We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveler rating
98
34
4
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
98
34
4
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews good size nice view of table mountain nice room friendly hosts enjoyed my stay business trip min walk breakfast was excellent shopping centre guest house wonderful stay annelies guesthouse views hospitality facilities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 139 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2019

Loved the property, exactly as advertised, Friendly hosts. Clean and neat. Facilities were awasome. Hosts went out of their way to ensure we were well taken care off without being obtrusive. Even got up at 4.30am to make sure I left in time for flight

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Coastal01592472134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2019

I really enjoyed my stay! Annelies and Will are so welcoming and really looked after me! Location is very peaceful and safe. About a 20 min walk to the beautiful Sunset Beach! Would recommend this guesthouse highly!!

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DayTrip52823945050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2019

Nice room, clean, spacious, delicious breakfast every morning. The hosts are very friendly and go out of their way to be helpful, including giving solid advice on what to see in town, directions, etc.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DayTrip42273962345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2018 via mobile

First of all a very warm welcome by Annelies and Will, the Dutch owners of the guesthouse. Even when it was very late, we flew in from AMS, they were waiting for us. It is a very nice guesthouse close to the city. We recommend to hire a car or travel by Uber. Rooms are spacious and clean. Everything is ok. You have to experience the breakfast yourself! Fresh pancakes and eggs made by Annelies!

We come back!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank M6920EJjohnv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anneliesCapetown, General Manager at Capetown4u Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2018

Thank you for staying with Us.

Kind Regards
Will and Annelies

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2018

Our stay at the guesthouse was awesome.The room was clean and well equipped with everything needed. There was even free water available on a regular basis.Will speaks lots of languages and was one of the friendliest hosts I ever stayed with. He was really going out of his way to make the stay as comfortable as possible.Breakfast was very tasty and fresh as well.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jet14900026384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews