We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
St Giles Heathrow - A St Giles Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$129
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Shalimar Hotel(Hounslow)
$101
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Heathrow Central(Hounslow)(Great Value!)
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (892)
Filter reviews
892 results
Traveler rating
80
275
304
118
115
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
275
304
118
115
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfeltham train stationthorpe parkfull english breakfastwould stay againcar parkingroom was clean and comfortableexcellent value for moneytwickenhambusrugbyrichmondenglandstopoverterminal
Filter
Updating list...
719 - 724 of 892 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2010

Stayed there for one night whilst visiting relatives. Hotel very basic but clean. Shower was rubbish, water almost cold, after a bad night's sleep this was not good. Huge queues for breakfast. Tried on 2 occasions to eat but was unsuccessful, 2nd time there was a rather rude member of staff trying to direct traffic. Reception staff apologetic.
Wouldn't stay there again

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janeerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2010

We stayed here for one night and used the parking facilities for five days.
we found it to be clean and comfortable it's basic but for our need it was good enough. The only real issue we had was that the transfer to heathrow was by mini cab which costs £15. that's not too bad if you're sharing but if not it's a bit steep, this worked out much more expensive than most airport hotels and their transfers. There is a bus service which runs direct to the airport from the hotel. it's convenient and cheap but freezing cold and not ideal if you're a weary traveller. I would use the hotel again but would look elsewhere first for a better deal.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noodle1490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2010

Just spent a night at the St Giles in Feltham to provide a base for attending a rugby match at Twickenham. Did exactly the same last year. The St Giles is ideally located for Twickenham, being close to the station and then only around 10 minutes on the train. Managed to get a good rate for a twin room. Hotel staff were extremely friendly and the room, whilst basic, was clean and noise free (3rd floor). The hotel is also close to the shops and amenities and I can thoroughly recommend the Gurhka Tandoori restaurant - now eaten there two years running and the curry was great. For those travelling - the hotel is very easy to get to from the M3 and has good parking on site.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spudDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2010

Stayed here on retrn from a long haul holiday. Hotel clean and did not look tired as many of these types do! Hotel 20 minutes by public bus from Heathrow we paid only 63 pounds for two weeks parking and one double room overnight stay I thought that is great value. The feltham area us like a ghetto not nice but the hotel is quite smart

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicky215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2010

Very basic rooms. OK for a 1 night stay. Bed was extremely comfortable and staff were very helpful. Able to provide late check in and early check out.

We arrived into Heathrow airport at 10pm and got a black cab to hotel. Although the hotel is only 5 miles away due to the one way traffic system and crazy taxi rates our 5min journey cost £26. When we arrived at the hotel the receptionist gave us a copy of the bus time table so we could travel this way back to the hotel the following morning for our connecting flight. The bus stop is just across the road, I would recommend either using this service or call a taxi company not associated with the airport.

Room looked out on a railway track but I was too tired to notice many trains pass.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsPCPickles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews