We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Winter Break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Puerto de Santiago
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Winter Break”
Reviewed March 6, 2012

Recently returned from here with wife and 3 year old son. Typical room but big balcony looking on to pool and sea. Staff very good.especially lifeguard who was very consciencious especially when young children were near pool. Food pretty average but for money we paid was adequate. Entertainment was reasonable and location of hotel was close to seafront.

Room Tip: Pool and Seaview rooms are on same side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raymar04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    235
    196
    83
    81
See reviews for
214
309
18
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2012

Never a four star in any real sense of the word.My wife and myself where there for a week 20/02/2012 -27/02/2012 we where never so happy to get back on a bus to the airport (1hr 50min).Waiting/Bar staff where rude unhelpful and rather disgusting in one instance and seemed to be running the hotel to all intense and purpose.
The" piano" bar seemed like a nice place to unwind at the end of the day.on your holiday. There is a small room behind bar to left we witnessed staff drinking pints inside and one coming out pulling up his zip on his trousers.
We had our room cleaned once all week and never had fresh bedding.Outside the hotel opposite reception there was an awful smell of sewage from the drain.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank linda h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Puerto de Santiago hotels

Looe, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2012

Just got back from Teneriffe and stayed at the Lagos De Cesar, we got a cheap AI deal and we were pretty happy with the service here. The staff were really friendly and could'nt do enough for you, yes some of the evening entertainment was a joke but apart from that, the pool was clean, (we saw the Lifegaurd testing the water at least twice in the week we were there) the pool and Piano bar were well stocked, food was plentiful, sometimes good, sometimes a bit repetative.
The rooms were large and had a fridge (we always take our own tea and coffee makings so the lack of those did'nt bother us), there was a tv but we did'nt turn it on cos we don't go on holiday to watch tv.
We also met some brill people in the week we were there who all seemed to enjoy the stay as well.

Tip. Try the Whale spotting boat trip from Los Gigantes, boat was surrounded by Pilot Whales, amazin site, did'nt see any Dolphins but it's the luck of the draw really

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Graham D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 29, 2012

Staff are the best I have ever seen lot of food , drink, ice cream and snack all day long only thing is swimming pool need to be change around no swollow end in main pool for kids.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thesunking01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Having read the negative reviews on this hotel we were very pleasantly surprised on our arrival.The room we were allocated was massive (not the sea view requested but hey you can't have it all) and very clean. I have to say that we never had a problem with the food, staff,room etc and can't understand what people are grumbling about. We booked this holiday last year and know that most of the people staying at the same time (14th-24th feb) paid half of the price we paid and I think we got a bargain at £40 per person per day(including flights) , so obviously others want the earth for less than the cost of a short break in the uk! The hotel is a little dated in places but is absolutely spotless and the staff work very hard, it has recently been taken over by Blue sea hotels and I suspect that they will make improvements in the near future. Please dont be put off by the negative reviews and bear in mind this hotel caters for other nationalities so the food can be a bit varied and you will have a good time, there arent many all inclusive hotels that offer branded soft drinks, optics on the bar and snacks and ice cream all day on top of 3 meals a day for this money. Also the pool was cold but it is winter there and believe me it did'nt stop me or the kids going in!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank claire a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aberdeen
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2012

If i compare this hotel to other 4 star hotels i have stayed at in the canary isles, it does not compare favourably. I cannot afford the most expensive hotels, so travel style tends to be middle of the road. This hotel is dated and lacks the modern interior and outdoor space of a lot of the newer 4 stars, however that being said we only paid £350 for two adults for a weeks all inclusive. Based on the price we paid i was very satisfied with the services and facilities on offer. If people have paid a lot of money to stay here, then i can understand their disappointment.
Food: a good selection of salad/cheese/bread/fruit. Hot selection is not particularly good, however the choice does vary slightly from day to day. Desserts: a few choices of bought in sponge cakes/icecream. There is no 'show cooking' in this hotel and all food is buffet style.
Hotel's cost cutting measures? (1) We asked on the tuesday morning about the thursday 'gala' meal, to be told it was already booked up, however we did not see anyone eating this meal on the thursday night when we went to the buffet. (2)They also state they have two 'themed nights' per week, but it was impossible to tell from the food offered which were the themed nights.
(3)There is a brochure in the room from when the hotel was in the 'hotasa' chain stating rooms would be cleaned daily. This is not the case, the rooms are cleaned every two days, with a linen change once per week.
(4)There was no soap in the soap dispensers in one of the reception toilets for three days during our stay. This is unacceptable in an all inclusive hotel where hygiene is important. Eventually i pointed this out to reception.
I honestly do not think this is a four star hotel, however i did not pay any where near four star prices and for that reason i felt the hotel offered good value for money, was clean and the grounds relatively well kept. The rooms were dated, but spacious, and the paintwork had recently been refreshed. All in all i was very satisfied with my stay. Would i recommend this hotel? yes, but only to those on a budget. I would not recommend it to people with children as the food is not varied enough, there is not a lot of outdoor space, the pool is small and does not have a shallow end for children, PS i should have mentioned that all the staff we met were pleasant and courteous.

Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank darwinaberdeen313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2012

My partner and I went to this hotel thinking it was a 4 star hotel as stated, but it definately isn,t !!! The food was awful, much of a sameness every day, tinned tomatoes at breakfast, which the left over juice was made into the soup for lunch, and even the chips were like bullits. Everything was over cooked and as dry as a bone. The room was large and the beds ok, but the sofa bed in the lounge was stained and shabby, when sat on sank to the floor. There was not enough sunbeds, either at pool or on the roof, and had to sit on one by 8.15 or there wouldnt be any. Overall hotel is very tired looking and needs upgrading, and if paying for a 4 star hotel then thats what it should be !!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarionMc24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto de Santiago
22.4 mi away
Interpalace by Blue Sea
Interpalace by Blue Sea
#69 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,060 reviews
8.1 mi away
Blue Sea Callao Garden
Blue Sea Callao Garden
#4 of 4 in Callao Salvaje
3.0 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
0.6 mi away
Allegro Isora
Allegro Isora
#1 of 1 in Playa de la Arena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 mi away
Puerto Resort by Blue Sea
Puerto Resort by Blue Sea
#66 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
3.0 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
19.3 mi away
Alborada Beach Club
Alborada Beach Club
#2 of 2 in Las Galletas
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,999 reviews
0.5 mi away
IBH Hotel Bahia Flamingo
IBH Hotel Bahia Flamingo
#6 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
3.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea

Property: Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea
Address: C/Jose Gonzalez Gonzalez, 38683 Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting views of Tenerife's stunning landscape, the 4-star Blue Sea Hotel Lagos de Cesar is perfectly located a short transfer ride away from Tenerife South Airport and is close to the sands of Playa la Arena. Its peaceful setting is ideal for those in search of a relaxing family-friendly holiday. The 116 modern, spacious rooms include junior suites, which make the perfect accommodation for families in need of extra space. Suites are equipped with an en-suite bathroom, private terrace and a host of amenities, allowing residents to unwind in complete comfort. With its location just a 400m stroll from the beach, guests can enjoy views of the glistening sea, as well as the surrounding mountains. The tranquil setting makes it hard to believe Hotel Lagos de Cesar is situated in the heart of the bustling resort of Puerto de Santiago, where there is plenty of shopping, dining, sports activities and nightlife to be enjoyed. Featuring a large outdoor swimming pool that serves as its social hub, a separate children's pool, sun terrace and rooftop lounge area, the residence also offers a gym and mini club for active visitors seeking a little action. A buffet restaurant and two bars offering entertainment and music mean the needs of every guest are catered for. Hotel Lagos de Cesar even counts a hair salon among its facilities, making the hotel ideal for visitors in need of some serious R&R. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Lagos de Cesar by Blue Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Sea Lagos De Cesar Hotel Puerto De Santiago
Lagos De Cesar Tenerife
Hotasa Lagos De Cesar Hotel
Hotel Lagos De Cesar
Lagos Cesar
Lagos De Cesar By Blue Sea Tenerife/Puerto De Santiago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing