We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view,and location,Friendly staff”
Review of Apollon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Apollon Hotel
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Bozcaada
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great view,and location,Friendly staff”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We arrived on a cold,windy, morning 18th March, having been stuck at Dalyan/Geyikili due Gale force winds with no ferry service for 2 days and were warmly welcomed by Izzet Evren and his new friend ,a two month old lamb to the lovely Apollon.We enjoyed our stay with lovely clean,cosy room,and had a super breakfast which Izzet prepared.We had a spectacular view,excellent wi-fi and free parking which made our stay great.I would recommend this Hotel for friendly staff, cleanliness,value for money and location in Bozcaada.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank davelynmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    11
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
9
25
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

My friend and I stayed here for one night in August (we had stayed at Mitos for 5 nights but they were full our last night). It was very expensive compared to Mitos and not any bit nicer in terms. We asked for a twin room (we are two female friends) but were given a room with a double bed and told they have no twin rooms. At breakfast we asked for a Turkish coffee and were charged 8TL each - they didn't tell us the price, just added it to our bill. I would NOT recommend staying here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaughingJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2012

I know that there are a couple better hotels in Bozcaada if you are willing to pay two times the rate of this hotel but in terms of the price and everything, I think that this is a very decent hotel and I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to friends. Unless you want to give yourself a very special treat in a very niche boutique hotel by paying serious amounts of moneys, this hotel is perfect for you and I would stay here again when I go to Bozcaada again.

Not too big but very clean and very well designed rooms, nice staff, fine location.

Would probably turn out to be what you would expect from a Bozcaada hotel of this type.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YALIN19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 15, 2012 via mobile

Location of the hotel is very good. Rooms are very clean. Staff is kind. Breakfast is not magnificient but good enough. Price is not low, but comparable for Bozcaada.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mapiskin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bozcaada hotels
27.8 mi away
Mitos Hotel
Mitos Hotel
#2 of 14 in Bozcaada
79 reviews
31.3 mi away
Bertiz, Bozcaada Hotel and Restaurant
28.0 mi away
Armagrandi Bozcaada Otel
Armagrandi Bozcaada Otel
#7 of 14 in Bozcaada
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.0 mi away
Uzum Hotel
Uzum Hotel
#9 of 14 in Bozcaada
29 reviews
28.5 mi away
Ege Han Otel
Ege Han Otel
#5 of 14 in Bozcaada
35 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ataol Beach & Bungalows
Ataol Beach & Bungalows
#12 of 14 in Bozcaada
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apollon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apollon Hotel

Property: Apollon Hotel
Address: Alaybey Mh. Degirmenler Sk. No: 8, Bozcaada, Tenedos Island, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Canakkale Province > Tenedos Island > Bozcaada
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Bozcaada
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Apollon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing