We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Professionally run secret in Puerto Santiago”
Review of Incognito - CLOSED

Incognito
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Open All Day From 10:00 - In Front Of The Playa De La Arena Beach(puerto Santiago - Tenerife)- International Cuisine With A Belgian Touch - Belgian Owners -
ThePtarmiganScotland
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
“Professionally run secret in Puerto Santiago”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

This is a really friendly and exceptionally well run bar, cafe and light restaurant in Puerto Santiago. Opposite the Playa Arena black beach.

The owners are German and they cater for discerning British, German, Scandinavian and Canarian clients. All languages are spoken fluently.

Obviously they focus on Schnitzel, Strudel and Schlagsahne (sp?). But that is good and makes a change from Fish and potatoes.

I strongly suggest you try them for a beer and coffee - and then stay for lunch.

Just keep it our secret.

If you found this review helpful, please click on the "helpful" icon on the page. Thanks

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SirBrianMiddleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    19
    4
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coalville, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great restaurant”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Superb food, not expensive and great service. A little gem that might be overlooked by passers by.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank markcst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“very friendly”
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Lovely food really chilled and relaxed nice people that run it

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Deedee410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Pretty much perfect!!”
Reviewed April 22, 2012

We were recommended to Incognito on our second trip to the area and what a recommendation!! The food and service are the best we have had in a long time and totally unexpected as every where else we had been in the area was pretty average. I cannot speak highly enough of this gem of a place and it is so reasonably priced too!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 29pppp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Really good food, nice find.”
Reviewed April 22, 2012

We went looking for a restaurant to eat at, and to be honest weren't that hopeful of finding anywhere this good in playa de la arena.

After walking the front back and forth, we chose incognito. It was by far the busiest restaurant which is always a good sign.

The menu was varied although not like most of the restaurants there which seem to offer everything possible. There was a section of meats and fish. We both had sirloin steaks which were very well cooked, with sauce of choice. Chips were good, and there was a small side of vegetables.

Service was good, although a touch slow, it looked as though they didn't expect to br that busy.

However the whole meal was enjoyable and very reasonable. For the two steaks, 2 starters and drinks the bill was around 40euros. We could have had the daily menu for 9euros each.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank uk_tom_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Incognito also viewed

Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife
Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife
 
Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife
Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife
 
Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife
Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing