We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serendipity”
Review of Cap Rocat

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cap Rocat
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cala Blava
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 8, 2012

This is a beautifully put together, stylish retreat. The day beds, breakfast, 'beaches' and the unique style of the place will be long remembered. It was a sublime couple of days. It is a little way away from everything and once on site, there's fairly limited choices on things to do or food or drink which could potentially get a bit tedious after a while but for a couple of days to sit and soak up the Meditteranean ... beautiful.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canonica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cap R, Johanna Schinker, House Manager at Cap Rocat at Cap Rocat, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2012

Dear Canonica,

We would like to thank you for taking your time and write a review about your stay with us in August, and it is great to read that you enjoyed our magic Cap Rocat.

It would be an honor to welcome you back again for a weekend retreat and create a tailor made package with different activities of your taste (stand up paddle, scuba diving, horseback riding, cruising around Mallorca in a luxury yacht,…..)

With best regards from Cap Rocat,

Johanna Schinker
House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (374)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 374 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2012

I just went to the restaurant Sea Club, on time for the sunset!! What a view!! What an amazing landscape on the bay of Palma. The quietness of the place is perfect. Just surrounded by nature and the sea. The service is perfect, no one rushing and always caring for you and any detail, nothing will be missed on your table. The food is lovely and tasty (go for the French fries, spectacular, home-made,no fatty and crispy!). Go and have a look to the hotel, have dinner. You will be amazed by the beauty and the peacefullness of the place.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lucie-Michelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cap R, Manager at Cap Rocat, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2012

Dear Lucie-Michelle,

Thank you so much for taking your time and posting such a great comment about the Sea Club.
It is very much appreciated.

We hope we will be able to welcome you again soon.

Best regards from Cap Rocat,

Johanna Schinker
House Manager Cap Rocat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

A stunningly beautiful property converted with meticulous attention to detail. The hotel is truly a stunning setting and at night the welcome is second to none in the area. You can bee swept to either to the main hotel or the fabulous restaurant by golf buggy through the ancient ramparts illuminated with lanterns down to the sea, where they have created a breath taking setting for dinner by night or the beach (pool is better) for lunch and a brave swim by day!
The food is very good with local specialities and a good wine list. But I believe whatever you will be served in this stunning location will make it a stay to remember. Cant recommend enough!

Room Tip: If within budget this is the hotel to enjoy a tranquil suit with stunning views and beautiful interi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cap R, House Manager of Cap Rocat at Cap Rocat, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2012

Greetings to London from Mallorca,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write such a great review about Cap Rocat.

We are more than pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and would be delighted to welcome you back soon.

With best regards from the Cap Rocat Team,

Johanna Schinker
House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I came here for a friend's wedding in June and it really is the most stunning place. It is incredibly tranquil, it's hard to tell that there are many guests even staying as they just seem to absorb into the property. We had a suite, so it came with it's own private breakfast area to dine outside, a separate sun terrace with private beds, and further up, a magnificent day bed overlooking the bay of Mallorca. Every design feature has been very well thought through, the bathrooms are huge, although my own niggle is that the bathroom lacks proper ventilation and gets very warm so the bathroom door needs to be left open and the bedroom doesn't have a mirror (this may seem an odd complaint but I was sharing the room with a female friend so getting ready at night was sometimes annoying!). The pool area is beautiful, in the pictures it looks like an infinity pool however, as you swim up it has unsightly rocks just after it, but that's not to take anything away from the area, it is very beautiful and tranquil. My only complaint would be that the service at the pool was very slow, we'd ordered a cocktail and some nibbles of cheese and crackers and this took nearly an hour to come out, apparently because they were baking the crackers fresh... Nice idea, but I don't want to wait an hour for cheese and crackers! The breakfast is one of the best things about this place, it changes slightly every day and you just order it at whatever time you like and it gets delivered and laid out on your private terrace and then the staff let you know it's ready for you, we spent many an hour enjoying this! We also had beauty treatments at the spa, the location of the spa is incredible but the treatments weren't great, but again very relaxing. Overall, despite the slowness of the service, this really is one of the best places I've ever stayed, and if you can afford it, then you couldn't get a more relaxing place to stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in the suites as opposed to a regular room and these are wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank reasonforworking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cap R, House Manager at Cap Rocat at Cap Rocat, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2012

Dear Reasonforworking,

first of all thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking your time to write such a great and honest review about Cap Rocat.

We are still a very young hotel and only honest comments like yours will help us grow and improve. So thank you again.
We hope to welcome you back again soon,

With best regards from the Cap Rocat Team,

Johanna Schinker
House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

The hotel, which is only three years old, does have one or two niggles (the beds are hard) but the staff, who are by and large excellent, sorted these out without any fuss or bother. The beach club restaurant is one of the best on Mallorca and stocks a very reasonably priced wine list with a great choice of Mallorcan wines. The special food and wine evening when the chef produces a super 4 course menu to accompany local wines is not to be missed (Palma airport stocks some of the wines that we tasted so the memories live on). The hotel provides you with complete peace and quiet in one of the best settings that you will find anywhere. We will certainly be back next year.

Room Tip: Go for any one of the suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard64_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cap R, House Manager at Cap Rocat at Cap Rocat, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2012

Greetings to Huddersfield,

thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay with us at Cap Rocat and your lovely words about our staff. And it is good to hear that you enjoyed the wine tasting dinner as well.

It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you back next year.

With best regards from Cap Rocat,

Johanna Schinker
House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

“An exceptional destination and a quick getaway from many European cities. You will find yourself in an idyllic and totally private setting. Overlooking the beautiful Bay of Palma, with great views of the sea and city, this former military fortress turned boutique hotel is calm and glamorous. Beautiful guest rooms, excellent Mediterranean cuisine and impeccable service.”

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Consigliera-S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Cap Rocat for thankfully only 2 nights last July. While the property on the surface was "wow" worthy (Kiwi Collection), it's very hard to look past all the bugs that were present in the room, from the big black bugs all over the walls to the fruit flies all around, I couldn't even think about going to sleep knowing what could be crawling over me. Breakfast while a good idea in concept was ruined by the ants present on the patio and the swarm of wasps. The "beach" is really more of a dirt pit and the vagrants that were also here didn't really add to the charm (though the attendant tried to ask them to leave, there isn't actually legal recourse to make them). The entrance to the water was quite thrilling, knowing that if you slipped you would end up in the emergency room (though the water was nice). The food at the restaurant on the water was quite good, although they did try to put us in the corner without any sort of view both nights in a row. The best thing about this property was the pool chairs, they are the best and I hope to find them again at other hotels.

Prior to staying at Cap Rocat for $1000 a night, we stayed for 3 nights at the Hotel Son Julia ($350 a night), which was fantastic, great pool, good food and clean nice rooms (bug free). When I booked Cap Rocat, I knew how much it would cost, but paying $1000 a night for a room that was literally crawling with bugs is a bit much.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank BrixNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala Blava
19.4 mi away
Belmond La Residencia
8.4 mi away
Gran Melia de Mar
Gran Melia de Mar
#6 of 180 in Calvia
1,010 reviews
22.6 mi away
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
#2 of 8 in Port de Soller
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Gran Hotel Son Net
Gran Hotel Son Net
#1 of 1 in Puigpunyent
609 reviews
40.2 mi away
Park Hyatt Mallorca
Park Hyatt Mallorca
#1 of 15 in Canyamel
461 reviews
8.3 mi away
Hotel Nixe Palace
Hotel Nixe Palace
#1 of 5 in Cala Major
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cap Rocat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cap Rocat

Address: Carretera Enderrocat s/n, 07609 Cala Blava, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Cala Blava
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cala Blava
Price Range: $435 - $1,076 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Cap Rocat 5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, MrandMrsSmith, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cap Rocat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cap Rocat Hotel Cala Blava
Cap Rocat Spain/Cala Blava

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing