We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very relaxing break” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Puerto de Santiago
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A very relaxing break”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for a week with my sister booked as a last minute deal more used to Riu hotels in the carribean but willing to try anything we had a good week hotel staff very friendly receptionist Josephine very helpful and courteous, food was varied but not very hot good choice of bread etc for breakfast, salads varied at lunchtime and evening meals ok for us we both like fish and there was always a fish dish, We had the gala dinner on Thursday evening which we had to book and had a 4 course meal served to us at the table and drinks as well we did not have to go for our own it was nice to be served and food was good and hot ..rooms were quite spacious but did not get sea view we asked for only cleaned every other day but were spotless towels were a different matter very rough did not need to exfoliate all week !!!! but roof terrace sunbathing was super always got a bed no problem the views over the sea were fabulous and it was quiet too . Evening entertainment was a joke dancing poodles, Parrots, snakes, apart from the shakey shakey mixey mixey bing bing from the entertainment chap he made us laugh and we are still saying it. but we had a good week. we could not fault the staff very helpful and friendly despite reading other negative reviews. Just a few minutes walk to the seafront and lovely views nice walkways overlooking the sea but do not like black sand ..Would go again for a cheap holiday in the sun.

Room Tip: ask for the 4th floor rooms ending with an odd number have a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jancee_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    229
    189
    82
    76
See reviews for
203
305
16
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2012

We booked this hotel purely because it had such rave reviews on tripadviser but was seriously disappointed with it. As it said it had a gym, badminton court, table tennis, etc etc I imagine it would have some grounds - not so! The gym is in the basement the badminton court etc on the roof. The poolside area is quite squashy and back onto a road. The room was spacious, the sofabed in need of repair it overlooked one of Tenerife's building site/craters. The towels in the room were old, thin and scratchy - the towels that you could use around the poolside were much better and we used them in our room. We never had maid service for 2 days. The food wasn't to our taste, but there was plenty of it if you liked it. I know it must be diffiult to entertain different nationalities but it was a bit naff - laughably awful at times! I can only say that the holiday was relatively cheap and that is the reason I'm giving it an Average rating. It was clean and we enjoyed our week in Tenerife - the sun shone and we didn't spend much time in the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pauline_fox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2012

Booked this hotel on Lastminute.com as a cheap week away for me an my sister, we are used to 5* hotels in the Carribean so were somewhat sceptical as to what it would be like but depite varying reviews we were pleasantly surprised! We did get not the sea view we asked for but the rooms were huge and spacious and we did not plan on staying in the room anyway. The pool area was cramped and mostly in the shade however we spent the entire week on 1 of the 2 rooftop terraces which were in the sun 100% of the day, yes the area was a little worn and there is no bar there but it was quiet, peaceful and ideal for those who want a quiet break in the sun away from the noise of the main pool bar. Food was fine, good choices overall, hav had better but also paid much more so felt for the price we paid the food was worth the money, I am particularly fussy when it comes to food but was happy with everything we ate for every day we were there.

I only have 2 critisms of the hotel, the entertainment is appalling, dancing poodles, performing parrots, snake show, flamenco dancers in grey surge dresses and a quiz, there is no other bar to sit at so once rubbish entertainment cam eon we took drinks up to our room, the 2nd critism is the room towels are hard, scratchy and well worn but apart from that had a great week overall.

I would go again to this hotel although thought Tenerife was barren, and found it a bit rough overall so not my ideal 1st choice of holiday

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cyprusleeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2012

We came to the Lagos de Cesar for my 30tg birthday, my wife, daughter of 8, son of 3 and my parents. We paid a fair price for a all inclusive holiday and thought we booked into a 4 star hotel....how wrong we were. Please don't believe these people who say its lovely or good value for money...it's just not...especially if you have children. We arrived on Sunday 4th March at 21:35 to be told no food was available for us as the restaurant closed 5 minutes ago...yet people were still eating? The unhelpful reception bloke said we would have to eat out??, I paid for 7 nights all inclusive not 6! He directed us to the only supermarket open as it was a Sunday. We bought 3 bags of crisps, 2 bottles of coke, a loaf of bread, slices of cheese and cheese spread...28 euros!!! My children had to eat as had not eaten for 5 hours. The view at the back of the hotel in my parents room can only be described as a demolition site....literally, with cranes adorning the sky line...awful. Be warned with the food and again these people who say its nice....oh my goodness what do you eat at home??? It's luke warm, re used, poor quality and stinks, if there's lamb at lunch...lamb stew will be served at dinner, they even re used the muscles they had at lunch into a rice dish. There's a huge lack of choice, I've stayed at 3 star hotels all over the med with a better selection...why would my children want to eat squid rings...quail....fish that looks a week old...hard boiled eggs that are runny...crossaints that are a week old? My son and daughter have survived on bread, pasta and the odd chip...we resorted to eating out its that bad. The pool is unsafe, the person who said the lifeguards good obviously didn't have ours...who sits eating ice cream, reads books and doesn't watch the pool at all, I felt so uncomfortable I went to the pool with my children even If they went in the small kids pool. The adult pool is far to deep...I'm 6ft and couldn't stand up anywhere apart from by the steps, the kids pool has the few outside seats by it so I felt obliged to tell my kids not to splash as it gets people sat there wet. The pool doesn't open until 10am...that's the pool and sun loungers...no early morning sun...they even PADLOCK the doors to stop you going outside before 10am!! There's padlocks on the ice cream chest, the slush puppy machine...it's like a prison I used to work in! The wifi only works in a 20 foot zone in hotel where in sat now. Theres 1 bar inside and it's small, entertainment is awful, just 1 bloke who was drinking beer before doing bingo...there's no seats to sit outside on a nighttime, theres just a lack of space. There's no beach outside as had a rock slide, there's a foul smell from sewers....it's horrible here. Believe me if you have kids there is nothing here for them, just a room that's open for 1 hour that they say is a mini club?? A Nintendo and a colouring in book??...not a mini club! Will never return here, believe the reviews of people saying its great, or mine when I'm so disgusted in writing while sat here in the hotel!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GuardianSpecial1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Puerto de Santiago hotels

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2012

Recently returned from here with wife and 3 year old son. Typical room but big balcony looking on to pool and sea. Staff very good.especially lifeguard who was very consciencious especially when young children were near pool. Food pretty average but for money we paid was adequate. Entertainment was reasonable and location of hotel was close to seafront.

Room Tip: Pool and Seaview rooms are on same side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raymar04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2012

Never a four star in any real sense of the word.My wife and myself where there for a week 20/02/2012 -27/02/2012 we where never so happy to get back on a bus to the airport (1hr 50min).Waiting/Bar staff where rude unhelpful and rather disgusting in one instance and seemed to be running the hotel to all intense and purpose.
The" piano" bar seemed like a nice place to unwind at the end of the day.on your holiday. There is a small room behind bar to left we witnessed staff drinking pints inside and one coming out pulling up his zip on his trousers.
We had our room cleaned once all week and never had fresh bedding.Outside the hotel opposite reception there was an awful smell of sewage from the drain.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank linda h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Looe, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2012

Just got back from Teneriffe and stayed at the Lagos De Cesar, we got a cheap AI deal and we were pretty happy with the service here. The staff were really friendly and could'nt do enough for you, yes some of the evening entertainment was a joke but apart from that, the pool was clean, (we saw the Lifegaurd testing the water at least twice in the week we were there) the pool and Piano bar were well stocked, food was plentiful, sometimes good, sometimes a bit repetative.
The rooms were large and had a fridge (we always take our own tea and coffee makings so the lack of those did'nt bother us), there was a tv but we did'nt turn it on cos we don't go on holiday to watch tv.
We also met some brill people in the week we were there who all seemed to enjoy the stay as well.

Tip. Try the Whale spotting boat trip from Los Gigantes, boat was surrounded by Pilot Whales, amazin site, did'nt see any Dolphins but it's the luck of the draw really

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Graham D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto de Santiago
22.4 mi away
Interpalace by Blue Sea
Interpalace by Blue Sea
#68 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,039 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bahia Flamingo Hotel
Bahia Flamingo Hotel
#7 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
3.5 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
0.7 mi away
Allegro Isora
Allegro Isora
#1 of 1 in Playa de la Arena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 mi away
Puerto Resort by Blue Sea
Puerto Resort by Blue Sea
#66 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.0 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
8.1 mi away
Blue Sea Callao Garden
Blue Sea Callao Garden
#4 of 4 in Callao Salvaje
3.0 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
19.3 mi away
Alborada Beach Club
Alborada Beach Club
#2 of 2 in Las Galletas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea

Property: Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea
Address: C/Jose Gonzalez Gonzalez, 38683 Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting views of Tenerife's stunning landscape, the 4-star Blue Sea Hotel Lagos de Cesar is perfectly located a short transfer ride away from Tenerife South Airport and is close to the sands of Playa la Arena. Its peaceful setting is ideal for those in search of a relaxing family-friendly holiday. The 116 modern, spacious rooms include junior suites, which make the perfect accommodation for families in need of extra space. Suites are equipped with an en-suite bathroom, private terrace and a host of amenities, allowing residents to unwind in complete comfort. With its location just a 400m stroll from the beach, guests can enjoy views of the glistening sea, as well as the surrounding mountains. The tranquil setting makes it hard to believe Hotel Lagos de Cesar is situated in the heart of the bustling resort of Puerto de Santiago, where there is plenty of shopping, dining, sports activities and nightlife to be enjoyed. Featuring a large outdoor swimming pool that serves as its social hub, a separate children's pool, sun terrace and rooftop lounge area, the residence also offers a gym and mini club for active visitors seeking a little action. A buffet restaurant and two bars offering entertainment and music mean the needs of every guest are catered for. Hotel Lagos de Cesar even counts a hair salon among its facilities, making the hotel ideal for visitors in need of some serious R&R. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Sea Lagos De Cesar Hotel Puerto De Santiago
Lagos De Cesar Tenerife
Hotasa Lagos De Cesar Hotel
Hotel Lagos De Cesar
Lagos Cesar
Lagos De Cesar By Blue Sea Tenerife/Puerto De Santiago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing