We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very relaxing and quiet holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Bahia Flamingo
Chatham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A very relaxing and quiet holiday!”
Reviewed December 6, 2012

My husband and I have just had a lovely week in this hotel which was our second visit. Things have improved greatly since our last visit and I'm sure that on our next visit there will be even more improvement.
We love the hotel, staff and the area which is why we return. The hotel is not luxury but its clean and comfortable and has everything you need. Yes it needs a little TLC but they are working very hard to improve things. The evening meals are nice, although at times you do wonder what you are eating but it's not un pleasant. The breakfasts are really lovely and you can eat as much as you want. We tried a couple of the local restaurants in the town and had a lovely cheap meal with wine and beer.
Over all a very quiet area and hotel and we are definitely returning next year.
Well done guys you are doing well.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Gill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

726 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    270
    177
    69
    46
See reviews for
192
359
21
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chester
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

The rooms are very clean, towels are changed and beds made daily. A member of our party suggested fridges and tea/coffee making facilities for the rooms which they said they would be making available by next year.

The whole time were there the management staff were constantly walking round to see where things could be improved. The hotel has a new owner as of 5 months ago and having spoken to him I believe that the hotel will be one of the best 3 stars in the area.

It was a quiet time of year which made it nice to be around the pool, we didn't have to queue for a drink or at meal times. Food is available from 7:30am until 10:00pm if you want it. Food choices vary on the all inclusive and it is all very nice. Even the fussiest eaters are able to get a meal out of the menu - even if it is salad or a chip butty!!! The food is not piping hot though so don't expect that. We had to use the microwave to heat our food up, and even told the owner that the microwave wasn't very good and he got it changed for us.

Nothing is too much bother for the staff, and it is noted that they work very hard.

The bar in the evening was very quiet, but you can't have it both ways - no queues and a busy atmosphere. The resort is also one of the quietest, but enough selection to get a change of scenery!

I'd recommend the hotel if you want a quiet break away!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Marky1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Myself and my partner stayed here for a week at the end of October. The hotel, the pool and the rooms were very clean (and cleaned every day), the staff were very friendly and helpful and the food was great! Although we were all inclusive we did veture out and also visited local cafes etc where again the staff and service were spot on. Overall a very good choice for a relaxing break... it rained a fair bit whilst we were there but because of eth excellent hotel facilities and other things to do we barely noticed!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Judith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Hotel staff really friendly,rooms clean,new towels everyday. Pool clean,we went the end of October so plenty of Sunbeds to go round,drinks were all local,the beer was good. As for the food,not the best..this is more down to me being fussy n not wanting to eat something when I don't know what it is...would be nice to get it labeled,but the salad n chips were nice! And burger from the bar was good too...it's a good hotel for the price,would go back again

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lilsareware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Me and my fiancee was staying there in August 2012 for 2 weeks with all inclusive.

The room was really clean, nice and very very sunny.

Food was tasty and everyday was something different to choice so you will be not boring with your belly :)

One only thing was dissapoited that mean quantity of the sunbeds around swimpool was to low so people was really "fighting" for every piece :)

Hotel is only 5 minutes from beach so you can go to ocean if you lose your sunbatch fight ;)

All together we was really happy staying there and 2 weeks was gone so quick :(

Cheers.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fazi78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

After reading all the negative reviews I was a bit reluctant to stay at this hotel. Being a very fussy eater and only enjoying nice food, I was not looking forward to the all inclusive food at all.... Well I loved it, never eaten so much in my life.. 3 course breakfasts...lunch and dinner for me for 10 days!! Always something nice to eat and a nice variety too.
The drinks were also great too, only downfall is that they are served in plastic glasses, but this is so the little ones don't get glass in there feet so fair enough. You could also get hot dogs, sandwiches, burgers and toasties when the breakfasts and dinners finished. It's a very quite resort with only a few bars and restaurants around, so I'd say for family's or coupils this is a great location. The martini bar to the left of the hotel is really good, they do exceptionally great food with a great sea view while u eat. If u fancy a walk to las gigantes, it's to the right of the hotel, takes about 20mins, there is an amazing restaurant right on the beach called la pergola, the food and cocktails are to die for and such a great atmosphere. In las gigantes there is a little open air bar/resultant which was also really nice. They serve great iced beer. To the right of the hotel on the same side is the highland paddys bar, which is a little more lively, bit of karaoke and and good atmosphere. Overall I loved this holiday, we had a great relaxing time and would defiantly return to this hotel and location again :)

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sunseaandgoodtimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

firstly after reading all the reviews we were a bit sceptical as to what to find!!
secondly..myself and partner wanted a nice chilled out holiday and thats what we got, so if u want the hustle and bustle then go to los christianos.
thirdly.. the rooms were cleaned everyday and towels ect were changed, also the cleaners were new cleaners the week we were there.
yes maybe the entertainment needed some attention but speaking with the new owners this will be sorted in the near future. and the reception area is now enclosed from the bar area, was completed while we were there.
the pool WAS cleaned everyday and the food was edible, if u want 5* then pay 5* and go to a different hotel. this is a cheap and friendly hotel!
would me and my partner go back... the answer would deffo be a yes!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank trish2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto de Santiago
0.1 mi away
Allegro Isora
Allegro Isora
#1 of 1 in Playa de la Arena
1,685 reviews
18.8 mi away
Alborada Beach Club
Alborada Beach Club
#2 of 2 in Las Galletas
2,097 reviews
7.6 mi away
Blue Sea Callao Garden
Blue Sea Callao Garden
#4 of 4 in Callao Salvaje
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Blue Sea Lagos de Cesar
Blue Sea Lagos de Cesar
#10 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
722 reviews
0.9 mi away
Globales Tamaimo Tropical
Globales Tamaimo Tropical
#8 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
3,355 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dragos Del Sur
Dragos Del Sur
#5 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bahia Flamingo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bahia Flamingo

Property: Hotel Bahia Flamingo
Address: Avenida de la Gaviota, 3 | Urb. Varadero, 38683 Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto de Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bahia Flamingo 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Bahia Flamingo offers a very satisfactory, located in an area of ​​the island with beaches, cliffs and many adventure activities .. hotel low cost prices you have to enjoy the large swimming pool, entertainment area, bar and restaurant. Being located in the population of Puerto de Santiago is a great variety of stores. Next to the hotel are the public transport links for exploring the rest of the island comfortably. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Bahia Flamingo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotetur Bahia Flamingo Hotel Puerto De Santiago
Flamingo Tenerife
Bahia Flamingo Hotel
Hotel Bahia Flamingo Tenerife/Puerto De Santiago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing