We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another wonderful holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Globales Tamaimo Tropical
Grays
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Another wonderful holiday!”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Thanks again to all at Tamaimo Tropical for yet another happy holiday! Everything was perfect - one beautiful day after another at this, the quietest time of the year in Tenerife! A very peaceful and relaxing time in pretty surroundings, with lovely clean swimming pools, good fresh food, clean, comfortable rooms and friendly, helpful staff in all departments!

Reception staff are excellent - always smiling and helpful, with good local knowledge, ready to listen and help with any problems or advice regarding excursions, use of public transport, shopping etc.

Also, as always, fantastic value for money - the all-inclusive deal at this hotel is exceptional, offering everything you need for the best price you are likely to find in the whole of Tenerife!

All in all, a very happy time; the only disappointment being the condition of the formerly pretty beach at Los Gigantes, which is now strewn with heaps of rocks after the winter high tides, and is a complete mess. I have used this beach for many years, but now there is very little room to sunbathe, or for children to play, and it is difficult and very dangerous to climb over the rocks to get into the sea for swimming. I hope the beach will be cleared and improved before the summer season, or visitors and local people will go elsewhere, as I did myself, and the whole area around the beach will become run down and dilapidated. Sadly, the process has already begun.

Thank you for reading this, and hope you have a great holiday at Tamaimo Tropical! Please say 'Hello' from me, and tell them you read my review!

Room Tip: Rooms on the older side of the complex are quieter and surroundings are prettier! If by any chance y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    592
    1,130
    851
    367
    364
See reviews for
1,243
1,318
53
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (849)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We have just returned from a week at the Tamaimo last week in April and we would recommend it as good value for money.
We went All Inclusive
The weather was cloudy for the first 4 days but we still managed some sun bathing
We stayed in a self-catering apartment with separate kitchenette and lounge area plus 1 bedroom. It was clean and tidy.
The bedroom was ok but had twin beds. We had asked for a double when booking
The kitchenette was ok - we only used to make hot drinks and used the fridge which was very handy
The bathroom had a bath with overhead shower. The water flow was slow when filling the bath but this was not a problem
The lounge area was also ok clean and basic with a couple of prints on the walls. The balcony was ok with a nice view of the pool
The food was good and varied each day with a good selection.
We did not sample the Italian Pizza pasta restaurant on site as part of the all-inclusive deal but
The grill (BBQ) we tried a burger on the second day. The burgers, hot dogs and chips were in keep warm trays. The burger was not nice and would have been better cooked fresh
The All Inclusive drinks included are ok after I got used to the wine. The drinks are served in a small plastic cups for safety reasons I assume during the day around the pool and you can only order 2 drinks at a time.
We found the staff to be friendly

We didn’t sample the entertainment on site as most evenings we ventured out
I tried to connect my laptop to the FREE Wi Fi in the reception area but the connection was very slow so I gave up trying to collect my emails. You can pay for access in your rtoom but I assumed it vwould be the same slow connection

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Riachsion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Very basic, not very clean rooms. The bedroom was very claustrophobic and overlooked, the balcony was never cleaned of pigeon droppings, there was no kettle in the room, the room was literally hundreds of yards away from reception, and there were numerous small flights of stairs to negotiate with our cases to get from reception to our room. Noise from the nearby bars was disturbing until the small hours. The TV was like something from 1972 and I could not wait to get away from this hotel and would not advise anybody to stay here. El Sombrero, only a mile or so away, is far nicer.

Room Tip: Get one near reception unless you want to walk miles each day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cookiesuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Puerto de Santiago hotels

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Stayed at the Tamaimo tropical tenerife with a friend from 26th april 2013.
we have travelled extensively in europe and americas. In our opinion this hotel should be a four star.
It is one of the cleanest hotels we have stayed in.
Staff were all so smart and really helpful. Food was excellent with plenty to choose from and good qaulity. Drink measures were very generous. Plastic glasses at the pool bars is correct and stops any accidents. Two drinks per person is right as it stops big queues.
We requested a certain room by email and were surprised to get it. Doesnt usually happen. We had to find out transfer and pick up time by phone but we went to reception and they had already done it. Very helpful staff!
Pool areas were always clean as were the pools. Rooms are large with large balconys. All walkways are clean. Public toilets are kept exceptionally clean. Reception is immaculate.
Please dont take notice of bad reviews, I think they are looking for money off or they were staying in another hotel.
Just a mention for the steak restaurant closest to the hotel, great meal and reasonable price. Also, lovely quiet location.
So thank you to the managment and staff for a perfect weeks holiday!

Room Tip: 348 349 or 3rd floor overlooks poole area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rev r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staffordshire
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Had a lovely weeks break at this hotel,must admit after seeing some of the bad reviews was a bit worried,but we have not got any complaints about this hotel in fact the staff were very helpfull we reported a broken clothes airer on our balcony it was replaced within 30 mins . The food was fine we could always make a decent meal.Our room was basic but clean .

The little town just a short walk from the hotel was full off nice little bars and resurants.We had a decent sunday roast at the out side inn and just above it was beeches brook sports bar were hubby watched football and a lovely lady called max went down to the resturant called pescador 2 to arrange for a meal we had booked there to be brought up for us so that my hubby wouldnt miss his man u match,thats what id call service. all in all we had a great break would book the hotel again.

Room Tip: we were in room 225 it was nice and quiet at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kimberleybev8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is ok for a 2 star hotel, rooms are basic but ckeaned daily and fresh towels daily.
Breakfast and lunch pretty good, evening meals not good, repetitive, to much fish, chips daily and restaurant was away hot, no air conditioning.
Pool good but having to get up at silly o clock to get a lounger was appalling, if you don't get up with the rest of the guests you won't get one ( even see guests arguing over them).
The town is small but good, great restaurants outside, which we used every evening.
Silly idea making the guests use little tiny plastic cups for all the inclusive drinks, even the beer, good sense using plastic but size not suitable.
Overall good hotel for 2 star but would not go back unless sun lounger , drink issue and food issues were improved.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leebkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

Although the staff were very pleasant, the clientele were extremely noisy and made our stay difficult. It is a badly designed hotel in that it is circular so all noise is contained and amplified. The music was relentless and annoying.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Owlandp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto de Santiago
1.0 mi away
Allegro Isora
Allegro Isora
#1 of 1 in Playa de la Arena
1,554 reviews
0.5 mi away
Be Live Family Costa los Gigantes
Be Live Family Costa los Gigante...
#2 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
5,102 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dragos Del Sur
Dragos Del Sur
#5 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
IBH Hotel Bahia Flamingo
IBH Hotel Bahia Flamingo
#6 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
714 reviews
19.7 mi away
Alborada Beach Club
Alborada Beach Club
#2 of 2 in Las Galletas
2,050 reviews
0.4 mi away
Blue Sea Lagos de Cesar
Blue Sea Lagos de Cesar
#10 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globales Tamaimo Tropical? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Tamaimo Tropical

Property: Globales Tamaimo Tropical
Address: Calle La Hondura S/N | Los Gigantes, 38683 Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto de Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Globales Tamaimo Tropical 3*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel description The Globales Tamaimo Tropical Hotel is made up of 372 comfortable apartments and is located in Puerto Santiago in Tenerife between Los Gigantes and the lovely beach known of Playa de la Arena. At the Globales Tamaimo Tropical Hotel there is a variety of accommodation to choose from such as comfortable studio apartments, large one-bedroom apartments or two-bedroom apartments - ideal for family holidays. Within the holiday complex there are spacious and peaceful solariums with free sun-lounger service for you to relax in or you can take a refreshing dip in one of the 5 swimming pools (2 adult, 2 kids and 1 heated). For an unforgettable holiday in the sun, entertainment is available for both adults and children from 11:00am to 11:00pm when the disco bar comes to life with with professional night shows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Globales Tamaimo Tropical reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Globales Aparthotel Tamaimo Tropical Hotel Puerto De Santiago
Aparthotel Tamaimo Tropical Hotel
Tamaimo Tropical Tenerife
Aparthotel Tenerife Tropical
Tamaimo Tenerife
Globales Tamaimo Tropical Tenerife/Puerto De Santiago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing