We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Globales Tamaimo Tropical
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Have just returned from a 4 week stay, self catering. The hotel was very clean, facilities very good and the staff could not have been more helpful. Any queries were dealt with immediately. There are 3 pools, one of which was heated. All in all a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: rooms numbered 280 had sun on balcony most of the day
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,475)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,048 - 2,054 of 3,475 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights with my family. Had a relaxing and great time at this hotel. The staff are always very friendly and cant do enough for you to make your stay at the hotel very pleasant and enjoyable, especially the restaurant manager Mr Juan C. The service was excellent and nothing was ever too much bother for him, always happy to help. He is a credit to the hotel as the restaurant was always very busy and looked under staffed. The rooms were spacious and clean with clean towel every second day. Free wifi in the reception area. The surrounding area is beautiful. Very good value for money. Met a lot of nice people. i would recommend this hotel and location.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank donna377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Just returned from a weeks stay at the Tamaimo Tropical after reading some of the reviews i wondered what we had let ourselves in for.All i can say is don't listen to the bad reviews.The hotel is spotless constant cleaning by an army of friendly maids.As for the food if you're willing to try something different then you can't go wrong.If you want a sunbed in a good spot then it's true you have to get up early a good alternative is The Oasis in nearby Los Gigantes very peaceful with a pool,bar and restaurant.A night out at Route 66 is a must.Would i stay here again you bet i would.

Room Tip: Room 426 best view in the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Neil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

My family and I have just stayed in Tamaimo Tropical Puerto Santiago and were pleasantly surprised. Rooms are spacious, we had a double room, and the cleaners work well to keep it tidy and clean. Bar the fact a electrical socket and a bathroom window didn't work, after a brief word with reception they were checked over the same day. Pools were clean especially the unheated ones and kids really enjoyed themselves in them. One downside is the sunbirds by the pool, if you're German and willing to get up and reserve one with a towel at 6am then you're fine. Otherwise find a shady spot later on. Weather for Feb was great. Didn't eat at the hotel but instead found plenty of local bars and restaurants in Santiago, Los Gigantes and Playa Arena. Sea natural lido was great fun. For a 3 star hotel it's good value for money. Free wifi in lobby and a clean, pleasant hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Suntan1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Another fantastic week at Tamaimo. Slight hiccup at the start ,because hotel was absolutely packed not happy with room 525 but after speaking to reception moved to a fantastic apartment s soon as it became free.
Room Great, Food good, Staff excellant, weather brilliant.
Will definately revist.

Room Tip: Stay away from 5th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GCrWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

cleaner steal little things like hair-pin set (not-opened) and eyerings.

Also, the hotel was really dirty. I mean REALLY. the floors was never cleaned and sometimes there wasn't even towels (okay, one for the hands). The whole bathroom was dirty, everything was.

Room Tip: change a hotel if u dont wanna get robbed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emmi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

My wife and I booked a last minute holiday here last month. Yes, the furnishings are sometimes tired, but anything that we asked for; kettle, clothes drier etc was provided immediatly by the very friendly and helpful staff. The room was large and clean. The only real problem that we had was that on three occasions we found cockroaches in the room. Staff treated the problem as soon as we mentioned it but the cockroaches kept coming back. We liked the location and the staff were lovely but the wildlife was a big turn off.

Room Tip: Upper floor facing pool is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HughFB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto de Santiago
1.0 mi away
Allegro Isora
Allegro Isora
#1 of 1 in Playa de la Arena
1,948 reviews
0.5 mi away
Be Live Family Costa los Gigantes
Be Live Family Costa los Gigante...
#3 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
5,312 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dragos Del Sur
Dragos Del Sur
#5 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
El Marques Palace by Intercorp Hotel Group
El Marques Palace by Intercorp H...
#6 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
199 reviews
0.4 mi away
Blue Sea Lagos de Cesar
Blue Sea Lagos de Cesar
#10 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
740 reviews
0.1 mi away
Barcelo Santiago
Barcelo Santiago
#1 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
5,889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globales Tamaimo Tropical? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Tamaimo Tropical

Address: Calle La Hondura S/N | Los Gigantes, 38683 Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto de Santiago
Price Range: $64 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Globales Tamaimo Tropical 3*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel description The Globales Tamaimo Tropical Hotel is made up of 372 comfortable apartments and is located in Puerto Santiago in Tenerife between Los Gigantes and the lovely beach known of Playa de la Arena. At the Globales Tamaimo Tropical Hotel there is a variety of accommodation to choose from such as comfortable studio apartments, large one-bedroom apartments or two-bedroom apartments - ideal for family holidays. Within the holiday complex there are spacious and peaceful solariums with free sun-lounger service for you to relax in or you can take a refreshing dip in one of the 5 swimming pools (2 adult, 2 kids and 1 heated). For an unforgettable holiday in the sun, entertainment is available for both adults and children from 11:00am to 11:00pm when the disco bar comes to life with with professional night shows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Globales Tamaimo Tropical reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Globales Aparthotel Tamaimo Tropical Hotel Puerto De Santiago
Aparthotel Tamaimo Tropical Hotel
Tamaimo Tropical Tenerife
Aparthotel Tenerife Tropical
Tamaimo Tenerife
Globales Tamaimo Tropical Tenerife/Puerto De Santiago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing