We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italian Rest in Puerto De Santiago”

Restaurant Casa Pepe - Playa Arena Tenerife
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $24
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Casa Pepe is situated opposite the beach on the main beach road in Playa Arena. We offer a wide and varied menu but specialise in Mediterranean and local cuisine. We have a large outdoor terrace where you can dine whilst watching the sun go down or join us for a coffee, breakfast & lunch during your stay in Tenerife. You will not be disappointed with our new menu for 2016 which offers great value for money and a new range of spectacular dishes all prepared by Pepe and his staff. Looking for good service at your table? Then you will find our waiting staff to be friendly and courteous and always willing to help you enjoy your dining experience with us.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
140 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Italian Rest in Puerto De Santiago”
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Ok were were a little disapointed after receiving good recommendations, bit over priced and touristy

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    205
    81
    34
    6
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Horsham
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just right”
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Rabbit casserole and fresh bass with a Torres rose wine provided the basis for a really good lunch of exceptioal value. The waiter was fantastic fun and allowed us too choose the fresh fish prior to cooking. A nice touch.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dennis60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Greak steaks”
Reviewed May 12, 2012

Wonderful mushroom steak. Great service and sea views.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, West Sussex
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious Food and lovely staff!”
Reviewed April 3, 2012

It was round the corner from our hotel, Largos De Cesar. It doesn’t look much at first glance, the décor is dated but once in atmosphere is friendly and cosy and the food is fantastic, and at a great value too. The owner and his staff are all great fun and really friendly and couldn't do enough for you there were very attentive too everyone who came through the doors. We got talking to a few people who go back reguarly. We went twice in a weeks time.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Emily086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good food good value for money”
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Couldn't really fault this place.

I only rated it less than 5 as the decor was just bog-standard seaside eatery and seemed on the face of it no different to all the others competing with it.

We paid 39.90 Euro for starters and mains for 2 and a bottle of wine. The food was tasty, served hot and the staff were really friendly. Good value for money.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank SpiceGirlLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Casa Pepe - Playa Arena Tenerife also viewed

Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife
 
Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife
Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife
 

Been to Restaurant Casa Pepe - Playa Arena Tenerife? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing