We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to relax!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Las Rosas Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

We go to Las Rosa apartments every year and always find something different to look at. The staff are friendly and welcoming and the surroundings very picturesque. Villas are fully equipped with everything you need.
Plenty of bars around to eat drink and have fun. Take a walk up to the top of the hill and look down on the harbour and gaze at the wonderful rock formations that give Los Gigantes it name the Giants. Take a trip on a jet ski safari or go searching for Whales on The Pirate ship Flipper Uno, or simply relax with a mojhito and a good book and laze in the sunshine. Tenerife offers fantasic scenery a must is to see the lunar landscape formed by the eruption of mount Teide, take the teleferic to near the top of the volcano and gaze at the fantastic sights

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janni10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (148)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 148 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2014

My wife and I timeshare exchanged into this very pleasant and welcoming resort for a really comfortable and enjoyable fortnight's stay.
Our one bedroom apartment (No. 2) was at the top of the resort with fine views looking over the other buildings towards Los Gigantes cliffs and over the sea to La Gomera. We were very close to the reception building, bar and pool .... and on arrival, feared this might be a little noisy! We were wrong! It was an ideal situation .... also, very close to the car park. The unit was very clean and well equipped, including a microwave and washing machine. It was good to receive the main UK TV channels .... although the reception wasn't always that brilliant .... but as we weren't there to watch TV, it wasn't a big issue. A slight draw back was that only one of us could use the Wi-Fi at anyone time in the unit. This cost 25 euros. Free Wi-Fi is available around the pool and in the bar/restaurant area. Bedding was changed at least twice during our stay, along with much appreciated routine cleans.
We didn't use the restaurant much, but what we had was good and fairly priced. All the staff were friendly and seemed to want us to enjoy our time there. There seems to be a commitment to maintaining the resort well and it shows.
It is ideally situated to visit/eat out in both Los Gigantes and Puerto de Santiago .... both easily walkable (though up-hill coming back). We much preferred the smaller, less commercial/tacky centre of Los Gigantes with some lovely eateries.
All in all a great place to stay ... and in our case, lots of lovely sunshine ... which was a key reason for going!

Room Tip: Having walked around the resort, there would be very few units that would not have a really good vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jgeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

From the moment we arrived we felt relaxed as the staff gave us a warm welcome as did the other guests.The accommodation was very good and the views from our villa were fantastic. Bar/Restaurant was very reasonable compared with other places both in price and quality. Great to have a heated pool,as I will not swim if I'm faced with ice cold water,the kids loved it.

Life Guard was present at the pool, so no bad behaviour that can spoil your holiday. The supermarket was well stocked, reasonable prices and lovely staff, In fact, all the staff in the complex were lovely.

Hope we can get a reasonable deal to go back soon.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Noel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Stayed here for a week as part of a time-share exchange. We were not disappointed. Complex is clean, food is good and reasonably priced. Views from most if not all villas are spectacular. Staff are very friendly and efficient. Pool area is terrific - although complex was full(isn) we we're always able to find sun beds. Entertainment was a mixture of terrific and just OK, but then you don't have to go if you don't want to. Main downside was that beds were not to our personal liking but, again, you may find them OK. Would go back, although we were more impressed with the accommodation than with Tenerife. Not as quaint as Lanzarote, in our opinion.

Room Tip: The villas in the 40s seem to have best views but to be honest they all seem to be good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

We have been owners of a 1 week time share at Las Rosas for almost 30 years. Never exchanged and have only missed a couple of years. The management (Ian Pengelly in particular) must be congratulated for maintaining, indeed improving the facilities over the years. Basic accommodation but very friendly from reception staff, bar staff and residents! Fabulous heated swimmimg pool, statelite TV and WiFi - what more can one ask for? Appartments very reasonable to rent.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank montyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

The ideal place for a quiet relaxing holiday in the sun.The staff are all helpful and friendly. The villas are all well maintained and very clean with wonderful views. A real home from home. It is convenient for using public transport linking the whole of the resorts along the south coast as far as Las Americas, using the Bono card it is cheap as well to travel.

Room Tip: Facing the Los Gigantes cliffs give great sunset views, also a chance to see the dolphins and whales...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Carole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We rented a 2-bed appartment for a week and were very pleased with the value for money. the grounds were well looked after and the staff were friendly.

the apartments were well equipped with a decent oven, hob, microwave, fridge/freezer and washing machine.

Plenty of bedding/towels were provided and there were plenty of sunloungers. The appartment had both an outside patio and a balcony along with a decent sized dining/sitting area.

There is a bar/restaurant on site and the staff were very friendly - everyone was made to feel just like family. Admittedly, we know the owners of the bar which is how we came to be staying at the complex, but we really could not fault it.

We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto de Santiago
0.1 mi away
Ona El Marques
Ona El Marques
#1 of 3 in Santiago del Teide
331 reviews
0.1 mi away
El Marques Palace by Intercorp Hotel Group
El Marques Palace by Intercorp H...
#6 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
202 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal Sun Resort
Royal Sun Resort
#1 of 3 in Los Gigantes
1,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Allegro Isora
Allegro Isora
#1 of 1 in Playa de la Arena
2,108 reviews
0.2 mi away
Globales Tamaimo Tropical
Globales Tamaimo Tropical
#8 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
3,531 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dragos Del Sur
Dragos Del Sur
#5 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Rosas Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Rosas Apartments

Address: Calle Rosas 2 | Los Gigantes, 38683 Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de Santiago
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Puerto de Santiago
Price Range: $201 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly so you can book your Las Rosas Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Rosas Apartments Hotel Puerto De Santiago
Las Rosas Apartments Tenerife/Puerto De Santiago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing