We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxation personnified”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Be Live Experience Playa La Arena
Certificate of Excellence
Broughshane
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Relaxation personnified”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

We arrived the last Saturday of July and stayed for a fortnight.There is no point in writing about the foyer. It is stunning (as has already been mentioned). We (Father 47, Mother 46 and Son 12) arrived at 10.30pm. The Reception staff engaged positively with us and we reminisced about Northern Ireland's famous victories over Spain! Although the restaurant was closed there were (more than ample) salads left for us. The room was absolutely grand and was cleaned daily. The pools are functional: youngsters enjoy them, adults cool their core temperature. The Kids' Club was well-organised as were the adult competitions. The French reps did not exclude anybody, by the way. A nice feature is the Awards Ceremony in the evening for the winners of the various daily competitions. (Well Done James for winning the mini-golf). The Piano Bar's musicians are to be commended.
The hotel is situated on a small seafront. The beach is close by but we chose not to partake, except for strolls. The clientele were pan-European. The entertainment nightly was variable; the live music is preferable to the reps dancing and I, personally, have a problem with animal acts. The food was varied and of a consistently high standard. If you treat the bar and waiting staff right, they will treat you right. Think of your own local. Would you want to be served by some of its staff on holiday?
David needs special mention. He was a star. ¿cómo estás "IRLANDA DEL NORTE!"
All in all a most relaxing time and a hotel that I would recommend wholeheartedly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank armarilloloyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dir_Playa_La_Arena, Gerente at Be Live Experience Playa La Arena, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
We always find it nice to read that our guests went home with great holiday memories and we are very grateful for the time and effort that you gave yourself to share the experience of your recent holiday with us and Tripadvisor readers.

Our excellent team of staff is very committed and dedicated to their work to ensure our guests will experience a carefree and wonderful stay in our hotel. Their tremendous effort is one of the key aspects in order to succeed our goals. I will pass your compliments to David.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at our Be Live Playa la Arena

Kindest Regards,

Aurelio Marcos
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,724
    1,641
    583
    184
    102
See reviews for
1,843
1,643
84
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (829)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

My friend and I went here the first week in August 2013, everything was brilliant. The food was great at all meal times. We didn`t like the brand of beer they had on tap; but this is just my personnel preferences obviously. The 2 pools were great the crazy golf was great .The lobby is something to be seen; the best lobby I`ve seen outside of Las Vegas. The beach is a very short walk and top class. The only bad thing that I can think of for this hotel is at the evening meal the men need to be wearing long trousers. While the ladies can just wear whatever they wish to . I can`t imagine why the adult males need to cover up from below the knee and their shoulders.

THIS HOTEL IS JUST WHAT YOU WANT IF WHAT YOU WANT IS EXCELLENT FOOD . AMAZING WEATHER AND FRIENDLY STAFF.

Room Tip: Pool facing rooms are a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FrankoDavieswfs1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dir_Playa_La_Arena, Gerente at Be Live Experience Playa La Arena, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion in Tripadvisor, we strongly believe that listening to our guests is the clue to success. Please accept our most sincere apologies for not being able to fulfill your expectations.

Feedback of our guests is a very important aspect to us to be able to keep improving our services and to ensure our guests will experience a unique stay in our hotel.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at our Be Live Playa la Arena

Kindest Regards,

Aurelio Marcos
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

RECEPTION AND ROOMS:
We stayed here from 22nd August to 1st September. We are a family of 5 and we had booked 2 rooms via Travel Republic. When we arrived we were most impressed by the Hotel Reception area - it is amazing! Upon check-in we were asked if we would like to upgrade to a family suite overlooking the pool and sea and also upgrade to the premium drinks package (all for free!) Of course we said yes, as we had wanted to be all in one room anyway. I realise we were doing the hotel a favour by releasing one room, but they were also doing us one too! We were given a safe card (no deposit required) and two door cards. Our room was huge, we had 5 comfy beds, none of which were on wheels, and the kiddies 3 beds were in a separate area. There was a big wardrobe with plenty of hangers and a huge widescreen TV. We were able to get quite a few English channels on there too (including Cbeebies!) We had a lovely view of the pools and gardens and the sea. The room was cleaned and towels were changed everyday. There was shower gel and soap supplied. We had a shower over the bath and also a separate shower cubicle. The hairdryer in the bathroom is next to useless, so bring your own!

SUNBEDS & POOL:
On the first morning I got up at around 8am to go down to put our towels out, which I found to be plenty early enough - there were loads available. There was even quite a few left after breakfast. We went down at this time most mornings just to make sure we got some on the front row so I can see the kids when they are in the pool. This does change a bit over the weekend when the hotel becomes busier, and you might have to get out there at about 7.30 to get your favourite spot! The pool was plenty warm enough and my youngest really enjoyed the water slide.

POOL BAR:
The pool bar was good, you could help yourself all day to soft drinks, slushes, lager and ice cream. There were really large 7 Up cups to get your drinks in which is better than those bendy little see through ones. There was also chips, hotdogs, burgers and pasta available all day, with a bit more of a selection from 1pm, including salads, paella, toasted sandwiches, pizza etc. The bar staff here never ignored us and were never rude to us (don't really understand other people's comments about that). The bar lady was always polite to me - a simple hola and gracias usually helps! Her G&T's were lovely! And thank god we upgraded to the premium drinks package - the local stuff was like paint stripper!

ANIMATION TEAM:
Yes they are French!! BUT everyone is welcome to join in all the activities (aqua gym, pool volleyball, water polo, table tennis, rifle shooting etc.) And they do announce in all languages, it might not be English first, but why should it be?? One day my husband and son played the volleyball and felt a bit isolated as all the other players were French (and therefore spoke to each other in French - as they would!) But c'est la vie! My son went to the kids soft play area once, which was within the kids club. He really enjoyed it and was made to feel very welcome by the French staff (shock, horror!!)

RESTAURANT:
We found the food to be very good at each mealtime. There is plenty of choice and all 5 of us always found something nice to eat. My 5 year old loved going to get his own food from the kids section! The people who complain about the food were obviously the ones who we saw piling their plates with chips and chicken nuggets from this area! They call beef veal here, so don't think you are eating baby cows, you're not! The chef's meats were good on the hotplate. Yummy roast pork and crackling, lamb chops, turkey, steak, etc. and one day there was a whole roast leg of beef (veal) on there. The desserts are good and the chocolate fountain is a real hit with the children! The drinks are served to you at your table and you do have to wait for the waiters attention to get refills which can be annoying. That was until we discovered 'Ali', the best waiter by far! Sit in his area and he tops up your glass before you even ask! He even remembered our whole families drinks order from one night to the next! Tables were always re-laid promptly and we never had to search for cutlery. The omelettes were freshly cooked at breakfast, you just choose your fillings then move along to the chef who cooks it fresh for you. The pancakes were popular, as were the 'churros' with hot chocolate sauce. There was also all the items for a 'full English' together with cakes, pastries, yogurt, fruit, cold meats and cheeses.

EVENING ENTERTAINMENT:
We went to a few of the professional shows - The Parrot Show, The Magic Show and a Dance Show, which were good. The rest of the time we sat either in the piano bar or on the terrace of the piano bar. This was lovely, really relaxing. I met a lovely German lady one evening, and even though she couldn't speak English and I can't speak German, we struck up a 'friendship!'

All in all, the staff were polite, the hotel was stunning and spotlessly clean and we have had a lovely time here. I wouldn't hesitate in returning (in fact I'm already looking for next year....!!) HAPPY HOLIDAYS!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank willowkyliecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dir_Playa_La_Arena, Gerente at Be Live Experience Playa La Arena, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Guest

First of all we would like to express our gratitude for your visit and for dedicating your time and effort to write this review.
Feedback of our guests is a very important aspect to us to be able to keep improving our services and to ensure our guests will experience a unique stay in our hotel.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at our Be Live Playa la Arena

Kind regards

Aurelio Marcos
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camborne, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

My boyfriend and I went here in June for my 21st birthday for a week, it was absolutely amazing! All the staff were so kind and friendly, even the cleaners were polite! The room was cleaned daily and the hotel as a whole was always in pristine condition! I literally have no faults to say about our stay! The entertainment varied every evening. We were all inclusive and the food varied every day with different themes from mexican to indian and american and continental. The swimming pool area was right next to a bar which was nice not having to get out and changed every five seconds. They are very generous with alcohol portions as I even had to ask them to put a bit less alcohol in ha! The beach opposite was absolutely stunning and their were bars and shops not even a minute walk away. This hotel was the best place I have ever been to and I've been to America, Spain, France and many more. I have missed it every single day since I came back and we can't wait to go again next year! Fairly expensive for our age but definitely worth every single penny! LOVED IT!!

Room Tip: We had a sea view, it was beautiful as we saw the beach opposite and the pool area underneath. Perfe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SallyChristine2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dir_Playa_La_Arena, Gerente at Be Live Experience Playa La Arena, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is very nice to read that you felt well whilst being among us. We try our very best to offer a comfortable accommodation in the best location, your affirmation to have enjoyed, fills us with joy and is the best reward for our daily efforts .

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at our Be Live Playa la Arena

Kindest Regards,

Aurelio Marcos
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portsmouth
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

We are coming to the end of our week long holiday,this hotel has everything a family of four needs. Food is precisely what you would expect for a 4 star there is plenty of choice, and there is a theme every night, last night was French night. The kids love it here two large pools and a slide. Unlimited access for slush puppies and ice cream.The Kids club and Mini disco keeps them amused.This is a large hotel in a very small resort, there isn't a great deal to do locally. If you want to go to the big attractions then be prepared for the journey Loro Park was 2 hrs on a coach.Overal Excellent Hotel would strongly recomend.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mattPortsmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dir_Playa_La_Arena, Gerente at Be Live Experience Playa La Arena, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

It is very nice to read that you felt well whilst being among us. We try our very best to offer a comfortable accommodation in the best location, your affirmation to have enjoyed, fills us with joy and is the best reward for our daily efforts .

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at our Be Live Playa la Arena

Kindest Regards,

Aurelio Marcos
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed at the BeLive hotel from 9th - 16th August this year and had a brilliant time! There was lots to do for my 5yr old step daughter who thoroughly enjoyed herself splashing in the pool and playing with friends in the hotel ran kids club. The pool was in an excellent position and the area well maintained - always a helpful tip - DO go to put towels on sunbeds early as you'll struggle to get a good spot if not! The food was nice, lots of choice for breakfast and dinner, we spent nearly every lunch time round the pool so ate from the pool bar diner which has a constant supply of hotdogs, burgers, chips and salads. The entertainment, although a little cheesy was surprisingly good and the animation team obviously work very hard perfecting their shows. There is also a magic show that really had us baffled! The rooms were nice and big, definitely suitable for 2 adults and a child, maybe 2 at a push and were cleaned every day. The only fault which we realized a few days in to our holiday was most activities were catered for the french, who seemed to have their own bar (The White Bar) twice a week, and separate kids activities such as their own face painting and kids club! A 7yr old was turned away from face painting because of this silly rule! It didnt really phase us though as there was plenty more for everyone else. The staff were friendly to all and everyone was pleasant and helpful. The hotel is in a great location, 2mins from the black sandy beach (WATCH OUT FOR THE EXTREMELY HOT SAND MID AFTERNOON!!) And a 2 min walk to shops and restaurants if you fancy something different 1 night. Everyone we met had either stayed here before or would again, including us!

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the pool as you'll also get a good view of the sea, although most rooms ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jess R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dir_Playa_La_Arena, Gerente at Be Live Experience Playa La Arena, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

We always find it nice to read that our guests went home with great holiday memories and we are very grateful for the time and effort that you gave yourself to share the experience of your recent holiday with us and Tripadvisor readers

Feedback of our guests is a very important aspect to us to be able to keep improving our services and to ensure our guests will experience a unique stay in our hotel.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at our Be Live Playa la Arena

Kindest Regards,

Aurelio Marcos
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

Me and my family recently stayed in this hotel the previous month and all I can say is it was superb. There is literally nothing I could think to complain about.

Cleanliness was not an issue. Each day the maids would change your bedding, get rid of any rubbish and provide you with clean towels in your bathroom. No Mosquitos in room throughout the duration of our stay. The rooms where very big and spacious, bath and shower and separate shower were provided. Staff couldn't be more helpful. Entertainment for young children was excellent, a mini disco and games are offered by the animation team every single night.

The only negative comment I have to make would be the location, it's not very suitable for youngsters like 18 year olds as there is barely any lively clubs however there is family pubs and bars around the hotel for younger children and family.

Other than that there is no negative things to say.

Myself, my husband and two children thoroughly enjoyed out stay at this fabulous hotel!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jesskelly1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dir_Playa_La_Arena, Gerente at Be Live Experience Playa La Arena, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

We always find it nice to read that our guests went home with great holiday memories and we are very grateful for the time and effort that you gave yourself to share the experience of your recent holiday with us and Tripadvisor readers

Feedback of our guests is a very important aspect to us to be able to keep improving our services and to ensure our guests will experience a unique stay in our hotel.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at our Be Live Playa la Arena

Kindest Regards,

Aurelio Marcos
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto de Santiago
0.2 mi away
Be Live Family Costa los Gigantes
Be Live Family Costa los Gigante...
#2 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,846 reviews
0.5 mi away
Allegro Isora
Allegro Isora
#1 of 1 in Playa de la Arena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,221 reviews
1.9 mi away
Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Globales Tamaimo Tropical
Globales Tamaimo Tropical
#8 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,170 reviews
11.4 mi away
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
Costa Adeje Gran Hotel
#14 of 57 in Costa Adeje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,314 reviews
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Santiago
Barcelo Santiago
#1 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Be Live Experience Playa La Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be Live Experience Playa La Arena

Property: Be Live Experience Playa La Arena
Address: Calle Lajial, 4, 38683 Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto de Santiago
#3 Family Hotel in Puerto de Santiago
#3 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Be Live Experience Playa La Arena 4*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Be Live Experience Playa La Arena is a complete family resort in Puerto Santiago, Tenerife. The hotel, located by an exotic beach with black volcanic sand, offers all the facilities you need for a perfect holiday at the Costa de Santiago del Teide. At the Be Live Experience Playa La Arena you will be able to enjoy the quietness and the lovely atmosphere of Puerto Santiago: nature, gastronomy, sports, beach and sun all year round. This hotel has the ISO 14001 Certification, as a result of its effective environmental management system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, HRS, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Be Live Experience Playa La Arena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Be Live Playa La Arena Hotel Puerto De Santiago
Spring Hotel Santiago Del Teide
Be Live Experience Playa La Arena Tenerife/Puerto De Santiago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing