We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Your home from home!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ambassador Heathrow Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Feltham
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Your home from home!!”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We arrived recently for a short stay and were met by the charming Manager Dean.

We were shown to our room which was perfectly appointed, and very comfortable! I particularly appreciated the decor and beautiful antique furniture.

The sitting area has the most charming open-fire place which truly distinguishes this lovely place as being totally different to your average "hotel" experience.

Unfortunately, we could not stay for breakfast, but the full English looked delicious!!

In summary, if you want to feel like a guest, rather than just a number, i could not recommend the Ambassador enough!! You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nixxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ambassadorheathrow, Owner at Ambassador Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind comments. I am so pleased you enjoyed staying here and next time I hope I can serve you the full English breakfast if you have time before your flight. Most of my regular guests stay here for just the reasons you have mentioned as I try to offer something the large corporate Hotel cannot provide with the individual service which I enjoy providing.

Many thanks and hopefully see you again in the future.

Dean Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    40
    15
    9
    6
See reviews for
21
37
8
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Immingham
Level 6 Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

I was welcomed by Dean, the owner, who carried my bags up to a spotlessly clean room. It was cosy and warm, and the bathroom was lovely and clean with nice toiletries

The room had two lamps at the side of the bed, but no light over the writing bureau in the corner, which made working on my computer really difficult, but this was soon remedied when another lamp was brought up to the room

I decided to stay at the hotel and eat dinner in the restuarant. Sadly, this was disappointing. Although it was very tasty, it wasn't hot enough and had to be sent back to be reheated and it was about the size of a child's portion, so if you have a hearty appetite, don't eat dinner here (the lady who served me who appeared to be waitress/receptionist/cleaner was lovely and so apologetic about it not being hot enough)

On the other hand, the breakfast was piping hot and absolutely enormous!

Dean is a really lovely man and extremely keen to ensure that everything was to your satisfaction. Just one comment Dean - after listening to the ONE song playing over and over on your computer for an hour while working, made me want to scream, and the music (jazz) in the restaurant was awful!

Having said all of that, I would stay there again

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynneth44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We were only at the Heathrow Ambassador Hotel for 1 night, but enjoyed our short time there. It was easy to find (we took a train from London to Felham Train Station, then walked the block or 2 to the hotel). The young lady who let us in was most accommodating, friendly, and anxious to please. I had requested a room on the main floor as we were lugging heavy suitcases and that's what we got. The room was lovely, the bed comfy, and everything was so clean! When I mentioned that I needed a printer to print our boarding passes, she offered her computer (ie. the hotel's) and I was able to print what we required. She also called and arranged for a taxi to pick us up the next morning and bring us to Heathrow Airport. The next day, we met the owner of the hotel and found him to be very friendly and kind. We paid for the morning breakfast and thoroughly enjoyed the first "full English breakfast" we had ever had. It was freshly prepared, delicious, and - we thought - reasonably priced for the amount of food provided. Only three suggestions for improvement; better lighting in the room, a larger comforter/duvet for the bed, and a better heating system for the breakfast room. These are minor things however, and we would definitely stay there again. :o) :o)

Room Tip: We asked for a room on the main floor to avoid climbing the stairs with heavy luggage and were given...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kittyhawk52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

For 3 nights at a B&B, we were never inquired about our room or the hotel and the proprieter's only interest was whether we were extending our stay! The staircase is narrow and taking bags upstairs can be precarious. Nobody met us at arrival and a maid insisted we must check out by 11 a.m. Very disappointed by Hotel and Feltham - we realized when there that Feltham's name to fame is the nation's biggest Juvenile Correction Facility. We moved the final 5 days of our trip at the Marriott Cheshunt and had an exceptional experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Sameer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean H, Owner at Ambassador Heathrow Hotel, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
It is quite surprising to hear that nobody met you on arrival as I distinctly remember opening the door and inviting you in, not to mention offering to help you up with bags, which you declined?Infact if nobody met you on arrival I am wondering how you got in and how you managed to stay 3 days? I also remember discussing you reasons for being here and hearing at great length that the reason being your son coming to start university in central London. I also think we both know that you asked the housekeeper to hold the room for a further 3 nights and in turn I closed the triple room off for the further 3 nights only to find out 7 hours later that we must have misunderstood you and you were only enquiring. I did then ask you if you required more accomodation as you wanted to look at alternative rooms due to your son leaving to go to his halls of residence and you not needing a triple anymore and for 2 days you could not decide. It is quite annoying to have you write this kind of review when you walked around the ground floor of the building telling me what a wonderful place it was and how relaxing and well done the conservatory and garden area were. I know I cannot please everybody so I am sorry on this occasion that you felt the need to write such a review in view of the feedback you gave me personally on check in, in your room and whilst walking around the Hotel with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

I stayed in the Hideaway room which was very cramped and small and was also located at the front of the building on a main road. There was no room for a chair which meant the only place to sit was the bed. The en suite bathroom was lovely however the shower pressure wasn't great. The kettle was also located in a very awkward place with too short a wire to safely use on the table it was sitting on. I think I was just unlucky in the room I stayed in as the other rooms looked very spacious and comfortable. The maid who welcomed me on arrival was absolutely lovely and gave great service with a smile. Due to the hotel being a house, late night check in was not welcomed and a £10 charge would have follwed past 11pm. With everyone having different reasons for travelling this was for me and will no doubt for others be quite a nuisance. There's also a 4% charge for paying via credit card which is not clear on the website Overall I was fairly disappointed with the stay and feel that there's much more room for improvement but the maid's welcoming smile made up for some of the disappointment.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eaterouterr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for two nights, excellent, comfortable and clean. Great staff made us very welcome, will definitely stay again. Garden area is lovely, nice seating area where coffee is served. Breakfast a bit pricey at £9.99 per person but well presented. Very homely and tastefully furnished.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Joanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Feltham
0.2 mi away
St Giles Heathrow - A St Giles Hotel
0.5 mi away
Travelodge London Feltham
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport Terminal 4
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
1.7 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambassador Heathrow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassador Heathrow Hotel

Property: Ambassador Heathrow Hotel
Address: 10 Hanworth Road, Feltham TW13 5AB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Feltham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Feltham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ambassador Heathrow Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Hotel close to London Heathrow. All rooms are en-suite with coffee trays, trouser press, DVD players, CD players, flat screen TVs, free wireless internet, direct dial telephone, quality Egyptian cotton linen and full English breakfast included. Beautiful residents lounge leading through to the conservatory breakfast room and on to the large patio garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Ambassador Heathrow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing