We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic pool and views from the hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kirazlar Garden Hotels
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Amasra
Reviewed June 25, 2014

No English or German is spoken by the staff. The hotel rooms are fine (category two or three star) it appears to be a Turkish family place. We were able to communicate by sign language they were-other guests very friendly. The second night we were there, there was a wedding party with loud music til midnight.Breakfast perfunctory. With a car, the city of Amasra is well worth visiting. The pool area is relaxing - you can withdraw to a shady area to read a book.

Room Tip: Try to get a Bungalow room - but they seem to be reserved by regular guests
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karl046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (57)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 57 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

There is a potential like other travelers mentioned, but I don't think it will be used in a short while. Live music noise, dirty rooms and towels, not super quality textile, w/c was shaking and not stable. Simply don't stay there.

Ismail Ozdemir

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank İsmail Ö
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

The hotel is about 2-3 km away from the city, too far to walk. Set price for a taxi ride is TL15. It is still 15 even when you call one from the town. The hotel is at the end of a nearly 350 meter long driveway if you come by bus.

The location at the top of a hill is wonderful. The rooms are dated and do not seem to be properly prepared (No toilet paper when checked in, half of the main curtain missing). The pool area is very nice.

The restaurant is average. Buffet style breakfast and dinner were included in the price (TL240 for a double). if you need to have lunch, the poolside cafe is better. Although the location of the restaurant has good views, the tall trees block most of it. How about some trimming? Depending on the direction of the wind, there appears to be a bad smell in the area.

Service is so so, but the location makes up for some of the deficiencies and with proper management attention, the hotel could be much better.

The town of Amasra has only a population of 5,500 but definitely worth some sightseeing along the 2 ports. In the summer,sit at one of the cafes along the water and enjoy the wonderful breeze!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank ryokogasuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

The hotel is on a hill close to center but not in a walking distance, in 5 mins driving distance. The environment and the view are very beautiful. We have stayed at the bungalows and the room is spacey and comfortable although it is a bit old fashion.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ozlem-burak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

I booked a room at this hotel online and received instant confirmation. I was also called by the hotel reception at 00:30 and informed there is no problem with my booking. The next day someone else called and said they are fully booked and they don't have any room for me. When I told her the room was confirmed online and the reception also called and OKed the previous night she said that can't be true, she will check with the night receptionist and call me back. Guess what she never called back. Worst customer service. Poor communication.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank Can C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2011

family of seven (three kids) took two "family" rooms, each with a double and two singles. clean and roomy, nice bathrooms. bungalows are two-story, and we had top units. GREAT pool for the kids, with amazing views; a hard-working pool barman who did an ice job suppling the kids with drinks. good Turkish breakfast and dinners were very nice. buffet service, covered terrace overlooking the Black Sea. I had low expectations for dinner provided with the room, but I was pleasantly surprised at the good, and varied food. the fish was excellent; music on friday night. Their Chef and staff were very friendly. Short drive to Amasra.

Room Tip: request an upper room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ElvisTaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

We stayed here with 2 kids, and enjoyed it. It is a few km from Amasra, looking down on it from afar, but the sea views attract more the attention. it isquite a big area they cover with huge swimming pool, good service but you have to stand the rather typical loud music; There is a small fitness area, you can run overlooking the sea. we also had dinner there, good fish ao. The rooms are in typical type of chalets and reasonably sized.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BelgianInIstanbul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amasra hotels
1.6 mi away
Amasra Ceylin Hotel
Amasra Ceylin Hotel
#1 of 7 in Amasra
447 reviews
1.1 mi away
Northdoor Hotel Club
Northdoor Hotel Club
#2 of 7 in Amasra
126 reviews
1.2 mi away
Amasra Ayisigi Pansiyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Asyam Hotel
Asyam Hotel
#3 of 7 in Amasra
42 reviews
1.6 mi away
Amasra Diamond Hotel
Amasra Diamond Hotel
#2 of 28 in Amasra
57 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sardinia Hotel
Sardinia Hotel
#1 of 28 in Amasra
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kirazlar Garden Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kirazlar Garden Hotels

Address: Bakacak Mevkii, Amasra 74300, Turkey (Formerly Grand Kirazlar Otel Amasra)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Black Sea Coast > Bartin Province > Amasra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Amasra
Price Range: $75 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kirazlar Garden Hotels 4*
Number of rooms: 50

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing