We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Barcelo Santiago Review”
Review of Barcelo Santiago

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Barcelo Santiago
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Hotel overall was very good but needs a few adjustments to make a proper 4 star hotel.
1.Safes should be provided free.
2.We stayed in room 358 which need a complete revamp and new furniture and a proper built in fridge( no handle on fridge and a ill fitting door.
3 Bathroom tiles need completely replace a new shower installed.
4 Some of the front line staff in reception need retrained Susa the maid would be a excellent replacement what a personality.
Food was excellent great selection, the staff including the manager in restaurant were gems lovely pleasant people. Very relaxing hotel wonderful bed. Lovely quiet room as requested,with fantastic rock and sea view pleasant. Internet should be provided free pleasant

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cityslicker09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,889)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,508 - 2,514 of 5,894 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2014

Just returned from a brilliant holiday. Fantastic hotel with excellent facilities, all staff are so friendly and couldn't do enough for you. Animation team work such long hours and really hard to keep you all entertained. A special thanks to Nic who was brilliant with the kids in mini club, such a lovely genuine girl who really cares about the littles one and can see she enjoys her job loads. Even on her night off she came to dinner with us as it was our last night, which thrilled the kids to bits. Thanks to all for a lovely holiday, would def return and recommend to anyone

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark_gem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Perfect hotel with perfect staff in wonderful location. Good value for money. Superb breakfast - free cava, fresh fruit, pastries, cold meat/Cheese, or full english, plus many more. Dinner - good choice of grilled fresh fish, roast, salads, you name it. No idea why anyone would say anything negative.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barceló Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank 35Bertie35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Everything about this hotel made our week lovely may 16 2014 , the food is amazing and anyone who moans would not be happy anywhere, well presented, staff a so professional and cannot do enough. The animation team, Anton and Freya work so hard and we enjoyed the varied activities on offer. No fighting for sunbeds , the pool area was always kept so clean and tidy. The newly refurbished rooms are really well done, we met and spoke to several people who have been returning here for over 20 years so they must be doing something right. Only criticism is there are no baby changing facilities anywhere . And biggest problem is allowing guests to smoke in the outside resturant, even though it is their bad manners , the hotel would do good,to stop,this. Would highly recommend this hotel and we will definitely be returning .

Room Tip: Rooms above floor 5 with a sea view are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 24sharon24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Stayed last week of May. Arrived close to 11pm. Check in was swift. Sign a couple of forms, got given our keys and off we went in search of our rooms. Rooms were relatively small but adequate. Best part of the room was the sea view and balcany. Try and get rooms on the 5th or 6th floor as then it's just a short walk to the pool which is on the 7th floor.
Food was ok . typically buffet style food got bored after day 2 .
Entertainment staff was a joy to watch each day as they tried to encourage punters to join in their fun and games each day.
The slight disappointment is a lot of what you might consider to be included, you were charged. Eg. safe deposit 21 euro. Pool towels 12 euro deposits. Wifi 27 euro for a week on one device only (though u do get 30 min free in the reception area each day).

Location is really good is you want to go for a quiet relaxing holiday as there not much going on nearby. If it's partying and nightlife, then this not the place to come. It's a 35 euro taxi ride to them sort of places.

Siam water park is a must visit if you are with children 34 euro for adults and 23 for children . Tip. Try and find a family who is going before you to buy you revisit ticket for 17 euros each at the park. Do not attempt to bring you own food to the park as they search your bags.

In summary, very nice quiet hotel with stunning sea views. Would be nice if they included the little things for free and a little more variety with the buffet.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank DKYCheung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

The hotel was fantastic beautiful location with amazing views over the Atlantic and across to the Los giagantes cliffs, with an army of staff discreetly keeping the hotel and grounds immaculate and the entertainment staff keeping the mood happy (especially Alvaro a true entertainer) the food was excellent with so much to choose from at all sittings and very professional attentive staff the bar areas are all very comfortable with a wide selection of beverages both well known and local with excellent snacks also being served in the pool bar throughout the day, the rooms are nice, cool with amazing views out to sea it almost feels like you are on a ship. After my experience at the Barcelo Santiago with my wife and three children I would say it is lacking nothing and can cater for everyone that's why I'm booking again for next year, and would advise anyone to do the same!! Paul.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

This was my fourth visit to this hotel. It's clean, great service, food varied and views incredible. If you want British fish and chips or pie and peas with roaring nightlife on your doorstep DO NOT stay here!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PumpkinPye04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto de Santiago
1.1 mi away
Allegro Isora
Allegro Isora
#1 of 1 in Playa de la Arena
1,948 reviews
2.5 mi away
Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Be Live Family Costa los Gigantes
Be Live Family Costa los Gigante...
#3 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
5,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
IBEROSTAR Bouganville Playa
#14 of 60 in Costa Adeje
3,751 reviews
11.8 mi away
Melia Jardines del Teide
Melia Jardines del Teide
#15 of 60 in Costa Adeje
2,457 reviews
2.4 mi away
RedLevel at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelo Santiago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Santiago

Address: La Hondura, 8, 38683 Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de Santiago
#1 Green Hotel in Puerto de Santiago
#4 Family Hotel in Puerto de Santiago
Price Range: $104 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Santiago 4*
Number of rooms: 406
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Barcelo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Barcelo Santiago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Santiago Hotel Puerto De Santiago
Barcelo Hotel Santiago
Barcelo Puerto De Santiago
Barcelo Santiago Tenerife/Puerto De Santiago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing