We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great value”
Review of El Pescador II

El Pescador II
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great food, great value”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Ate here after the lovely lady outside enticed us in. I had a pizza, my partner had carbonara. The food was excellent, well cooked and well presented. We also shared some garlic bread. I had a glass of Sangria which was very tasty, my partner had a coke.

This came to less than €20 which was unbelievable. Needless to say, we left a good tip as we felt undercharged! Staff were friendly and all in all we had a great experience here and would definitely return!
A must-visit whilst in Puerto de Santiago!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Liam1192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    43
    14
    1
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place, Orlando the waiter is a legend!”
Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

Me and my partner visited this place 4 times during our 11 night stay at the Barcelo and thoroughly enjoyed every night. The food was great (roast lamb is amazing) and Orlando is brilliant, he makes the evening very entertaining and the atmosphere in the restaurant is fantastic when he is around. Linda likes to talk a lot but she is ok.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Arsenal4790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fife, Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“More Spanish than other alternatives”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

This was the best meal we had on our week's trip. Good choices, reasonably priced and tasty. More Spanish than some of the nearby alternatives. However, be warned - the portions are enormous - so bear than in mind before you decide to tuck into three courses.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Ate here a few times as everyone recommended it. Linda (hostess) lovely lady who makes all very welcome and also gives tips on where to visit/go and bus/market info etc. amazing food, tried different dishes which were all very tasty but my husband had the roast lamb and hasn't stopped talking about it since! Great waiter called Orlando who is very funny and entertaining. We will be back!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank mollycat64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
“Has not changed over past 10 years”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Still serve good steak and fish, don't like bread etc being placed on table even if you have not asked for it (you are charged 2 euro per person), having said that its being picky as overall a good place to visit.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Pescador II also viewed

Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife
Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife
 
Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife
Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife
 
Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife
 

Been to El Pescador II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing