We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definitely go back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Bahia Flamingo
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Myself and my partner stayed here for a week at the end of October. The hotel, the pool and the rooms were very clean (and cleaned every day), the staff were very friendly and helpful and the food was great! Although we were all inclusive we did veture out and also visited local cafes etc where again the staff and service were spot on. Overall a very good choice for a relaxing break... it rained a fair bit whilst we were there but because of eth excellent hotel facilities and other things to do we barely noticed!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Judith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (773)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

431 - 437 of 773 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2012

Hotel staff really friendly,rooms clean,new towels everyday. Pool clean,we went the end of October so plenty of Sunbeds to go round,drinks were all local,the beer was good. As for the food,not the best..this is more down to me being fussy n not wanting to eat something when I don't know what it is...would be nice to get it labeled,but the salad n chips were nice! And burger from the bar was good too...it's a good hotel for the price,would go back again

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lilsareware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Me and my fiancee was staying there in August 2012 for 2 weeks with all inclusive.

The room was really clean, nice and very very sunny.

Food was tasty and everyday was something different to choice so you will be not boring with your belly :)

One only thing was dissapoited that mean quantity of the sunbeds around swimpool was to low so people was really "fighting" for every piece :)

Hotel is only 5 minutes from beach so you can go to ocean if you lose your sunbatch fight ;)

All together we was really happy staying there and 2 weeks was gone so quick :(

Cheers.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fazi78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

After reading all the negative reviews I was a bit reluctant to stay at this hotel. Being a very fussy eater and only enjoying nice food, I was not looking forward to the all inclusive food at all.... Well I loved it, never eaten so much in my life.. 3 course breakfasts...lunch and dinner for me for 10 days!! Always something nice to eat and a nice variety too.
The drinks were also great too, only downfall is that they are served in plastic glasses, but this is so the little ones don't get glass in there feet so fair enough. You could also get hot dogs, sandwiches, burgers and toasties when the breakfasts and dinners finished. It's a very quite resort with only a few bars and restaurants around, so I'd say for family's or coupils this is a great location. The martini bar to the left of the hotel is really good, they do exceptionally great food with a great sea view while u eat. If u fancy a walk to las gigantes, it's to the right of the hotel, takes about 20mins, there is an amazing restaurant right on the beach called la pergola, the food and cocktails are to die for and such a great atmosphere. In las gigantes there is a little open air bar/resultant which was also really nice. They serve great iced beer. To the right of the hotel on the same side is the highland paddys bar, which is a little more lively, bit of karaoke and and good atmosphere. Overall I loved this holiday, we had a great relaxing time and would defiantly return to this hotel and location again :)

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sunseaandgoodtimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

firstly after reading all the reviews we were a bit sceptical as to what to find!!
secondly..myself and partner wanted a nice chilled out holiday and thats what we got, so if u want the hustle and bustle then go to los christianos.
thirdly.. the rooms were cleaned everyday and towels ect were changed, also the cleaners were new cleaners the week we were there.
yes maybe the entertainment needed some attention but speaking with the new owners this will be sorted in the near future. and the reception area is now enclosed from the bar area, was completed while we were there.
the pool WAS cleaned everyday and the food was edible, if u want 5* then pay 5* and go to a different hotel. this is a cheap and friendly hotel!
would me and my partner go back... the answer would deffo be a yes!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank trish2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

my family an i arrived on the 21 aug 12 for 2 weeks.we were told that there was only a couple of english familys at 1st devistation as going on no frills no change of hotel.but my fiance siad make the most of it.thank god we did met some great people.the spanish were really great to.the food was bob on the staff were polite an helpful.the only faults was the cleaning and air conditioning but in the next few months the problems will be ironed as the new owners louis speaks exelent english an is very on hand an listens.will be definatly back at easter

Room Tip: all good rooms as they are all pool an sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rhys T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We visited Bahia Flamingo as an All Inclusive Package holiday, it was me and my brother just for a lads week away expecting a fairly relaxing, quiet holiday but did want to have a few night outs in possible bars, we expected a few brits here that we could possibly mingle with.

We arrived at around 11PM, with a dancing clown in the middle of reception and 4-5 spanish kids dancing with him, we could hardly speak to the receptionist to book in because it was that close to the stage, we managed to book in, and the receptionist could speak very very little english we was given a key and a map to locate our room, no lifts - had to walk around the outside and through the back up stairs. This took us 10-15 minutes getting used to it.

After 2 nights of staying in this hotel, we managed to find 1 supermarket, and 2 bars with very little people inside. The hotel is FULL off other nationals, which granted we're in Spain here but usually it's a very mixed bag. The bar staff can be very tidious at times, always queuing and I found they always served others before us, very rude!!

After 2 nights we complained and moved hotel to Las Americas where we very much got what we initially wanted.

Fairplay the Hotel is quite big, nice pool and very clean, it's the little things that generally we take for granted but when missing make it terrible. For information there isn't a beach, just a deep look down onto rocks.

Would I recommend to others, probably almost definately not - Good hotel but in a terrible location.

It takes around 1 hour 10 minutes from airport to get here, including drop-offs.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ManInLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto de Santiago
0.1 mi away
Allegro Isora
Allegro Isora
#1 of 1 in Playa de la Arena
2,173 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dragos Del Sur
Dragos Del Sur
#5 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
415 reviews
0.9 mi away
Globales Tamaimo Tropical
Globales Tamaimo Tropical
#8 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
3,557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.8 mi away
Alborada Beach Club
Alborada Beach Club
#2 of 2 in Las Galletas
2,246 reviews
1 mi away
El Marques Palace by Intercorp Hotel Group
El Marques Palace by Intercorp H...
#6 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
204 reviews
7.6 mi away
Blue Sea Callao Garden
Blue Sea Callao Garden
#4 of 4 in Callao Salvaje
991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bahia Flamingo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bahia Flamingo

Address: Avenida de la Gaviota, 3 | Urb. Varadero, 38683 Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto de Santiago
Price Range: $59 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bahia Flamingo 3*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Bahia Flamingo offers a very satisfactory, located in an area of ​​the island with beaches, cliffs and many adventure activities .. hotel low cost prices you have to enjoy the large swimming pool, entertainment area, bar and restaurant. Being located in the population of Puerto de Santiago is a great variety of stores. Next to the hotel are the public transport links for exploring the rest of the island comfortably. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Bahia Flamingo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotetur Bahia Flamingo Hotel Puerto De Santiago
Flamingo Tenerife
Bahia Flamingo Hotel
Hotel Bahia Flamingo Tenerife/Puerto De Santiago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing