We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food, Clean Room, and Wonderful Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Restaurante el Fornon
Ranked #1 of 1 Novellana B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We reserved the room with 40 euro a night. We arrived at dinner time so we ordered two sets of dinner. The lobster soup is delicious and big enough to serve 4 adults as the starter. We also had asparagus as the starter. I had 3 or 4 asparagus and each one is like a sugarcane and almost 3/4 feet long. My main dish is fish. What surprised me was the dish comes with two big fish fillets.

The room is very clean although you cannot expect it as a five-star hotel room. When I checked out the next morning, the male owner told me the price was 40 euro. I tried to explain that I also had dinner. Because he does not speak English, he finally wrote down "lunch at night + room = 40 euro". I was surprised because I would be happy enough if the room only costs me 40 euros. Let along that what I pay include a feast for two adults. I finally gave him 50 euros.

The owners are a senior couple. Both are very decent and cultured although they do not speak English.

The location is good for en route from Picos de Europa to other attractions such as Santiago de Compostela.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank xuxiake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 66 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2012

Spent a night here in the spring while traveling between Lugo and Cangas de Onis. The owner, Juan, is a wonderful gentleman who loved to share with the guests. The food was superb home-style. The accomodations are clean and comfortable, and very good vor the very affordable rate. This is a great place to spend a night and feel at home. It is a beach area, therefore it must be quite different during the summer months.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fun64Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Nere G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
Thank SHL91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ManuelAlbacetense
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank ainhoa_salgon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank eltomtom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Novellana
5.2 mi away
Casa Fernando II
Casa Fernando II
#14 of 14 in Cudillero
36 reviews
2.2 mi away
Casona de Llanorrozo
Casona de Llanorrozo
#1 of 14 in Cudillero
169 reviews
7 mi away
Casona de la Paca
Casona de la Paca
#2 of 14 in Cudillero
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel Valle Las Luinas
Hotel Valle Las Luinas
#4 of 14 in Cudillero
122 reviews
2.7 mi away
Apartahotel La Hortona
Apartahotel La Hortona
#1 of 1 in Soto de Luina
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurante el Fornon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurante el Fornon

Address: Lugar Novellana s/n, 33157 Novellana, Cudillero, Spain
Location: Spain > Asturias > Cudillero > Novellana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Novellana
Price Range: $46 - $47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Restaurante el Fornon 1*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Restaurante el Fornon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing