We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little hidden gem”
Review of Domu Mia

Domu Mia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $14
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Little hidden gem”
Reviewed August 28, 2014

Been here 4 times on a 12 night stay in Puerto Santiago, great genuine things based Italian style pizzas, the salads are great and are the pastas. Friendly service with beautiful food definitely visit if you can

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vinnytours3000ad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    244
    68
    17
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Linlithgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Quick meal”
Reviewed August 26, 2014

We had heard a lot of this restaurant and thought we would try it out. The food was satisfactory but ordered chips as a side for our main meal but they came first before the starter, I think the lack of Spanish on our part and lack of English made this mistake. Would try again.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Angela E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed August 25, 2014

Wonderful food had lasagne my husband had grilled for starts garlic bread and prawn cocktail not expensive wonderful view of the sunset. Would recommend.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A Little Pizza Perfection”
Reviewed August 24, 2014

We stumbled upon Domu Mia while wandering around Puerto de Santiago and thought we would 'give it a go'. Boy was that the right move! One of us is a 'picky' vegetarian and even he was delighted with the choices available. First time we ate here we had spaghetti pescadora and penne arrabiata, garlic bread and a bottle of Baldios rioja and pannacotta desserts; food, service, atmosphere, and value are exemplary. We were at a loss to find fault!
So much so that we returned each night for the rest of our holiday in Tenerife and were never less than delighted with all aspects of the restaurant.
When we return to Tenerife it is our intention to eat here at every opportunity.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank 1stJanetandJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Consett, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One Of The Best Pizza I Have Ever Tasted”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

When Staying at Las Rosas, it was only by chance I over heard someone else talking about Domu Mia.

We were not expecting too much, after all its a pizza! We decided to try one to take away rather than cook one evening, I was so glad we did so as the food was out of this world, we even had a beer whilst we waited for it to be freshly cooked.

we were so impressed, it was the only restaurant went back to during our holiday - on our last day we had to go back and have another, this time we sat in, and without a doubt one of the very best Pizzas I have eaten, freshly made dough prepared and cooked on the premises.

As other reviewers have said, the restaurant is not that salubrious... but that does not matter as the food is fabulous, and the staff are really friendly too.. I have no problem giving Domu Mia 5 out of 5.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CheezyNachos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Domu Mia also viewed

Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife
Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife
 
Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife
Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife
 
Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife
 

Been to Domu Mia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing