We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, not so great hotel...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Blue Sea Lagos de Cesar
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Puerto de Santiago
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Just came back from the hotel were we had a quiet and nice holiday thanks to the staff (excluding reception) who knew nothing about the excursions and entertainment in the island and could barely speak english. The food was really good and we had a good choice everyday. The hotel it self is in need of restoration. It does look old and worn out. Special thanks to the entertainer and Bartender Pedro, and who did a great job through out our holiday and made it better. In conclusion, this hotel is more suitable for a family with children holiday and in need for restoration. Wouldnt recomend it for young couples.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zuvies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Sea H, rrpp at Blue Sea Lagos de Cesar, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Dear guess:
Thanks for your positive comments, we are glad that you enjoy your holidays.
We have pass your comment to our technical to they do all necessary improvements.
Reception team can speak differents language as english,german or french.
Thanks for booking with Blue Sea Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (740)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

228 - 234 of 740 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2014

My husband and I stayed in this hotel in july. Wouldn't say it's a four star, but it's not a bad place to stay.

Pros:
-air con in every room.
-friendly staff - especially Pedro, Mike and a lovely lady in reception (can't remember her name, but she is a star and helped us a lot! Nothing seem to be a problem - she's an asset to the hotel)
-everything in good working order - no issues with any appliances
-pool on the small side, but it was never full - plenty of room to swim
-good choice of food
-location - walking (or cheap cab ride) distance to Los Gigantes marina, great little beach close to the hotel (we loved the black sand!), town not overrun by tourists.

Cons:
-hotel is a bit dated, some fixtures need updating or replacing.
-not enough loungers and space by the pool - if you fancy an all day session in the sun, get there early.
-we asked for double bed and got two singles pushed together - not ideal for a couple.

Would we stay there again? If the price was right, yeah, we would. Good for anyone who's after quieter holiday, couples and families.

Room Tip: For sea view, ask for higher floor with pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MonDorr82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Sea H, RRPP at Blue Sea Lagos de Cesar, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Dear guess:
We are glad that you enjoy your holidays with us.
We have pass your comment to our technical to they do all necessary improvements.
We hope to see you soon.
Thanks for booking with Blue Sea Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

I spent a holiday in this hotel. Its 20 years old hotel and you can see it. Definitely not 4*. Equipment of the room and hotel is old and heavily used. Pool was very cold and you closed small beach (totally with black sand) is about 400 meters. There was music festival 100meters from the hotel until 4 a.m. You can find cockroach in the toilets. I believe you can find better hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Jaroslav H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Sea H, rrpp at Blue Sea Lagos de Cesar, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

Dear guess:
Puerto Santiago town celebrate every year on honor of virgin el Carmen,Patron Saint of fishermen, a nice fiesta with the fun fair, shows, cultural music and dance, so every one is welcome to enjoy to that nice fiesta.
We are really sorry that you could not enjoy your stay.
We have pass your comment to our technical to they do all necessary improvements.
Thanks for booking with Blue Sea Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

The staff at this hotel really make this place. From Mike the entertainer to Pedro the waiter to the life guard. All really lovely people and will go out of your way to make your holiday fantastic. Have never met a nicer bunch of staff. I came alone with my daughter and couldn't have been made to feel more welcome. Felt so relaxed and like home. Rooms are a good size with a fridge and cleaned every day. Pool side is good. Sunbeds don't open until 10 so none of this have to get up at the crack of dawn nonsense. Entertainment is the same acts as elsewhere but mike is so friendly and fun. Food is ok. Not loads of choice but you can always find something. Excellent value for money, the fantastic staff really make this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank roamerme100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Sea H, RRPP at Blue Sea Lagos de Cesar, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

Dear Guess:
We are glad that you and your daugther enjoy your holidays.
We pass your comment to our cheff for the necessary improvements.
We hope to see you again.
Thanks for booking with Blue Sea Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

As expected - cheap and cheerful. Choice of food limited but always hot and able to find something. Large room with frdge included.Did not bother with tv but would have liked an English news channel free.Room kept clean and towels changed daily. Staff pleasant - sometimes difficult to attract waiter in dining room. Did half board and thought had good value. Pool area not large and always guests queueing as itdid not open till 10am'



  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
Thank JLD2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Sea H, rrpp at Blue Sea Lagos de Cesar, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

Dear Guess:
We have a new tv system with 80 channels in differents language, with Euronews channel free and 24 differents channels for only 4.50€ a day.
We have pass your comments to our maitre for impovements.
Thanks for booking with Blue Sea Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Booked this as a last minute affordable all inclusive hotel. We would rate it as average, it was comfortable enough and provided what we expected, but there was nothing to really impress us, while at the same time nothing disappointed us either. All of the staff were friendly and welcoming, the food was nice enough, especially the salad bar. The all-inclusive bar was vast, but the quality of the alcohol is questionable.
Regardless of the lack of 'wow', I really enjoyed my holiday here and would recommend someone on a low budget to stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Hummingbirdhope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Sea H, rrpp at Blue Sea Lagos de Cesar, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

Dear Guess:
We are glad that you enjoy your holiday.
All drinks for the all inclusive bar are locally drinks with good quality, anyway clients in all inclusive has the option of upgrade drinks paying just a small differents for get the alcoholic label drinks.
We hope to see you again.
Thanks for booking with Blue Sea Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Went for one night as our agent had failed us, we got here and the staff didn't know of our arrival (agents fault) staff were a bit abrupt with us at first, but, after a bit they realised that we needed the help and were very helpful, the food and waiters/esses were very nice to us.

Room Tip: we had a room almost right above the pool, if we stayed maybe we would have given a jump into it a g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Simon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Sea H, rrpp at Blue Sea Lagos de Cesar, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

Dear Mr. Simon:
We are really glad that reception team had a quick reaction and resolv the situation satisfactory.
We are also glad that you enjoy your stay with us.
Hope to see you again.
Thanks for booking with Blue Sea Hotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto de Santiago
0.6 mi away
Allegro Isora
Allegro Isora
#1 of 1 in Playa de la Arena
1,949 reviews
8.1 mi away
Blue Sea Callao Garden
Blue Sea Callao Garden
#4 of 4 in Callao Salvaje
964 reviews
22.4 mi away
Blue Sea Interpalace
Blue Sea Interpalace
#69 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 mi away
Blue Sea Puerto Resort
Blue Sea Puerto Resort
#68 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
871 reviews
0.4 mi away
Globales Tamaimo Tropical
Globales Tamaimo Tropical
#8 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
3,474 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Bahia Flamingo
Hotel Bahia Flamingo
#7 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Sea Lagos de Cesar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sea Lagos de Cesar

Address: C/ Jose Gonzalez Gonzalez s/n, 38683 Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de Santiago
Price Range: $79 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Sea Lagos de Cesar 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting views of Tenerife's stunning landscape, the 4-star Blue Sea Hotel Lagos de Cesar is perfectly located a short transfer ride away from Tenerife South Airport and is close to the sands of Playa la Arena. Its peaceful setting is ideal for those in search of a relaxing family-friendly holiday. The 116 modern, spacious rooms include junior suites, which make the perfect accommodation for families in need of extra space. Suites are equipped with an en-suite bathroom, private terrace and a host of amenities, allowing residents to unwind in complete comfort. With its location just a 400m stroll from the beach, guests can enjoy views of the glistening sea, as well as the surrounding mountains. The tranquil setting makes it hard to believe Hotel Lagos de Cesar is situated in the heart of the bustling resort of Puerto de Santiago, where there is plenty of shopping, dining, sports activities and nightlife to be enjoyed. Featuring a large outdoor swimming pool that serves as its social hub, a separate children's pool, sun terrace and rooftop lounge area, the residence also offers a gym and mini club for active visitors seeking a little action. A buffet restaurant and two bars offering entertainment and music mean the needs of every guest are catered for. Hotel Lagos de Cesar even counts a hair salon among its facilities, making the hotel ideal for visitors in need of some serious R&R. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blue Sea Lagos de Cesar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Sea Lagos De Cesar Hotel Puerto De Santiago
Lagos De Cesar Tenerife
Hotasa Lagos De Cesar Hotel
Hotel Lagos De Cesar
Lagos Cesar
Blue Sea Lagos De Cesar Tenerife/Puerto De Santiago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing