We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pete & Chriss”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of San Francisco

San Francisco
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
1 review
“Pete & Chriss”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

We spent two weeks in Puerto de Santiago and ate there most nights - the choice is good, the price reasonable and the staff friendly/welcoming - meat was tender and plentiful, the pasta excellent (try the cheese tagliatelle)

Would definitely recommend a visit - and yes the waiter is crazy!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    70
    24
    13
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ayrshire
Level Contributor
64 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

My wife and 2 children ate hear on 2 occasions on our recent holiday. The food was fine the waiter well, funny in small doses however if you are easily offended or very PC then beware.. It is good value for money, the steaks and Pizza I and my wife had were well prepared and presented. we ate at most of the restaurants in the local vicinity and there was not much between them in terms of price and quality. However the seafood in Ninos 2 was better. The chap outside the restaurant inviting people in etc was charming ..

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FrSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto de Santiago, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“very nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

We spent a week in Santiago and dined in twice, and had takeaway once prices are great food is awesome and best of all and most important is the staff are so friendly and helpful, would highly recomend this place

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

Good food at a very good price. Got very busy. The only bad point was the waiter who thought he was a comedian. Too busy trying to be funny, and not listening to the order.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Familygbolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Well worth a visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

The food was excellent on every occasion we went,the steaks were fantastic with lots of sauce,very generous portions of duck even on their 12-50 euro menu which include a starter,main,ice cream and a coffee,unbelievable value for money.Very friendly,good service and some banter from Oscar to make a relaxing atmosphere.Certainly go again

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed San Francisco also viewed

Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife
Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife
 
Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife
Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife
 

Been to San Francisco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing