island with ease. Food had a great variety every night but not many vegetarian options and sausages at breakfast were not the best.
Overall a great holiday and great staff and great company.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tinaedkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

After reading reviews on this hotel was unsure what to expect! I have to say that this hotel was one of the nicest in Playa De La Arena, the staff were outstandingly friendly and couldn't do enough for you ie reception, bar staff, restaurant staff, animation team, life guards and cleaners. The pool was cleaned and water sample taken every day, no issues with getting a sunbed, sea view/pool view from all rooms and all have spacious balconies. The rooms are spacious and plenty storage space, beds weren't an issue as had a good night sleep every night. Went on holiday as a family of 5 - children aged 12, 9 and 2. Animation team were great during the day as kept the children entertained. Lifeguard was there every day which was very reassuring. Evening entertainment could not fault as enjoyed every night - although some of the shows were a bit too short and not much to do after the entertainment finished. The bar at reception was used most nights but much preferred the pool bar for some of the entertainment that required more space. All inclusive drinks finish as 11.00 pm and the bar itself shuts at 12.00 midnight. Went all inclusive and definitely got our moneys worth - local drinks and cocktails included as well as snacks at pool bar which included pastries, fruit, burgers, hot dogs and toasties. Enjoyed the breakfast/lunch/dinner buffet style in the restaurant - there was always something for all of us. Not much to do in Playa de la Arena itself, beach was only a short walk away, a few pubs/restaurants but did not venture to them as was happy to stay in the hotel and not so easy with a small child. Bars advertised that they were open until 3.00 am so quite good if you want to continue into the early hours! Bus service is regular to the South of the island (don't know about anywhere else) however there are two bus services, one very long which we ended up getting to Adeje and got a taxi back as could not face the 2 hour journey again! Taxi was 33 euros which I thought was very reasonable. Very relaxing holiday, had fantastic weather and would love to go back there again. Stayed for 11 nights and wished I could have stayed longer! A holiday is what you make it and one of the highlights of this hotel was the people we met and the friendliness of the staff. A special thank you to Sergio, Javier and Augustin.

Room Tip: The pool bar side had sun almost all day - we were in Room 204 which is a room I would have picked i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Paula C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Myself and my Fiancé stayed here in June /July this year for 2 weeks .
All inclusive is slightly monotonous in terms of food on offer , but to be honest the food was of a decent standard and catered to the various nationalities staying at the hotel .
We ate out in some if the fantastic tapas restaraunts when we fancied a change and in any case it's nice to get out of the hotel .

Staff were friendly , hotel was clean and well maintained , the evening entertainment isn't great but it doesn't matter .

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank leehunter1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto de Santiago
0.1 mi away
Allegro Isora
Allegro Isora
#1 of 1 in Playa de la Arena
1,452 reviews
18.8 mi away
Alborada Beach Club
Alborada Beach Club
#2 of 2 in Las Galletas
2,031 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea
Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea
#10 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Blue Sea Callao Garden
Blue Sea Callao Garden
#4 of 4 in Callao Salvaje
882 reviews
0.9 mi away
Globales Tamaimo Tropical
Globales Tamaimo Tropical
#8 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
3,250 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dragos Del Sur
Dragos Del Sur
#5 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to IBH Hotel Bahia Flamingo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about IBH Hotel Bahia Flamingo

Property: IBH Hotel Bahia Flamingo
Address: Avenida de la Gaviota, 3 | Urb. Varadero, 38683 Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto de Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — IBH Hotel Bahia Flamingo 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Bahia Flamingo offers a very satisfactory, located in an area of ​​the island with beaches, cliffs and many adventure activities .. hotel low cost prices you have to enjoy the large swimming pool, entertainment area, bar and restaurant. Being located in the population of Puerto de Santiago is a great variety of stores. Next to the hotel are the public transport links for exploring the rest of the island comfortably. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your IBH Hotel Bahia Flamingo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotetur Bahia Flamingo Hotel Puerto De Santiago
Flamingo Tenerife
Hotel Bahia Flamingo
Bahia Flamingo Hotel
IBH Hotel Bahia Flamingo Tenerife/Puerto De Santiago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing