We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveler rating
15
12
9
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
12
9
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main hotelthe cottagesevery morningfixturesbungalowlakeuganda
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 39 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2016

We stay for two nights and resort was well organize and staff are friendly. . Resort is near lake (Nice location) nice cold wind good for relax.
Cottages are clean and well maintane, service of staff also good.we also did coroga (self making food) place is also well plan. We also use steam and sauna in cold weather thanks for staff. Neerav Raval

Room Tip: all cottages are good
  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Neerav R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BunyonyiSafarisUG, Guest Relations Manager at Bunyonyi Safaris Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2017

Thank you for the positive review.
We hope to host you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2016

I stayed in one of the cottages for what was planned to be 3 nights and turned into 4 nights because of the superb service i experienced from the excellent staff compliment. the scenery and environment is just ideal for a new year meditation trip. the meals are delicious and available anytime required. I really enjoyed myself.

definitely going to come back sometime. BSR will definitely be my Kabale home.

Room Tip: i slept in one of the cottages, they have excellent views, are quiet, clean and spacious
  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANNE N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BunyonyiSafarisUG, Guest Relations Manager at Bunyonyi Safaris Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2017

Thank you for the positive review.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to host you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2015

I ve Been in this lodge on december 2015. We looked at pictures and it seemed to be a typical,nice,african lodge. On trip advisor and from agencies is quotated as luxury. Well..in Italy this should be a 2 stars hotel, not more then € 40 per night
Squallid the entrance And the main building with the restaurant. Nothing to share with some little and cozy lodge. No organization, very bad food, dirty, no service at all. In the room missing electric bulbs and in the rooms they può it all different colours!! Forniture really poor!We come back from our trip And the rooms were not done. We were the only turista so the personel wasn t so busy.
The manager,a young guy, continously apologizing, completely ignorino how to run a basic hotel:food, clining and little service. I do not recommend this place

Stayed: December 2015
Thank poladellepole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte K, Owner at Bunyonyi Safaris Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2016

Dear Pola
We are sorry that our hotel was not up to your Italian standards. We have taken note of your issues and are committed to effecting some changes. A new Manager has indeed taken office and we have embarked on a training program for the staff. We appreciate your time to point out what you did not like and to share your perspective.

Our menu is basically African food fresh from the farms. As a tourist hotel we believe in giving our clients a taste of our African food, however, we are also able to prepare some continental dishes at the clients request. While we cant promise to deliver Italian quality or standards of food or accommodation, we shall endeavor to use what we have to offer the best we can to our clients.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and we look forward to hosting you again and giving you a better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2015

My son and I recently stayed at this hotel for too short a time. We stayed in one of the reasonably priced cottages. The location is great for access to the lake. The customer services, even on a weekday in the slow season, were exemplary. Staff was very helpful and accommodating. It was also wonderful that there was no extra charge for using a card. Food was good. Sleep was great. Sounds and views in the morning wonderful. It is not a top top luxury hotel- but the grounds were great, staff super, surroundings nice and sleep comfortable.

Stayed: October 2015
1  Thank 700LSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BunyonyiSafarisUG, Guest Relations Manager at Bunyonyi Safaris Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2017

Thank you for the positive review.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to host you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2015

The staff at the resort know how to treat their customers right and they just make the stay enjoyable. They offered a huge lunch and dinner buffet of Ugandan delicacy. The resort has a lot of activities to offer so its best to travel in a large group. Personally I enjoyed an afternoon in the sauna while you could choose boat riding, biking, swimming at the lake.

Room Tip: Twin rooms or the cottages are bigger, have a lake view and are modern compared to the single rooms.
  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MissTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BunyonyiSafarisUG, Guest Relations Manager at Bunyonyi Safaris Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2017

Thank you for the positive review and recommendations.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to host you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews