We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Blue Sea Lagos de Cesar
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Puerto de Santiago
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely holiday”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We have just returned from here. I was expecting it to be in a quiet location as I had done my homework.
First impressions of the hotel weren't great from the outside, but when we walked inside that changed. Open spacious reception and the staff were only too willing to help. Our room was brilliant. We had a 2 bed apartment which overlooked the pool or the road. Our 9yr old son loved the place. The entertainment for him was fantastic. Mike the entertainer was fanastic with the kids and got both adults and kids joining in Killer pool and darts in the afternoon, great fun.
Shows in the evening were what you expect on holiday, parrot show and the snake show. The spanish dancers and the brazillian dancers were great. Only drawback was the air-con in the piano bar wasn't working. The all-inclusive drinks were very good, with cocktails included but finished at 11pm sharp.
The rooms were cleaned every day and were very spacious.
There was a good selection of food, however our son is quite picky with meat and so ate plenty of salad instead. Afew more child friendly options wouldn't go amiss. I think out of the 21 meals we had there (3/day) I was only disappointed with one.
Pool area was cleaned daily and it was locked until 10am, this prevented the old 'suntowel @ dawn to reserve them' trick. It was shaded until 11am and then it was sun, sun sun.
There is a beach only 5 mins away and this is very clean too.
Overall a very good holiday and I wouldn't have a problem going there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynx3770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    240
    201
    90
    83
See reviews for
225
319
21
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We're actually still at the hotel and leaving tomorrow. This hotel is clean, the staff are friendly and nice and the service is quickly and professional. Very good value for money overall......

However..............

If you are single or part of a group of girls/boys looking to meet other like minded individuals....DO NOT GO HERE. Its in the middle of the really quiet part of island and there is basically NO NIGHTLIFE for fun seeking adults. Instead go to Playas de Americas. Dont make the mistake we did as its MASSIVELY geared up for families with loads of screaming hyperactive kids. Their entertainment starts v early and goes on till about 11pm.. THERE IS NO ENTERTAINMENT FOR ADULTS (except the kiddy parties) AT ALL!
Otherwise very nice hotel and would recommend for families. (I've tried to be as fair and honest as possible here).

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Happybou1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

I would say that I'm pretty hard to please and always wary when booking a holiday but what can I say even I had nothing to complain about at this hotel! From the time we got there I found the staff to be wonderful, very helpful and nothing too much trouble. We had originally booked two rooms as I was travelling with my husband and sons 13 and 16 and a two bedroom had not been available - I had asked for the rooms to be next to each other and they said because that was not possible we could upgrade to a junior suite and my oh my it was fab - really spacious and great views and on the top floor!
I would say the food was pretty good in comparison to other all inclusives we have stayed in - always a good choice, always hot, well labelled, good salads - if I have to be picky I would say the desserts let the hotel down slightly, the little cakes all seemed to taste the same but plently of melon etc.
I would say to anyone going to Tenerife and likes water parks not to miss the AMAZING Siam Park! Absolutely wonderful, we booked with the lovely English guy about 100metres from the hotel who took care of the transport and tickets, well well worth a trip.
The pool area is a little cramped at the hotel but it was never a problem and the sunbed saving was never a problem not once was I unable to get a sunbed - there are 2 beaches really close but the sand is black and it put me off a bit but they looked nice enough.
Entertainment is ok, what you would expect - quiz night, parrot show, snake show etc. the wonderful entertainer Mike worker tirelessly in the day with the activities and both our boys enjoyed this very much.
All in all I would say to anyone that this hotel is a good bet for a great holiday - enjoy!

Room Tip: Higher rooms are much quieter and splash out on a junior suite if possible - so worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2013

I recently took my family to this hotel and found the place to be great. There was entertainment every night and bingo. The pool was adequate and there was a real sense of community amongst the families on holiday there. The rooms were a good size and were cleaned every two days, the food was again good there was plenty of choice. The town had plenty of shops and bars to keep everyone amused and there was a beach 200 yards from the hotel. We paid for two tours one to loro park and one to siam park and both were excellent!!!
All in all this holiday was great value for money and I would go again !!
( there was sunshine everyday too !!!! )

Room Tip: rooms opposite the pool are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank russandwendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

Recently went here with my wife, good value overall. The hotel is clean and yes the food is basic but enough for price paid. The location is a bit out of the way but a quick walk to the beach and bars offers a nice relaxing getaway. The local bus will take you to more lively places if required.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tabs72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

This hotel was lovely, I went for a week with my friend for a relaxing break and that's exactly what I got, the hotel is big and clean and in a really nice spot with gorgeous views. The staff are all very friendly and kind, our room was a twin bed room and was a really great size. The air con was a life saver after spending all day in the intense heat of the sun, the bathroom was perfect, they even had little toiletry sachets. For the price we paid the hotel really was fabulous, the pool looks really small in the pictures but is actually pretty big and deep, although the sun loungers do get taken pretty fast, so you wanna get down there pretty early, like between 10-11.

The all inclusive deal was great, food and drinks all the time and all really nice dishes with lots of choice. Cocktails in the evenings too, there really was nothing you could fault the food on. The position of the hotel is lovely, there is a mini beach (black like all of them) just opposite, and to the left of the beach, there is a nice rocky area where you can safely jump into the sea, the sea is beautiful and crystal clear, you have to be careful when the sea is a bit rough though, as there are no lifeguards to watch this area. For a guarded beach, it is a 5 minute walk to a larger man made beach which is quite busy.

There is nightlife if that's your thing, nothing massive, just local bands and a festival sort of feeling, going on till early hours (not heard from our room). Few touristy shops, with CHEAP tobacco and other bits. Local shop just across the way for any little bits you need.

Only NEGATIVES I can come up with, is one waiter became a little too close for comfort and started coming on to me very strongly, so young ladies be aware. It is quite a way from the airport, which can be exhausting after a longish flight. The beds are fine but I found a little small (had a single, and may be too used to my luxury double at home). Not enough sun loungers when it's busy, which I didn't really have an issue with as we were down at the sea so much. Oh, wifi is NOT included, I had to pay 25 euros for the week, which I felt was overpriced.

HIGHLY recommend this place for a cheap relaxing holiday!

Room Tip: You can request a room with a view, it definitely would be worth it! Twin room was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Just got back from a 7 night all inclusive stay... Met some great staff and people, it is situated in a quiter end of the island but there's still plenty of things to do. This is a great hotel - very clean, large rooms and fantastic food! Pool area is too small, there isn't much space really, sunbeds squeezed together.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jonh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto de Santiago
22.4 mi away
Blue Sea Interpalace
Blue Sea Interpalace
#69 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,091 reviews
8.1 mi away
Blue Sea Callao Garden
Blue Sea Callao Garden
#4 of 4 in Callao Salvaje
899 reviews
22.4 mi away
Blue Sea Puerto Resort
Blue Sea Puerto Resort
#66 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Allegro Isora
Allegro Isora
#1 of 1 in Playa de la Arena
1,574 reviews
19.3 mi away
Alborada Beach Club
Alborada Beach Club
#2 of 2 in Las Galletas
2,062 reviews
21.0 mi away
Hotel Diamante Suites
Hotel Diamante Suites
#24 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Sea Lagos de Cesar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sea Lagos de Cesar

Property: Blue Sea Lagos de Cesar
Address: C/ Jose Gonzalez Gonzalez s/n, 38683 Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Sea Lagos de Cesar 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting views of Tenerife's stunning landscape, the 4-star Blue Sea Hotel Lagos de Cesar is perfectly located a short transfer ride away from Tenerife South Airport and is close to the sands of Playa la Arena. Its peaceful setting is ideal for those in search of a relaxing family-friendly holiday. The 116 modern, spacious rooms include junior suites, which make the perfect accommodation for families in need of extra space. Suites are equipped with an en-suite bathroom, private terrace and a host of amenities, allowing residents to unwind in complete comfort. With its location just a 400m stroll from the beach, guests can enjoy views of the glistening sea, as well as the surrounding mountains. The tranquil setting makes it hard to believe Hotel Lagos de Cesar is situated in the heart of the bustling resort of Puerto de Santiago, where there is plenty of shopping, dining, sports activities and nightlife to be enjoyed. Featuring a large outdoor swimming pool that serves as its social hub, a separate children's pool, sun terrace and rooftop lounge area, the residence also offers a gym and mini club for active visitors seeking a little action. A buffet restaurant and two bars offering entertainment and music mean the needs of every guest are catered for. Hotel Lagos de Cesar even counts a hair salon among its facilities, making the hotel ideal for visitors in need of some serious R&R. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blue Sea Lagos de Cesar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Sea Lagos De Cesar Hotel Puerto De Santiago
Lagos De Cesar Tenerife
Hotasa Lagos De Cesar Hotel
Hotel Lagos De Cesar
Lagos Cesar
Blue Sea Lagos De Cesar Tenerife/Puerto De Santiago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing