We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful, brilliant best in Tenerife”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Las Rosas Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful, brilliant best in Tenerife”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Have stayed at Las Rosas about 4 times last time about 5 years ago and had forgotten what a welcome, friendly, family and the fantastic views place this is!!! We stayed 2 weeks and took my mum who is in her 70's and my daughter who is 13. They both enjoyed it staff smashing. Lovely walks and the local bus are close by. Supermarket on site but a larger and cheaper one just over the road. Only downside is the entertainment, one of the singers has been there every time we have been there and sings the same songs!! Need more uptodate entertainment although there is good singers down the road. Pool is lovely and Monica the life guard Is brilliant at keeping the pool rules in a friendly way. Including making sure sun beds are not reserved with towels!!! Great holiday.

Room Tip: Villas60 to 68 have the best views with two balconies looking over the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    37
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
51
59
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
essex
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at Las Rosas for one week in villa 6 which was a little two storey Spanish style house with two bedrooms and two bathrooms. The kitchen had washing machine so that was handy. Little sun terrace with sea views that you could have breakfast on.
The staff at las rosas were great and very helpful. Javier and the staff on the reception were brilliant booking restaurants and taxis etc.
The resort is a 10 minute downhill walk into Los gigantes which has restaurants and bars but we did find it a little quiet. You can walk back up the hill it is very steep though or get a
taxi for €3-4.
The pool at las rosas is nice and warm and even though it is busy you can most of the time get sunbeds.
The resort seems to have a lot of returning family's that come back year after year so people round the pool were quite chatty and made you feel welcome.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jellybaby1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I have visited Tenerife a few times and Las Rosas once before (but over 20 years ago). I had forgotten just how beautiful the resort is, and hadn't realised quite how stunning the views are from the row of villas closest to the sea having stayed nearer the top last time. Staff are fantastic and very helpful. The restaurant and bar are much improved from how I remember them. I know the add-on charges for wi-fi might irritate some but the alternative is to charge everyone and this way you pay for what you use. Ditto for the safes. Bear in mind this is not a for profit business and most of the holidaymakers are owners of the resort. Downsides are this is a hilly resort, the "entertainment", and the poor put-u-up beds. 1 bedroom is supposed to sleep 4 but 2 are on rickety camp beds 6 inches off the floor and not so good for the more mature age group. I would like to see management using proper professional villa rental agencies to fill the empty villas, very quiet, the current effort being lamentable, and add money to the coffers to perhaps cover proper sofa beds and free wi-fi. But I will be back, a regular from now on, to undoubtedly the best spot in the Canaries. Resort fantastic, staff on resort brilliant, villas clean and well maintained, administrators a waste of space.

Room Tip: Difficult for the less mobile and near impossible for the disabled due to hills and steps to and ins...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

A wonderful family holiday, suitable for all ages with fantastic views of Los Gigantes cliffs which provide ever changing scenery.
The Las Rosas site is well maintained and the staff are very friendly. There is a small shop for essentials and a great bar/restaurant which is very reasonably priced, and serves excellent food for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
The accommodation is clean, spacious and well equipped. The views from the terrace are fantastic!!!
There are lots of very good restaurants and Tapas bars in the area if you like to eat out.
Cars are cheap to hire on Tenerife so you can see the rest of the island. Mount Teide is a must, and Loro Park. I would also recommend a trip to the new beaches at Costa Adeje.
We have travelled the world but return to this resort for its home from home atmosphere.

Room Tip: Villa 38 !!! always try and book early, very popular villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Steampiece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Just got back from a wounderful week at Las Rosas. Absolutely excellent. Would totally recommend. I took my mother who is 81 who is not totally mobile. She was able to get around easily, so don't be put off 'unsuitable for those with walking difficulties. Excellent restaurants nearby. Must go to the chicken Shack and meet Steve the owner. Food is good, but he is excellent entertainment.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christine g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We have been to Las Rosas for the past 11 years and enjoyed every single visit. The villas are maintained to a high standard and all have terraces with great views over the cliffs or the sea. The staff are very friendly and exceptionally helpful. There is a shop where you can buy the things you run out of or your fresh morning bread and milk. The bar is well stocked and there is a daily happy hour between 4 and 6 pm. The on site restaurant serves an excellent range of food from snacks to main meals at very reasonable prices. The large pool and smaller children's pool are maintained in immaculate condition and there is a pool guard on duty most of the time. The complex is only a short walk from both Los Gigantes and Puerto de Santiago where there are many restaurants and bars. The best local supermarket is the Mercadona in Puerto where prices are cheaper and the ranges offered greater (there is a good fish counter here). We walked there and took a taxi back with the shopping - only 3 euros and well worth it. Walking in the mountains above Los Gigantes is wonderful and staff at reception will advise on waymarked walks, most of which can be accessed by local bus. We buy a Bono card to use on the bus which gives reduced fares; the bus fares are very reasonable and there are good services to most areas. This is a great place for a holiday where you can choose to just laze around the pool, explore the local area, use as a base from which to explore the island or try the many scenic walks around.

Room Tip: Villas at the top of the complex nearer the bar can be affected by noise from the bar at night as th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ruth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Just back from this resort, friendly helpful staff, nothing too much trouble. Lovely pool area with bar serving a good variety of drinks, snacks and evening meals at reasonable prices. Apartments are spacious, well equipped and have sea views. Mecadona Supermarket in Puerto de Santiago- reasonably priced compared to ones in Los Gigantes with excellent fish counter.
Would definitely recommend Las Rosas and plan to return soon.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusanandBrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto de Santiago
0.1 mi away
Ona El Marques
Ona El Marques
#1 of 3 in Santiago del Teide
4.5 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
0.1 mi away
El Marques Palace by Intercorp Hotel Group
El Marques Palace by Intercorp H...
#7 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal Sun Resort
Royal Sun Resort
#1 of 3 in Los Gigantes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sensimar Los Gigantes
Sensimar Los Gigantes
#1 of 1 in Acantilado de los Gigantes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,249 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dragos Del Sur
Dragos Del Sur
#5 of 10 in Puerto de Santiago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
0.2 mi away
El Sombrero
El Sombrero
#2 of 3 in Los Gigantes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Rosas Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Rosas Apartments

Property: Las Rosas Apartments
Address: Calle Rosas 2 | Los Gigantes, 38683 Puerto de Santiago, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de Santiago
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Puerto de Santiago
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly so you can book your Las Rosas Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Rosas Apartments Hotel Puerto De Santiago
Las Rosas Apartments Tenerife/Puerto De Santiago

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing