We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic, visited several times” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of San Remo

San Remo
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Romantic, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
“Fantastic, visited several times”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Great sea views and friendly service. Food on each occasion was fresh and of high quality. Highly recommend.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AJO_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    49
    19
    5
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
153 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Stunning view's and good food too”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

Came here on recommendation from a friend. Wasn't disappointed. Bruschetta was very good. Seafood risotto had plenty of fish amd again very tasty. Great ice cream dessert to finish and to top it all lovely lady serving with a great view thrown in. Happy diner

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TRAVELBAG40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
94 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

Great location if you dine outside on the balcony in the evening. Beautiful views over the sea. Service was excellent. Food was average, and I was expecting real Italian so a bit disappointed. But overall a decent place to eat with good food.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tamara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
49 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Hit and miss!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

Went to this restaurant twice; the first time was excellent food and service.

A few days later we went again, the fish was overcooked and the pizza I had was a soggy mess. All we had from our waitress was a shrug of her shoulders when we commentated on the food.

I guess she reckon that we wouldn't be back again and she was right!

Pity, as we did enjoy the first visit.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank longmarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rickmansworth
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Mixed experience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

First time sat outside had good food and relaxing time. Returned a few days later and found the main waiter (manager?) rude and the service experience terrible (wrong food etc..) so we left and went elsewhere. Food is however very good.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank wj_dev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed San Remo also viewed

Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife
Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife
 
Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife
Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife
 
Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife
Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife
 

Been to San Remo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing