We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dim, broken, unhelpful staff”
Review of Tenpin

Tenpin
Ranked #3 of 5 things to do in Feltham
Attraction details
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Dim, broken, unhelpful staff”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Visited here for my daughter's birthday. We didn't book a party. The first lane we used was broken i.e. it didn't sense when pins were knocked over. The second lane didn't work either so we moved again. Then the third lane worked but they set it up wrong. It took 3 restarts before we even managed to get a game in. Staff terribly unhelpful, unresponsive and pretty rude as a whole. The entire place was staffed by one person on the day in question. The lanes are knackered as well i.e. pitted and in poor condition. The balls are all knackered and rumble down the lane due to the damage to them. The whole place was poorly maintained, dingy and the games were all token based rip-offs.

Asked for a refund based on the above and was told this would be in the form of a credit only and basically to go away.

Wouldn't go there again.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank pointyhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    6
    7
    14
    16
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hounslow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Ten Pin Leisure West”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Not just a Bowling Alley, a strange arrangement with your bowling shoes. I was used to handing over my shoes and getting bowling ones in return. So be warned take your own ones with you.

Plenty of other stuff to amuse you with slot machines and other arcade games.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TW3Bee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“fun day”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

A lovely day out with the family - conveniently located and not too overcrowded - Good to take children on an outing

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank cindy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Warning!”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We arrived for a 9 year olds party on a saturday morning, the noise was horrendous but to be expected as all the lanes are being used for childrens' parties.
-We had two lanes for 8 children, strangely 5 children were allocated to one lane and 3 to the other which was odd but not insurmountable.
-After 20 minutes one lane stopped working and we were told it might be broken for sometime and all the children were moved to the second lane.
-The party was booked for 10 am and we were told the food would arrive at 11.30 am. When it failed to come and all the children were complaining they were hungry, I spoke to the manageress who demanded to know who had given us false information, it never arrived until 11.50 am. But she promised to hurry it along.
-The food arrived at 11.50 am but without the icecreams - we did not have the energy to chase these!
-The staff looking after the party took the children into another part of the building without telling the adults what was happening or asking if the children wanted to take part in a group activity. A couple of the children were distressed at first getting lost trying to make their way back to our lanes and secondly at being forced to dance.
-The birthday cake was brought and the candles lit and blown out. The cake disappeared and did not return until the children were about to leave. The cake had been cut and eight very snall slices were put in each party bag. However nearly half of the cake had disappeared ie over a third of the cake was unaccounted for! Again we spoke to the manageress who told us a bizarre story about the cake being dropped and the wrong party being informed. We believe that the cake was eaten by the staff and the manageress was an incompetent liar!
-The party bag included sweets with gelatin in them - unsuitable for the predominately muslim party.
All in all, a disaster! You have been warned!!!!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
8 Thank TraceyM7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A mixed opinion”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

I felt it best going to Tenpin (Formerly Megabowl) during school term time before 3pm, or it's swarmed with the kids from the Senior school round the corner. I've done the Quasar numerous times, and I enjoy it every go. I did my first laser game here, and we were instructed well.

The Pinot Grigio was not very nice. They ask for ID here, which I thought was a nice change to other places in Feltham.

The odd staff member can be unhelpful, make sure you use a machine you know works, because they won't give your money back if it doesn't!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Dani G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tenpin also viewed

 
Harlington, Bedfordshire
Hounslow, Greater London
 

Been to Tenpin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing