We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but could be better”
Review of Dedeman Zonguldak

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dedeman Zonguldak
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Zonguldak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is nice, well built but not well maintained. The light is off in the lobby and corridores. The breakfast looks good but actually it is not, the rooms are not so big especially for extra bed, they ask 5TL just for a small swimming cup that the hotel force you to put even if you have more body hair than head hear. As I said, nice but not well mannaged.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murat z, General Manager at Dedeman Zonguldak, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write on the trip advisor regarding your experience at the Dedeman Zonguldak Hotel whilst staying us.
We are extremely pleased to know that in general you enjoyed your stay with us as well as the services received in our Life Style Spa Center. We will definitely consider your comments about general service.
Your comments have been shared with our Team members accordingly and we are looking forward to Welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Murat Yılmaz Zeren
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (354)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 354 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2012

The hotel is modernly designed and it's new.
Location : at the entrance of the city center, besides Demirpark shopping mall

We stayed in a room by the sea: wonderful view on Black Sea and when you open the window you hear the waves.

Parking : they have a parking in the mall with a direct access to the hotel.

The Spa is not busy at all at the week-end: you can enjoy your book by the inside pool.
You have separate saunas, an inside pool with a whirpool (with children pool).
Spa is open till 9:30 pm.

There is no kettle in the room though... But having the shopping mall besides make it easy for food and coffee breaks.

Breakfast : regular self service Turkish continental breakfast.
They serve tea, you have to ask for the coffee.
I was disappointed for the breakfast : there were no croissant, danish pastries or cakes for brunch on a week-end.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snoze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 3, 2012

Dear Snoze,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write on the trip advisor regarding your experience at the Dedeman Zonguldak Hotel whilst staying us.
We are extremely pleased to know that in general you enjoyed your stay with us as well as the services received in our Life Style Spa Center. We will definitely consider your comments about breakfast service.
Your comments have been shared with our Team members accordingly and we are looking forward to Welcoming you back to our Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

İbrahim Çelik
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Deniz manzaralı odaları tercih edin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Çağatay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Thank Şeref S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murat z, Genel Müdür at Dedeman Zonguldak, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank celikayse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murat z, Genel Müdür at Dedeman Zonguldak, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Ebru96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murat z, Genel Müdür at Dedeman Zonguldak, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bcetin842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murat z, Genel Müdür at Dedeman Zonguldak, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zonguldak
0.8 mi away
Buyuk Anadolu Eregli Hotel
Buyuk Anadolu Eregli Hotel
#3 of 4 in Zonguldak
25 reviews
17.2 mi away
Paradise Caycuma Hotel
Paradise Caycuma Hotel
#4 of 4 in Zonguldak
9 reviews
23.1 mi away
Grand Ahos Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Kelesler Park Hotel
Kelesler Park Hotel
#2 of 3 in Eregli
10 reviews
21.7 mi away
Azim Hotel
Azim Hotel
#3 of 3 in Eregli
7 reviews
0.0 mi away
Heyamola Resort
Heyamola Resort
#11 of 15 in Sinop
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dedeman Zonguldak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dedeman Zonguldak

Address: Incivez Mahallesi Milli Egemenlik Caddesi 128, Zonguldak 67000, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Black Sea Coast > Zonguldak Province > Zonguldak
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Zonguldak
Price Range: $116 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Dedeman Zonguldak 5*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dedeman Zonguldak, located on the Black Sea coast, hosts 204 rooms; 133 with a sea-view, 7 apart rooms with a balcony and 8 apart rooms with a sea-view. The suites and apart suites, contain a jaccuzzi, and the Presidential Suite includes a Turkish hamam and a steam room.The hotel offers 81 non-smoking rooms as well as smoking rooms for guests to choose from.There are 2 Handicaped rooms in the hotel, fully equipped, including shower seats and handrails. Low step to the bathroom and shower and easy access to operate both the shower and the lights in the rooms.At the Dedeman Zonguldak Hotel, the intimate understanding of the needs of the visually impaired person is at the core of all services that our hotel provides.The Zonguldak Hotel is also pet friendly however prior arrangments have to be made with the hotel managemant270 km from Esenboğa Airport, 500 m. from the intercity coach terminal, 1 km. from city center, next to Demirpark Shopping Center.Services • Early Check-in Service • Express Check-out Service • 24 Hours Room Service • Dry-cleaning Service• Laundry Service• Hairdresser • Barber • Message Service • Wake-up Service • Luggage Storage Room• Doctor (upon request) • Baby-sitting (upon request)• Indoor Parking• Currency Exchange• Free of Charge Wireless Internet• Camera Security System• Rent a Car Service• Business Center • Executive Lounge• Turkish Bath• Sauna• Indoor Swimming Pool• Children’s Swimming Pool• Steam Room• Fitness Center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Dedeman Zonguldak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing