We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Full of DHSS” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Channins Hounslow Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Channins Hounslow Hotel
Ranked #2 of 5 Feltham B&B and Inns
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Full of DHSS”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

My partner and i had a house fire and was put here as temporary accommodation .by the council The first room we had was in one of their houses the radiator didn't work although we was given electric heating to be fair toilet didn't flush and no hot water maintenance man was delightful and helpful but to be honest the system was cheep and he couldn't do anything to fix the problem the second room we was moved to was far better in the hotel ,breakfast is value tea bags value bread and jam also value cornflakes we know this due to the breakfast packs given out to the guests,on many occasions we saw guests book in as we did and then walked out the hotel to one of their many houses.,we couldn't help feel sorry for people who we saw book in and thinking it was a normal hotel and not as the police told us one night a bail hostel, that was the evening that while watching the antiques roadshow with people we met at there the receptionest decided he wanted to sleep and ordered us to go to our rooms when we refused he cut the electicity of the hotel plunging it into darkness ,hence we phoned the police for his bizarre behaviour ,the following day the manageress put up signs saying the people in their houses had to be in their rooms by 6pm and 8pm if you had a room in the hotel ,i think one of the best notes she stuck to the front porch was no taking drugs on the front steps which summed the whole place up not recommended at all unless like us your stuck because of no insurance and had to rely on the council to find you somewhere ,i would also like to add they have the nerve charging the council £170 pw for one of their rooms not cheep for what they offer

Room Tip: Don't go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    4
    13
    12
    28
See reviews for
9
20
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

I strongly addvise against even thinking about booking a so called room in this so called Hotel, Full of DHSS permanent residents who seem to stay up and blast music all night.
It's dirty smells and the breakfast was stale bread to toast, stale cornflakes, sour orange juice, and rubbish coffee and that,s it....

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank TrevorMcAuley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2011

booked rooms at this hotel and after traveling some 20,000kms to stay at what i thought would be the start of an enjoyable holiday i was faced with this hotel that not only looked uninviting from the outside it turns out the inside was the same as you enter this !!hotel!! the first thing you see is a very drab and cold reception area and staff of which there was only 1 had an attitude of !!!what do you want !!! then proceeded to tell me my rooms were not booked after being paid for some months prior.
i felt it was so bad i turned my family around and walked out in discust!!!after complaining about this i never recieved any explanation (not even a sorry) i then found a very nice place less then 1km away called the travelodge in feltham that made us all feel welcome.i would never recomed anyone stay at the Channins hotel and feel it should be removed from all sites

Room Tip: try another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank pooroldpom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2011

I booked this hotel for my daughter and her boyfriend, the booking was clear; double room with en suite. I checked her in early and after my daughter arrived I went with her to show her the place. After we were given a key we were then shown to her 'room'. What happened next was a astounding. We were taken outside of the hotel to one of the council owned houses on the Hounslow road a few minutes away. What they were tying to palm me off with with a double room in a shared house that was filthy. Needless to say, we went back to the hotel and demanded a room there - on the basis of that is what I had paid for - this they found with ease - and given the rate it was OK. Their excuse was that we got a cheap deal on lastminute and what did we expect. I strongly advise you not to book this hotel and if you do ensure that you are getting a room in the hotel and not one of the many surrounding houses.

Room Tip: Ensure you are staying at the actual hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2011

Absoloutly disgusting! we walked into the hotel for our room key, to be walked back out by one of the staff members, walked down the road and taken into a dirty dark room in a council house! outside the council house were people smoking drugs, i was actually terrified! cannot believe you book a room in a hotel and got taken to that dirt infested pit! We were walked back to the hotel after refusal to stay there and were offered one of their rooms, even that wasn't great. Dirty bathroom, shower broke, half a toilet roll, very noisy and woke up the next day feeling itchy. I would rather spend a night on the side of a road then book with these again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lauren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Annes-on-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2011

when i say DSS HOSTEL i am not joking this hotel is absolutely filthy. the welcome was not very nice at all. i checked in to this hostel and checked straight back out again..but now the hotel is saying that i never checked out so i cant get a refund. i am not a nasty person me and my partner were attending a wedding in london so just needed a bed to sleep in. but in all honesty you would not be able to leave your belongings in the room cos they will be stolen i promise.not very happy with this place at all. JUST THOUGHT YOU ALL SHOULD BE AWARE THAT THIS PLACE IS NOT NICE SO DONT BE FOOLED JUST BECAUSE IT IS BEEN AVERTISED ON WELL KNOWN SITES. MR KIRKHAM

Room Tip: dont bother your wasting your time
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kevin k k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2011

The hotel is cheap but is more of a bail hostel....I stayed in september and can honestly say the following:-
the hotel as you walk in stinks.
the breakfast is bearable, tea/coffee, toast machine, cereal - thats it.The juice machine wasnt even nice.

The room:- Box room size, dirty walls, carpet 20 years old and coming up at the edges, as well as covered in stains.
Bathroom:- so small it is ridiculous. the same walls as a caravan bathroom, shower which stopped after five minutes and put out no more water. No light in the bathroom apart from the one hanging by one screw above the mirror.

Put simply, a complete horror story. worth paying £15 more and staying up the road.

Room Tip: dont book here, try up the road. never say this normally but true on this occasion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AndyWEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Feltham
0.3 mi away
St Giles Heathrow - A St Giles Hotel
0.4 mi away
Ambassador Heathrow Hotel
1.6 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
2.6 mi away
Renaissance London Heathrow Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Channins Hounslow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Channins Hounslow Hotel

Property: Channins Hounslow Hotel
Address: 41 Hounslow Road, Feltham TW14 0AU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Feltham
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Feltham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Channins Hounslow Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 32

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing