We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very pleasant hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
St Giles Heathrow - A St Giles Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Feltham
Bidford-on-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
196 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“very pleasant hotel”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

We stayed here for one night and found the staff friendly on arrival. rooms was pleasant with an excellent view of the incoming planes to heathrow. Never bother noise levels. Eat in the restaurant on site Il grasso excellent food and good value for money. Make sure you visit if you stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lorrainem1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

814 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    253
    275
    109
    104
See reviews for
135
224
85
176
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2014

This must be called a transit hotel and it is big, about 900 rooms Many airline staff use it as it is not far from Heathrow.
We stayed four nights whist touring London and that would be the most time I would like to spend here. How ply wood furniture can be made a feature I don't know but St Giles have managed it. The rooms are clean due to the hard work of the cleaners but the restaurant staff need to be managed better. Don't go down for breakfast at 7:45, the staff cannot cope and the noise is deafening and you will have to wait a long time for a fried egg.
We went for our evening meal on the Wednesday when it was still day light and came out when the moon was up, even after complaining many times it took us two and a half hours to have a three course meal. The waiter asked if we wanted coffee but I explained we would be leaving on Friday and didn't have time to wait.
They tried but not hard enough.

Room Tip: Our room had triple glazing so the trains at the nearby station didn't effect us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vince C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel three times over the last two/three years. All three times have been great apart from the rooms being far too hot, had this problem 2/3 times. The mobile network signal is awful in this hotel which is my downside as my world revolves around my phone. The breakfast is brilliant, there are some downsides to it like the scrambled egg being sloppy and bacon being more like gammon on one visit. Also the the front of the hotel you will hear the train which doesn't stop until 1AM and starts again at 6AM. However the hotel is in a very good location, it is on a high street, but 5 minutes walk to the shops, lots of fast food and restaurants nearby too.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, England
Level Contributor
81 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Externally scruffy, reception area basic but reception staff efficient. Our room was a bit dated but the beds were comfortable and clean. However, there was mould on the bath sealant and the grouting on the bathroom floor was pretty grim.. We stayed one night before flying out of Heathrow and it was adequate for that. However £10.00 for wifi! Or is it just that I’m a country bumpkin and not used to big city charges? In summary, you get what you pay for and this was a Holiday Extras mystery hotel at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank capejoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
183 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Not impressed with this hotel-it was close to Heathrow Airport, which was handy, but that was all that was in its favour. The building was not impressive, the décor was real dated, they charged you to park your car overnight, the dinner & breakfast was dour, uninspiring & some parts not edible. They cater for large groups, which may/or maynot explain some of this. Would not stay there again and would not recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 60stravellers2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Feltham hotels

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Fantastic we stayed 5 nights it was big, clean, spacious and the staff are lovely. Our room was made up of 2 rooms , 2 t.v's, bathroom, fridge, safe and walk in wardrobe. Very good locality 5 min walk to the shops and 2 min walk to Feltham station.
We had 2 days out in London we bought a family railcard so it only cost us £5.90 an adult £2.oo child for a day pass all trains, tubes and buses.
The breakfast was very good chef was lovely and Georgi remembered us every morning and was very attentive.
The concierge department are very helpful and nothing at all was a problem.
We can't wait to go back

Room Tip: Our room was a Family Room more like a Suite it had separated sleeping area excellent and was a corn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rui S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derbyshire
Level Contributor
94 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Booked st giles as was on a day trip to lego land. On arrivel I was pleasantly surprised, large secure car park and nice reception area. 3 lifts. Our room was a family room and it was massive, it had seperate sleeping area so it was nice if kids wanted to sleep while you stayed up. Good bathroom with shower, soaps shampoos and clean towels included too. Hotel is right on the flight path and also next to railway lines but amazingly hardly any noise heard. I would have gave it a 5 star if it was slightly cleaner, hairs in bath, walls and carpet a little dirty. Buffet breakfast was lovely and the staff working in the restaurant were really polite and friendly. Would definatley return. It is only a budget hotel and does the job very well xx

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DerbyshireSarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Feltham
Bloomsbury
St Giles London - A St Giles Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Giles Heathrow - A St Giles Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Giles Heathrow - A St Giles Hotel

Property: St Giles Heathrow - A St Giles Hotel
Address: Hounslow Road, Feltham TW14 9AD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Feltham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Feltham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — St Giles Heathrow - A St Giles Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 310
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Contemporary hotel, good sized airy bedrooms, located across from Feltham railway station with easy and quick access to Twickenham, Richmond, Waterloo and Windsor. Shopping facilities within 3 minutes' walking distance as well as 14 screen cinema,large bowling complex and good selection of fast food outlets ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your St Giles Heathrow - A St Giles Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Giles Heathrow Hotel
St Giles Heathrow Feltham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing