We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WORST place i have ever stayed at!! the rudest staff i have ever come across, Bad managment.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Channins Hounslow Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Feltham B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“WORST place i have ever stayed at!! the rudest staff i have ever come across, Bad managment.”
Reviewed March 21, 2011

Rudest Staff i have ever come across and i have travelled all over the world.
Bad location its not near heathrow as they claim and they do not do tranfers to the airport
Breakfast was terrible stale bread
Poorly run- bad managment.
Rooms very run down
smallest shower
Next time i will pay the extra money to get even just better service.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank woof37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    4
    13
    12
    28
See reviews for
9
20
9
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coffs Harbour, NSW
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2011

We stayed here to be close to Heathrow for an early morning flight. The location was great, not only close to Heathrow but there was a bus stop virtually at the front door. Great value for money, we payed under 50 pounds for a triple room. The room was huge, one of the biggest we got for that price!
Unfortunately our flight was cancelled and we spent the day in London. This is not the place to stay if you want to be in London! But definitely a convenient location to be close to heathrow.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelWiz_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2011

We stayed here at the beginning and end of our trip and it was very convenient to Heathrow. It's a big of a slog to get to central London. The first time our room was in the basement; small and thin walls. The second time, we were upstairs, at the front and it was much quieter, bed more comfortable and room larger. Breakfast is nothing special but tea/coffee in room is nice touch. Friendly staff and nice public areas. Basic but adequate for the convenience. Great Indian food just down two blocks.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zanylady99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 17, 2011

For me, it was this hotel or a night at Heathrow terminal 5! Left stranded by BA when my delayed flight arrived far too late for me to catch last train home, a member of the airport staff recommended the Channins, Hounslow (mainly because his bother worked behind the desk).

Room was basic - shower, toilet, tv and kettle, but little bedding to speak of. Paint and plaster peeling from the ceiling and walls, overriding smell of damp, unsubstantial lock on the door. I slept little, awoke to a soggy carpet where the rain had worked its way in through the external walls, did not partake of the breakfast and left as soon as I had showered and packed. The staff looked worn out and as if they wanted to be elsewhere - they do deserve better, though I would appreciate accurate directions to the nearest station!

Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank nikolashead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2010

It's near feltham station and walking distance to 24 hour Asda. Lounge is comfy and booking online is ok value. Breafast of cereal and toast is basic but ok hardly anywhere did breakfast. They helped me print my boarding pass which was nice. Tv in room was fine. Not much around so bring a laptop and download a couple of films! Bus to airport but not on Xmas day. I walked most of the way to the airport and then someone gave me a lift as final bit was on grass and tricky with case. Room 8 had a weird lamp think hanging from the ceiling which would have been deadly if it had fallen off....! Not sure I'd go back as was a very specific situation with no tube Xmas day but who knows! Heating was was too high so had to open window. Watched that prison film the experiment and peep show marathon so time passed ok....the nearest pub scared me so gave it a miss! Local area bit of a dump so prefer cyberspace!

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keithyboyhelsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agios Nikolaos, Greece
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 8, 2010

It was a dungeon looks like all falling apart. Small room , tiny bath no blankets not enough heat.I had to fight with the door each time i wanted to go to the bathroom ,i used the kattle ! to keep the door of the bathroom half closed in case my wife wanted to use the bathroom because she would loose the fight with the door. Breakfast was very poor , the location was ok .parking was fine .Big waste of money.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1mal92b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 5, 2010

It was a 'bargain' hotel close to the airport so I wasn't expecting much but even my modest expectations were disappointed. When we arrived no member of staff would help me and my 81-year old grandmother with our bags up two flights of narrow stairs. The room was filthy and obviously hadn't been cleaned. We didn't dare touch the shower, partly because there was plaster and dirt in it but mostly because we had no hot water - when the taps actually worked that is. We complained about this twice to staff, once at around 7pm, again at about 8. At 10.30pm, after we had gone to bed since we had to get an early flight, a member of staff finally arrived to fix it.
Apart from the squalor of the cramped room there were no towels, no tea bags, certainly no electronic keys as stated on the hotel's website. In fact, our door wouldn't lock and we had to keep a suitcase propped up against it for the night.
Oh, and the 'continental breakfast' consisted of cereal and toast.
I would never stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amelia010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Feltham
0.3 mi away
St Giles Heathrow - A St Giles Hotel
0.4 mi away
Ambassador Heathrow Hotel
1.6 mi away
Hilton London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn London Heathrow Airport
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
1.8 mi away
YOTELAIR London Heathrow Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Channins Hounslow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Channins Hounslow Hotel

Property: Channins Hounslow Hotel
Address: 41 Hounslow Road, Feltham TW14 0AU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Feltham
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Feltham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Channins Hounslow Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Channins Hounslow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing