We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Breathtaking view”
other travelers have booked this property
Iconic views of Table Mountain, Blouberg Beach and the Atlantic Ocean.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Iconic views of Table Mountain, Blouberg Beach and the Atlantic Ocean.
Kitchen dining counter. Second bedroom, queen size bed with en-suite bathroom.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Iconic views of Table Mountain, Blouberg Beach and the Atlantic Ocean.
Kitchen dining counter.
Second bedroom, queen size bed with en-suite bathroom.
African colours.
Front entrance to basement parking, with secure automated electronic doors.
Balcony, roofed section with patio furniture.
Table Mountain sunset over the Atlantic Ocean.
View from second bedroom opens onto balcony.
Second bedroom also connects to living area.
Third bedroom with two single beds.
Dining room with wrap-around views.
Fully equipped modern kitchen  - open plan and living area.
Cape Town city lights at dusk, with the cloud cloth on Table Mountain.
Table Mountain and Atlantic Ocean views from the side balcony.
Kite-surfers, view towards Milnerton from the balcony.
Open plan living area.
Living area with TV stand.
Main bedroom en-suite.
Second bedroom en-suite.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bloubergstrand, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TravelMon...
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
“Breathtaking view”
Reviewed November 26, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We stayed at Jacques and Alma's place in November. The location was amazing - right on the beachfront, with spectacular views over the ocean and Table Mountain.

It was fabulous to wake up to the sound of the waves, and start the day with a cup of coffee on the balcony watching all the surfers down below. The balcony also made a perfect place for sundowners in the evening, watching the sky change colour over the water.

The letting agent, Tania, was really friendly and welcoming and made sure we had everything we needed for our stay.

We had a rental car so access to town was easy, and it was great to have the underground parking spot in the building. The building is in a quiet neighbourhood and felt very secure.

Overall, we had a fantastic stay at Ocean View - would definitely recommend to anyone!

Date of stay: November 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 27, 2016
Pippin, thank you for your kind review and we are looking forward to welcome you and your family back to Cape Town!
Jacques and Alma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O2363XAma...
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Amazing Start to South African Holiday”
Reviewed June 30, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

First off, dealing with Jacques and Alma was delightful. Our trip was upended by an Air France strike and our flight was diverted into Cape Town a day earlier. They immediately allowed us to arrive earlier than expected, but our flight out of Amsterdam was delayed and we arrived later than expected. Elizabeth was so gracious to meet us in the pouring rain and show us around the apartment. The underground parking is a wonderful and we managed to park a full-size Land Rover Discovery inside. The area is a great neighborhood with spectacular views of the beach front and ocean. Do not miss Table Mountain or Robben Island while in Cape Town. Finally, Jacques and Alma have an incredible place and there is no doubt you will enjoy every minute of your stay at their apartment.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The customer service from Jacques and Alma.
Liked least: The weather (no control of the owners)
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 30, 2016
Dear Mark,
Thank you very much for your kind review.
We are glad you enjoyed your time in our Blouberg apartment, in Cape Town and the rest of your holiday in South Africa.
Regards,
Jacques and Alma Carstens
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ina490
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spectacular view!!!!!”
Reviewed May 27, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from Cape Town where we stayed in Ocean View, at Table View, Bloubergstrand. The view from the apartment was truly amazing and at night you go to bed with the sound of the waves in your ears. The location was just perfect, easy access to the Waterfront, Table Mountain, the Airport and major high ways. The kite surfers and surfers kept us entertained the whole time. Elizabeth and Brenda was extremely helpful and even though we arrived very late, we could check in and any little problem they sorted out very quickly. We would love to return to Ocean View and we can highly recommend it, Thanks Jacques for letting us share your beautiful property.

Date of stay: May 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 28, 2016
Dear Ina,
Thank you very much for your kind review - it was our pleasure to host you and we are glad that you had a great time at Ocean View. Thank you very much for being a super guest, we hope to welcome you again in furture!!
Regards,
Jacques Carstens
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rice360
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful Bloubergstrand, with views of Capetown/Table mountain.”
Reviewed May 17, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My husband and I started our two week trip of South Africa with a lovely stay in this condo in Bloubergstrand. The condo and surrounding property were both clean and well maintained. We were blessed with incredibly sunny weather, and the views of table mountain and the ocean from the balcony were spectacular. The beach is just across the street and boosts a wonderful walking/running trail, where you can join the locals for a morning jaunt. Capetown is not far, and we were able to drive there, find ample safe parking, and take the City Sightseeing Bus Tour. As well there is grocery shopping within 2 kilometers of the condo to stock the fridge. Overall it was a very enjoyable three day stay.

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful view over the ocean towards Capetown, running path nearby, ease of shopping for groceries, secure parking
Liked least: No laundry facilities available
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 18, 2016
Dear Ruth,
We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay at Ocean View and that Cape Town delivered great weather! Thank you for being a model guest and we hope to welcome you in the future again.
Regards,
Jacques and Alma Carstens
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NuRealUTr...
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Location, location, locations....and a lot more”
Reviewed April 25, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My friends and I love to travel. We do this each year. Most of the time we handle our own arrangements but in the case of South Africa we used a tour agent for everything excepting booking out stay in Cape Town and Johannesburg. We asked our agent best locations in Cape Town for what we wanted and then began our own search on VRBO. Sometimes pictures can be deceiving but not in this case. The location was amazing, the space was incredible and the property manager Elizabeth was the absolute best. Be sure to keep her on board!. An easy walk to everything to eat, shopping within distance and a spectacular view to the world famous Table Mountain. Priced just right!

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: location and price
Liked least: slow internet but manageble
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 30, 2016
Dear Lorrie Renee,
Thank you very much for you kind review and being an excellent guest at Ocean View. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we wlook forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Regards,
Jacques & Alma Carstens
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pjacko76
Lilongwe, Malawi
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Waking up in heaven”
Reviewed April 14, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

this spot is amazing, table view, fresh sea breeze what more could you ask for, plenty space for large family, all amenities are there, great restaurants close by. who could ask for more than an early morning walk on beach over looking table mountain ........ just fantastic

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: every thing
Liked least: distance from indian ocean side, but traffic was never an issue
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 15, 2016
Paul, thank you for staying at Ocean View - we're glad you enjoyed Cape Town and we look forward to hosting you, Mirriam and the kids again next year!
Jacques & Alma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
907agatan
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing view over table mountain”
Reviewed March 28, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We had a lovely 5 day stay in the Ocean View apartment. It is spacious and modern with all necessary amenities. It is very well maintained and clean. It was very comfortable for our large group consisting of 5 adults and an infant. One thing that would be useful is to have a washing machine available in the apartment. The apartment is in a secure compound with a garage and outside parking space for guests. The agent is very helpful and accommodating.
The location is great. The view of table mountain is amazing and it is just in front of a lovely beach ideal for walking or water sports like kite or windsurfing. The neighbourhood offers good restaurants and amenities like spa and shops.
I would definitely recommend it!

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 29, 2016
Dear Agata, thank you for your kind review and being a model guest!
Jacques and Alma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing