We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely fantastic family holiday in the sun”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Be Live Experience Playa La Arena
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic family holiday in the sun”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Could t have asked for more!! We arrived at the hotels reception which is simply breath taking!!!! We're dealt with quickly shown to our lovely spacious room and massive bathroom with TWO showers! Food was repetitive as all inclusive always is but couldn't fault it. Unlimited beer wine water (even bottled!) slush puppies and ice cream. I didn't take my purse out until we went home!!! The pool area is lovely and had no problems getting beds each day. Large luxurious towels are available for a deposit so save on ur allowance and don't take towels! The beach we gave a miss as it was black sand and the sea was wild!! I took part in the activities at times although the team were not pushy, one negative was that a lot of the communication was French even at nighttime. We had a baby with us so rarely saw the entertainment as we were in the room which had bbC and Itv and was peaceful so slept great. Would deffo return!!! It's also only about 1/2 hr drive to airport. The locality is great for walking and jogging

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KateBulmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,780
    1,675
    597
    188
    102
See reviews for
1,893
1,684
87
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (848)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cheam, Surrey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We flew out to this hotel on 2nd January and were impressed with the very friendly reception staff welcoming us to their resort. Our rooms were lovely and spacious and overlooked the pool and the sparkling sea on the horizon. We had upgraded to premier drinks and you just showed the bar person what coloured band you wore and you had your choice of all named drinks. The buffet style meals were always hot and replenished all the time. Ice Cream and drinks were available as a self service all day long down by the pool area. The sunbeds were plentiful and we never had a problem finding one around the quieter pool. The main pool hosted games throughout the day and had a water slide for everyone to enjoy. The evening entertainment was passable but mostly in French for some reason, but they tried their best. The upstairs lounge was a piano bar which was nice to visit later in the evening for a coffee before bed. We were very impressed with this hotel and did some lovely walks around the area. We recommend this hotel for a winter break although its up a slight incline and if you like walking be aware its mostly up and downs hills! The weather was the best as we had eight days with wall to wall sunshine and not a cloud in the sky and it reached an amazing 28 degrees! superb!

Room Tip: Ask to be upgraded to a seaview room, it is well worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaCheam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We were delighted with all aspects of this hotel. It was very clean. The swimming pools were heated. The food was very good - great choice for the kids. The room was big. The balcony safe. The kids entertainment in the evening was well run. The staff were friendly and very nice to the kids. Watch out for the very large measures of Gin in the G&T's!

Room Tip: Pool view room is recommended. As for one away from the stairwells.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usk
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Hotel excellent. Resort not so good. Very hilly. Not a lot of places to walk. Need a car. Good bus service. Good taxi service reasonable price. Plenty of places to visit around the area. We were originally, or at least we thought we were going to another hotel at Adeje. Mix up. Have to say think we came out with the better hotel. Although the Adeje resort would have been more to our liking.

Room Tip: Pool rooms would be my choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank freddie2009Usk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We had half-term with the kids in November to get a bit of winter sun. Great hotel, friendly staff, food great on all inclusive especially with kids!
The marbled entrance is lovely, and the pool was big enough for the time of year we were there. I would imagine it would be rammed in summer!
There is a nice clean beach opposite, and a nice walk along the promenade, which isnt too commercialised.

Overall - great hotel, great location, fantastic staff - we will be returning same time next year!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DBW17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

we have stayed here many times and is one of our favourites. the hotel is stunning the rooms very comfortable .the food and drink excellent the staff are all friendly maybe apart from patelo on the bar ,just smile for once mate eh! anyway lovely relaxing stay .would always recommend.

Room Tip: a pool view is great as it is south facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sonbuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

First impressions of this hotel is an amazing grand entrance hall - very attractive with lots of plants everywhere and a grand staircase down to the beautifully landscaped garden area with two good sized swimming pools - one heated and one not. We had a very comfortable room overlooking the pool and the sea - very attractive. We have never stayed in such a big hotel before and the first night we walked into the dining room we were a bit overwhelmed by the size of it and the number of people. However the efficiency of the dining-room and kitchen staff was very impressive and the food was excellent with the fish being cooked to order, a good choice of hot options and beautifully fresh salads. The sweet options were also excellent and there were also plenty of healthy options at dinner and at breakfast time. The whole hotel was beautifully clean and well kept. Only the reception staff were not quite as on the ball as the rest of the staff team - they seemed to be a bit confused about our booking thinking we were staying for a week all inclusive when in fact we had only booked 3 nights half board as we were doing a tour of the island as this was our first trip to Tenerife. But that was not a big problem and in fact when we moved on to Costa Adeje next we wished we had stayed the full week at Playa La Arena!
The location is good with the pretty beach of Playa la Arena just across the road - and you can even get a glass lift down to street level past the hotel's own "waterfall". The area is fairly peaceful but there are plenty bars/cafes and restaurants in walking distance should you want them. We walked along to Los Gigantes one day which gives a good view of the coastal scenery of the area.
We were very happy with this hotel and would certainly come back to stay here.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool and sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cupola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto de Santiago
0.2 mi away
Be Live Family Costa los Gigantes
Be Live Family Costa los Gigante...
#2 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
5,014 reviews
0.5 mi away
Allegro Isora
Allegro Isora
#1 of 1 in Playa de la Arena
1,438 reviews
1.9 mi away
Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.3 mi away
Be Live Adults Only Tenerife
Be Live Adults Only Tenerife
#39 of 80 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,870 reviews
0.5 mi away
Globales Tamaimo Tropical
Globales Tamaimo Tropical
#8 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
3,238 reviews
0.6 mi away
Barcelo Santiago
Barcelo Santiago
#1 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
5,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Be Live Experience Playa La Arena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Be Live Experience Playa La Arena

Property: Be Live Experience Playa La Arena
Address: Calle Lajial, 4, 38683 Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de Santiago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto de Santiago
#3 Family Hotel in Puerto de Santiago
#3 Luxury Hotel in Puerto de Santiago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Be Live Experience Playa La Arena 4*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Be Live Experience Playa La Arena is a complete family resort in Puerto Santiago, Tenerife. The hotel, located by an exotic beach with black volcanic sand, offers all the facilities you need for a perfect holiday at the Costa de Santiago del Teide. At the Be Live Experience Playa La Arena you will be able to enjoy the quietness and the lovely atmosphere of Puerto Santiago: nature, gastronomy, sports, beach and sun all year round. This hotel has the ISO 14001 Certification, as a result of its effective environmental management system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Be Live Experience Playa La Arena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Be Live Playa La Arena Hotel Puerto De Santiago
Spring Hotel Santiago Del Teide
Be Live Experience Playa La Arena Tenerife/Puerto De Santiago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing