We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All inclusive one week break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Bahia Flamingo
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“All inclusive one week break”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

First the good points, Rooms were clean and tidy, TV in our room wasn't brilliant. All rooms had good views and good size balconies. The swimming pool was a good size and there were plenty of sun beds, most people got up early and got their towels on the new batch of sun beds nevertheless the older sun beds were still comfortable. There wasn't much natural shade but parasols were available. The pool bar was well run and had plenty of choice.
Being all inclusive the quality and choice of the food is highly important. There was always plenty of salad and fruit. Hot food was hit and miss! Sometimes only just warm not hot. One thing is for sure there is plenty to go at, we all have come away a few pounds heavier.

Bad points, sadly the evening entertainment was a total let down, we spent two evenings in the bar / entertainment room. The first night there was a poor attempt at Karoke and music! This only made enjoyable by a hen party in the room. If left to the host - compare it would have been a disaster. The second evening was a large folk, singing and dancing local group which got some members of the audience up and dancing.
The entertainment board details didn't encourage us to go back for a third night hence we ended up taking a short walk to a pub, The Blarney Stone which had entertainment and a friendly welcoming atmosphere. Nevertheless, having paid for all inclusive this did mean paying out for drinks.
Overall, I thought the Hotel had huge potential but with a bit more thought and a different approach it could be a real winner,

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    271
    177
    69
    46
See reviews for
192
360
21
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Just back from here. The staff are very nice and any problems are seen to straight away. The room are basic fairly roomy but the bathrooms are very shabby. The cleaner came each day she changed our towells daily as there was no way to dry them. They don't seem to use any cleaning products the bath was scummy and the sink. dirty paintwork I cleaned the door with a dettol wipe as it was really stained. The floor I think was just wiped over with a dirty mop as when I walked over the floor in bare feet the state of the soles of my feet said it all. Also no aircon only a fan so the room smelt musty. The food for me was the worst iv ever had in a three star hotel it was just slops. Soup made from leftovers called chefs special. !! Bacon dripping in oil. Very rare to have potatoes. Chips and rice. All the food was in a liquid of sorts even the salad was wet. Very poor choice of deserts and melted ice-cream. The drinks were fine but only in tiny plastic cups and when asked for coffee it was half a small praetor cup had to ask them to top it up. Had to have two cups to make one. Wouldn't stay in this area again as not a lot going on the beach is tiny and waves huge. But if you would like a quieter holiday away from the big resorts you may like the area but I would recommend paying more for a better hotel.

Room Tip: I would ask for a higher floor. We were on the ground floor due to my arthritis but you get people w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 309Valp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Puerto de Santiago hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Agree with comments about the fact that the rooms do need a bit of refurbishment but that said our fourth floor room was really spacious with a huge balcony getting sun from 10-5pm. Very friendly staff and the rooms were cleaned, and linen etc changed daily. Food was somewhat 'canteen style' but there was plenty of choice and lots of it. Stayed on half board basis and were really happy with our holiday and choice of hotel. Clients must remember that this is a 3* hotel and we considered this hotel as excellent value for money. Liked the quiet location and you could go for long walks - right, along path and promenade to Los Gigantes, left, along rugged coastal path and through banana plantations to Alcala and beyond.

Room Tip: Remember there are no lifts in this hotel! No tea /coffee making facilities. But our twin room on 4...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mazz47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
motherwell
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

stayed here 18-25 feb and enjoyed it very much.our room was ground floor looking onto the pool. the only thing wrong was if you were in the shower longer than 6 mins it ran cold, good big clean room,towels changed every day and bed changed after 4 days,, the food was ok and always plenty of it, hotel had a lovely view, hope to return next feb..

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margaretmotherwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We have recently stayed in this hotel for half term break. The hotel was clean, and the service was always excellent.. There is a choice of food that enables all to pick something they like. The staff are friendly and helpful. The entertainment guy is dynamic. The all inclusive option was great value, kids could have ice cream and hot dogs, hamburgers near the pool, and both hot and cold options were served at lunchtime. The only problem was pool is not heated. Rooms were cleaned every day.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank T W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

The hotel was clean and tidy, the staff brilliant. Food choice was excellent. Our room faced the pool on the 2nd floor and the Island of La Gomera was right in front of our view. That's where the sun set at 7pm. (3 days out of seven) We got 19-21 deg unfortunate, and the lift to Mount Teide (the last 600 metres) was AGAIN not on due to winds. Recommend the dolphin trip from Los Gigantes. The walk from the Hotel, right, along the coast path and the steps is not severe but will make your calves ache for a day or two, but your life will be enriched by it without doubt. There were wonderful views.

Room Tip: Facing La Gomera is a MUST for full sun and views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doug v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Ippolyts, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Arrived back 2nd March after a week just chilling out. Bedroom on top floor(great views) but room was very small for a couple and the furnishings were at best, tired and of low quality. Bed was firm and the springs spoilt our sleep. Staff were brilliant and couldn't do enough for you. We went All Inclusive for the first time -all local drinks F.O.C and all others were discounted. Food was good with a good choice. Top marks to Reception staff, the cleaners, Daniel the hotel's "Entertainer" and the bar staff. Location is quiet and about 40 mins from Tenerife South airport (airport transfer approx 50 euros ). Buses every half hour but you really need to hire a car to see more of the island. Would go back again, but probably book a bigger room

Room Tip: It's a U shaped complex with 4 tiered floors. 2 out 3 have sea views from their room terrace a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geof50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto de Santiago
0.1 mi away
Allegro Isora
Allegro Isora
#1 of 1 in Playa de la Arena
1,694 reviews
18.8 mi away
Alborada Beach Club
Alborada Beach Club
#2 of 2 in Las Galletas
2,102 reviews
7.6 mi away
Blue Sea Callao Garden
Blue Sea Callao Garden
#4 of 4 in Callao Salvaje
915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Globales Tamaimo Tropical
Globales Tamaimo Tropical
#8 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
3,363 reviews
0.5 mi away
Blue Sea Lagos de Cesar
Blue Sea Lagos de Cesar
#10 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
726 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dragos Del Sur
Dragos Del Sur
#5 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bahia Flamingo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bahia Flamingo

Property: Hotel Bahia Flamingo
Address: Avenida de la Gaviota, 3 | Urb. Varadero, 38683 Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto de Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bahia Flamingo 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Bahia Flamingo offers a very satisfactory, located in an area of ​​the island with beaches, cliffs and many adventure activities .. hotel low cost prices you have to enjoy the large swimming pool, entertainment area, bar and restaurant. Being located in the population of Puerto de Santiago is a great variety of stores. Next to the hotel are the public transport links for exploring the rest of the island comfortably. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Bahia Flamingo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotetur Bahia Flamingo Hotel Puerto De Santiago
Flamingo Tenerife
Bahia Flamingo Hotel
Hotel Bahia Flamingo Tenerife/Puerto De Santiago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing