We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location for a quiet holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Be Live Experience Playa La Arena
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice location for a quiet holiday”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We traveled as family with 3 and 6 years old children.There are good and bad points about this hotel. Hotel is located in a gorgeous quiet place, pool areas are absolutely fantastic and clean. Kids enjoyed water slade. Reception and public areas has a wowww factor.
In the room loads of ants, they are everywhere, you cant even leave your juice open, because it will be full of ants. And biggest disapoinment for us was food, its not a big selection and not tasty ( and we are not picky at all!!!). My husband got sick the last day from it, had diarhea for a week since we back, even he had to visit a doctor in Ireland. And its definetly from the food, because we didnt eat enywhere else, were on AI basis.
We had a nice walk to Los Gigantes, its a gorgeous village with narrow streets and shops. But its up and down the hill, kids were tyred. We didnt get the pool view, but thats ok, because our room was to Los Gigantes and a bit of sea view.
Anyway, we had very good holidays. Siam park is paradise for everybody, absolutely must.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jurgita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dir_Playa_La_Arena, Gerente at Be Live Experience Playa La Arena, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion in Tripadvisor, we strongly believe that listening to our guests is the clue to success.

We will take in consideration all of your comments and we will try our very best to surprise you positively if you decide to honor us with a new visit.

Yours faithfully,

Aurelio Marcos
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,814
    1,697
    604
    188
    109
See reviews for
1,935
1,704
88
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (861)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Yes the hotel is a little bit tired but everything else was fine, My wife and I travelled with our 19 year old grandson and his girlfriend, and had a brilliant time, the staff were excellent, always wiling to help, to go that extra mile and always with a smile despite having to deal with the one or two pushy, demanding and downright ignorant "guests"

The hotel is in a good location, a couple of hunded meters from the nearest beach, the entertainment was fairly good except when the animation team were let loose on their own, but hey! they are not professional and tried hard. it was great to finish an evening having a drink while the pianist went through is repetoire

The choice of food was excellent and of good quality, there never seemed to be a queue for drinks or a table in the dining room and there was always a quiet spot if you needed it, the pool was clean and well looked after with no shortage of sunbeds despite the usual early morning reservers who often show up until the afternoon.

Recommended for a good family holiday We will definately be going back but we are going to try the Be Live in Lanzarote first

Room Tip: Third floor the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Flatpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dir_Playa_La_Arena, Gerente at Be Live Experience Playa La Arena, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion . We always find it nice to read that our guests went home with great holiday memories and we are very grateful for the time and effort that you gave yourself to share the experience of your recent holiday with us and Tripadvisor readers.

We are satisfied that you highlighted your satisfaction with our all-inclusive service and you felt well whilst being among us. We try our very best to offer a comfortable accommodation , your affirmation to have enjoyed, fills us with joy and is the best reward for our daily efforts .

Kind regards

Aurelio Marcos
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in April 2003 with my 6 years old daughter. The hotel is huge, the receptionists are friendly, helpful. Good facilities (two pools, one baby-pool, toboggan), good animation program for kids (but separated one for french-speaking - I can´t find out why?). Very beautiful view and good location (aprx. 1 hour by bus from the south airport). But - there is no doctor in the hotel, no content of minibar (we had all inclusive, but we couldn´t have the drinks in the room ???), the food was all the same (and without any invention) and the white vine was the worst I have ever drunk. Although I have payed the all inclusive services, I had to pay internet access in the room (and it didn´t work, I complained two times, after this I gave up), safe-deposit, and white vine (domestic - from Tenerife).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guliverka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dir_Playa_La_Arena, Gerente at Be Live Experience Playa La Arena, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion in Tripadvisor, we strongly believe that listening to our guests is the clue to success. Please accept our most sincere apologies for not being able to fulfill your expectations.

We will take in consideration all of your comments and we will try our very best to surprise you positively if you decide to honor us with a new visit.

Yours faithfully,

Aurelio Marcos
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

The Be Live is a professionally run quality hotel and we had a fantastic time with our 2 young children. The reception has a real wow factor when you walk in, with trailing plants from the upper floors. Our room was spacious and clean. The food is plentiful and varied. The nightly entertainment was of a good standard which catered for both children and adults. The hotels mini-club was excellent. There is a large wooden hut containing numerous crafts and game activities. There is also a decent sized play barn which the children loved. Staff in the mini-club were fantastic, the face painting Yanni does is the best I've ever seen! There were regular daytime games and competitions with certificates being awarded at the evening disco. What made our holiday so special though was the staff. All the staff we encountered from the chefs to the cleaners are polite, helpful and friendly, a special thanks goes to Ricardo in the restaurant and Yanni and Ana in the mini-club who deserve a medal!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jennyandjoe78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dir_Playa_La_Arena, Gerente at Be Live Experience Playa La Arena, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Customer,

We would like to thank you for your detailed feedback regarding your stay in our Be Live Playa La Arena. It is a great pleasure to read how much you have enjoyed our services and facilities.

Our excellent team of staff is very committed and dedicated to their work to ensure our guests will experience a carefree and wonderful stay in our hotel. Their tremendous effort is one of the key aspects in order to succeed our goals. I will pass your compliments to Ricardo, Yani and Ana, from Animation Team.

We believe that there does not exist any better publicity than the experience of our guests.

Feedback of our guests is a very important aspect to us to be able to keep improving our services and to ensure our guests will experience a unique stay in our hotel.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at our Be Live Playa La Arena

Kindest Regards,

Aurelio Marcos
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hook
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

My wife and I stayed in this hotel a few years ago. It's a fantastic hotel with a great outdoor pool area, good food at the poolside bar and great food in the restaurant. We stayed half board and the choice was so good at both breakfast and evening meal from the buffet that we had different things every day. They'll also cook things like omelettes to order for breakfast.
The lobby is also very impressive. We found the hotel in general and the room very clean and tidy. We went on the obligatory trip to Mount Teide whilst we were there and the bus stopped right at the back of the hotel.
The only thing I would say I'd that the resort doesn't have much there - it's quite quiet but that suited us just fine.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Antevorte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dir_Playa_La_Arena, Gerente at Be Live Experience Playa La Arena, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Customer,

We would like to thank you for your detailed feedback regarding your stay in our Be Live Playa La Arena. It is a great pleasure to read how much you have enjoyed our services and facilities.

Feedback of our guests is a very important aspect to us to be able to keep improving our services and to ensure our guests will experience a unique stay in our hotel.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again at our Be Live Playa la Arena.

Kindest Regards,

Aurelio Marcos
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

What a lovely hotel..friendly staff excellent choice of food. the restraunt is spotless.great entertainment all round.
Fantastic pools for adults and kids
the bedrooms are spotless as is the hotel
came here last year and will be coming
again august with grand kids..great holiday.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank germjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I went there for 3rd time in January. Never again, it has gone right down both in food and entertainment. I am not xenophobic but the French animation team have really taken over. I liked it when it was cosmopolitan, not the way it is now.
The pool bar was really dreadful with the same old food day after day. Also saw some people licking their fingers and tasting different foods before deciding what to eat. That's a big no no as far as I am concerned.
When we went here for the first time the hygiene was much better and this is something I really worry about. My husband has serious health problems and cannot afford to take risks with food.
The room we were originally given was very damp and smelled so complained to reception who for an increase in price gave us a better room which I don't think we should have been charged extra for after all it was hygiene and medical reasons we changed for.
So sad really, what was a very nice 4* hotel is now only a mediocre 3*

When First Choice had it in their brochure was far better, now Thomas Cook have it need I say more!!

Room Tip: Don't have a room in the row 425. If you ask for a pool room although it costs more money its f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brayonie03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto de Santiago
0.2 mi away
Be Live Family Costa los Gigantes
Be Live Family Costa los Gigante...
#2 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
5,119 reviews
0.5 mi away
Allegro Isora
Allegro Isora
#1 of 1 in Playa de la Arena
1,573 reviews
1.9 mi away
Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.3 mi away
Be Live Adults Only Tenerife
Be Live Adults Only Tenerife
#39 of 81 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,955 reviews
0.5 mi away
Globales Tamaimo Tropical
Globales Tamaimo Tropical
#8 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
3,320 reviews
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Santiago
Barcelo Santiago
#1 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
5,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Be Live Experience Playa La Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be Live Experience Playa La Arena

Property: Be Live Experience Playa La Arena
Address: Calle Lajial, 4, 38683 Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto de Santiago
#3 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de Santiago
#3 Family Hotel in Puerto de Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Be Live Experience Playa La Arena 4*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Be Live Experience Playa La Arena is a complete family resort in Puerto Santiago, Tenerife. The hotel, located by an exotic beach with black volcanic sand, offers all the facilities you need for a perfect holiday at the Costa de Santiago del Teide. At the Be Live Experience Playa La Arena you will be able to enjoy the quietness and the lovely atmosphere of Puerto Santiago: nature, gastronomy, sports, beach and sun all year round. This hotel has the ISO 14001 Certification, as a result of its effective environmental management system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Be Live Experience Playa La Arena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Be Live Playa La Arena Hotel Puerto De Santiago
Spring Hotel Santiago Del Teide
Be Live Experience Playa La Arena Tenerife/Puerto De Santiago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing