We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for skiing”

Hotel Zum Brauhaus Murau
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Zum Brauhaus Murau
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Murau
Reviewed September 21, 2011

We spent a few days there in March with my children. Murau is a vell-known place for skiing (Kreischberg and Frauenalpe) and it is a good hotel to stay on a short trip. The room was big and comfortable and fairly clean. The staff is friendly. The restaurant is o.k. and there is a garage and a warm place for the boots and other stuff as well. Internet is only at the reception. We probably will stay there next year as well.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BP_traveler67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 14 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2008

We can thoroughly recommend this hotel.
We stayed for one week in July (08).
The room was spacious, modern, clean, and very comfortable, and overlooked the River Mur. All the staff were very friendly and helpful, and the food really good.
Murau is an excellent centre for many outdoor activities, and is a very interesting medieval town. Quiet and relaxing in the Summer, believe it becomes busier in the Winter skiing season.
Great place, great hotel!

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Bugbuster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: wir hatten ein Dachzimmer, das ist für Personen mit leichten Schlaf bei Regen eher schlaflos ....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susimr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hernalser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 85293Manfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Meglio le camere sul retro, perché più tranquille e il panorama piu' suggestivo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Umberto_Sanf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Krisztina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Murau
6.9 mi away
Lambrechterhof - Das Naturparkhotel
0.1 mi away
JUFA Hotel Murau
JUFA Hotel Murau
#2 of 14 in Murau
23 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mandl vulgo Malfleisch
Mandl vulgo Malfleisch
#4 of 16 in Murau
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
Gasthaus Moser
#10 of 16 in Murau
1 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Alpin
Hotel Alpin
#7 of 16 in Murau
15 reviews
1 mi away
Egidiwirt Murau
Egidiwirt Murau
#6 of 16 in Murau
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zum Brauhaus Murau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zum Brauhaus Murau

Address: Raffaltplatz 17, Murau 8850, Austria
Location: Austria > Styria > Murau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Murau
Price Range: $118 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Zum Brauhaus Murau 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Zum Brauhaus Murau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing