We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly staff great food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Domu Mia

Domu Mia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $13
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Friendly staff great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Me and the family had takeaway pizzas many a time from this restaurant,but by far actually eating in was the best.we had our last meal here the night before we left and we were so glad we did.the lasagne was superb we spent 40 euros including 3.50 euro tip drinks and full belies.the tip was from us and not added to the bill,I thought it was well worth it for the service and quality of food.

Price was very reasonable kids pops 7up and so on 1.50 euros.i think a pint of larger was two euros.all in all we had garlic bread chips 2 pizzas and two lasagne with drinks all for the 36.50 and we had to take a pizza home as it was too much for us.that was 2 adults 2 children and an infant dining.

I really would recommend this restaurant to anyone in puerto de Santiago.plus it saves all the walking down the hills to the marina or to the eateries near the barechelo hotel boat.
I hope this helps

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sunseeker186411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    225
    61
    16
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Domu Mia has moved.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Ate at this restaurant yesterday. It has moved to a smaller premises on the same road. Good pizzas, great value. Lights are still too bright though.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank poshmum1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire, England
Level Contributor
56 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Closed & for rent!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Went to dine and found it all shut up, empty of all the furniture and most of the former fitting - nothing left inside, the place is up for rent. There's no notice, nothing, very sad as we loved this place :( i will post up-to-date information if we find out anything. Current date is 17 th June 2013 as I write this.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Yorkshirelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Closed!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

We were in Puerto Santiago for a week 17th May - 24th May and tried several times to visit but the shutters were down and it looked closed. No signs to indicate when it would be open.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Patricia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Domu Mia Los Gigantes Tenerife”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

September last we stayed at Vigilia Park but spent almost every evening at Domu Mia Pizzeria-Ristorante and we are planning to do the same again in June this year with a group of 9 people.I am now 55 and have travelled extensively World Wide and I must say that The Pizza's are the best I have ever eaten anywhere in the World.Everything is hand made on the premises and Definitely NOT to be missed.If you want great Italian meal this is the place to go.It is the best Italian restaurants in Los Gigantes/Tenerife/Spain/Europe/World. And great value for money. The Owner Paolo Uccheddu is a great guy and amazing garlic bread don't miss out on a great night of culinary excellence at a very affordable price. Regards Mike & Marta. See you all again in June this year.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Domu Mia also viewed

Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife
Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife
 
Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife
Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife
 
Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife
Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife
 

Been to Domu Mia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing