We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Stay Right in Front of the Sea”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Lulu's House

Heated Swimming pool with stunning view on Table Mountain
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Heated Swimming pool with stunning view on Table Mountain
Main bedroom with queen-size bed Chandelier over Victorian Bath in Main Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Heated Swimming pool with stunning view on Table Mountain
Main bedroom with queen-size bed
Chandelier over Victorian Bath in Main Bedroom
Second Bedroom has two bunker beds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bloubergstrand, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
poppadomz...
Greater Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Stay Right in Front of the Sea”
Reviewed May 1, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We started a new hobby while staying at Lulu's. We counted ships! Ships go so closeby that you can litterally count them all. The view from the front patio is stunning and we were even allowed to take our yorkie with us as small dogs are allowed. The apartment is self-catering with everything you need. The stove is an induction stove, which we found wonderful as it is safe with kids. The fridge makes ice autoatically and the tv has the FULL DSTV package. We loved the heated swimming pool and we felt very secure while staying there. Without doubt we will stay at Lulu's again and next time we will take a windsurfing course from the place right next to the block. One cannot beat this view. Nearly forgot to mention, the internet was excellent.

Date of stay: March 2017
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 6, 2017
Poppadom, we really appreciate you taking the time to send us a review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much. We look forward to having you back in the future and hope you will spread the word about Lulu's House to your friends and family. Hope you had a fantastic time in Cape Town.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chrisvis2...
Centurion, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Room With A View”
Reviewed April 15, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had an excellent stay at Seaspray. The apartment is fully furnished, clean and well maintained. DSTV was a plus and the internet was fast. We enjoyed a bbq every night with a fantastic sunset view. The weather was much better than expected. We later found out that March is in fact a very good time to visit Cape Town. The complex has secure parking, excellent security patrols and a heated outdoor swimming pool. Our apartment was on the ground floor and the small private patio made it feel "open" while in fact the apartment is in a security complex. The view is hard to beat and we will definately return.

Date of stay: March 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 6, 2017
Chris, it is very kind of your to send us such a positive review. Our aim is to give the best service possible to our guests and we sincerely hope to have you back next year too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerhard P
Munich, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic views and Honeymooning”
Reviewed March 14, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We spent our hobeymoon kitesurfing and there cannot be a better rental for this. The main bedroom was done up wonderfullt and the interior reflected the color of the sea. Dstv had all channels and wifi worked perfectly! We loved the place and definately recommend staying there. Location is right in front of the beach with an outdoor gym on the beach. The pool is outdoor and heated with a fantastic view. There is a laundry in the basin and car parking is also secure and in the basin. Security was very good with cctv and security patrols.

Date of stay: March 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 14, 2017
Thank youbso much for your very kind review. We are so happy that you enjoyed the apartment so much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Safari699...
1 review
“Tablemountain by the Sea”
Reviewed March 13, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

February spent at a pool overlooking the sea and Tablemountain was a bliss. The apartment is self-catering, clean and done up beautifully. Internet was good and we had full DSTV so we could still watch our sport. The apartment is easily accessible to Bayside Shopping centre and we could try a different restaurant every night in close proximity. Our car was securely parked in the underground parking and the security in the complex was outstanding. Without doubt we will be back next year.

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 14, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review. We appreciate guests who motivate us to strive for only the best. We look forward to welcome ypu to Cape Town again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tomokoens...
Cape Town, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“As Good as It Gets”
Reviewed March 12, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed her in January 2017 and we found the accommodation wonderful. The view of Table Mountain must be of the best one can see in Cape Town. The apartment was clean, tastefully done and wifi and DSTV was excellent. We asked to have the place cleaned during the time we stayed there and it made our holiday. Next time we will ask for cleaning 2x or more (at extra cost) which was an option but we did not know about it. The apartment is located on the ground floor which we liked as we had our own private patio for a BBQ in front of the beach.

Date of stay: January 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 14, 2017
Delighting that you had a wonderful stay at Seaspray! We look forward to having you back again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing